Hilton Grand Vacations Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not well educated
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waikoloa, HIApril 24, 2018
Very cut throat place to work. Does not care about their employeees. Supervisors makes just as much as higher management. Pay raises not given as required, it’s who you know.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks, cut throat environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management with experience
Area Sales (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 22, 2018
The management has lack of experience and because of this issue, many problems are blamed on Sale force.

there is never clear guidelines. Management in Chicago in Chicago has a weak work ethic.
Pros
Hilton benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 24, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment at Hilton Grand Vacations, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is key!!!!!
Greeting Ambassador/Transportation Host (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2018
HGV is a fantastic company to work for. Everyone knows about Hiltons and people expect great service coming from the brand. My field of work was transporting guest to and from there presentations so I grew a lot of small talk conversations and managing time.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 17, 2018
Where the focus is commission you'll do great lots of opportunity to make a ton of money however if you do not have the drive to push someone into doing something that you wouldn't do this is definitely not for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and always pushing for the best.
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 17, 2018
Great company to work for. Learned ways to upscale and gain trust through telemarketing, acknowledging each one of representatives strengths and best camps knowledge. Client sympathize techniques and goal seekers.
Pros
Company spiffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. It's nice to hear such positive feedback. We certainly appreciate the contributions you made to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Competitive
Customer Care Agent / Team Leader / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 11, 2018
I enjoyed working at HGV. The diversity of people and job duties kept me busy and made it for an interesting day often. The managers are awesome to work with and always assist when things get hectic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. It's nice to hear such positive feedback about our management. We certainly appreciate the contributions you made to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2018
It was stressful at times but overall I had fun at Hilton.. it was very competitive and hard. It took times to achieve my goals at Hilton. Once I went thru all my training I had fun working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 12, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us an overall review of your work along with feedback. At HGV, we are proud to offer robust, comprehensive training programs for our Team Members to assist them with their professional growth and development, and are glad you enjoyed this while with us. We thank you for your service and wish you luck in your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 13, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us an overall review of your work along with feedback. At HGV, we are proud to offer robust, comprehensive training programs for our Team Members to assist them with their professional growth and development, and are glad you enjoyed this while with us. We thank you for your service and wish you luck in your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timeshare
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 9, 2018
Either your too smart not to lie
or
Your so dumb you don't know any better.

Job turnover rate tells the story.




Call Centers swarm of women trying to find a better place to stay!
Pros
unlimited Hot Chocolate
Cons
You meet all kind of ......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 12, 2018

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 13, 2018

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do you really need a vacation?
Accounting (Former Employee) –  AccountingApril 9, 2018
The culture used to be great, but now the work grows, the deadlines get tighter, and you have to get more done even if it means working more than 45 hours a week and giving up weekends, holidays, and vacations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are disappointed you felt the workload was not as you had hoped and one that we strive for. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Concierge/ Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 3, 2018
Great place to work and the environment was excellent. The supervision changed several times and not necessarily for the best. I miss the team who was always there for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 9, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. . It's nice to hear positive feedback about our management, but it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. - Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and retired.
Status Board Operator Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 28, 2018
A typical day starts with with the positive attitude continues with a great effort to satisfy our guest and ends with the great satisfaction of providing the best service and that each guest expectations were accomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was truly family work ethic.
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Waikīkī, HIMarch 28, 2018
This was like coming to work with family, It is a fun and friendly environment were you are treated as equal where ideas and collaboration come together to benefit the company and it's people. The health benefits and discounts all over the world are a huge plus. The management staff are awesome and friendly. You are truly part of team or family.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Some days will be quiet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We're team players in everything we do and love to hear about leaders who exemplify our values. We are glad this is the case for you! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CALL TRANSFER SALES AGENT (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 28, 2018
This is a great company to work for. Hours are very lenient, usually you can choose the shift you want.

You are paid bi weekly. Working an earlier shift or a later shift will result in more money per hour.

The teams feel like family
Pros
Point system for attendance
Cons
Calls are monitored
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We acknowledge that Team Members have responsibilities outside of work and we do what we can to help them better manage these multiple demands. We are glad to hear that is the case for you. Thank you again for your feedback - we appreciate all you do to drive our success which helps HGV achieve our goal of becoming the employer of choice in the timeshare industry! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Club Counselor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 27, 2018
When you speak on Hilton you have more pros than cons. The benefit(travel and medical) are excellent and valid worldwide, the people you work with, the customers you interact with all are just some of the amazing things about HGV. Cons I would say are advancement depending on the department, not a good work/family balance, and hours can be crazy also depending on the position you work.
Pros
work culture, travel benefits, healthcare and 401k
Cons
limited room for advancement and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. It is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our HGV Team Members. Whenever possible, we do like to promote from within and provide internal opportunities for our Team Members when business needs allow. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less then one year work here
Groundskeeper (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 26, 2018
The work pace is good. there are time when you will have for so self and other you have to be on top of things. When the weather is bad you have to go to operation to stay warm and not by the indoor pool. Company just came independent of parent company
Pros
Great team work and understanding of otheres
Cons
some time heavey work loads and not paying what you are worth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! - Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 22, 2018
Managemeng is amazing, everyone wants to help you succeed. If you do not put in the effort then you don’t get paid commission and you will get a write up. Which is good cause it makes you challenge yourself to do better everyday. Great employee benefits. I absolutely love my job, my coworkers and most definitely the environment.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
March 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 15, 2018
Low wages, you only get paid if you make sales.
Quick to write you up. The lunches are 30 min and you barely have time to eat. You constantly must clock in and out in which there is a line. A lot of favortism!
Pros
Only work six hours
Cons
Short breaks barely have time to eat, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
March 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay and your experience. Hilton Grand Vacations takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. We are disappointed to hear that you feel your hard work and efforts were not being recognized, something we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for your honesty! - Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 15, 2018
Great work environment and atmosphere. Good training for new employees as well as on going training. Management is supportive and listens to agent to address any issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
March 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. It's nice to hear such positive feedback about our management. We certainly appreciate the contributions you made to Hilton Grand Vacations! - Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place ti work
PM Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 15, 2018
it typically busy most of the time. And since it a timeshare it takes longer it turn over rooms and there is always pressure to get things done faster. In all it a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
March 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, tough job
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 14, 2018
Great place to work and make good money if you are willing to put forth the effort. The benefits were wonderful. Management was good and its important to listen and take notes.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Can be stressful as most sales jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
March 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation and benefits were fair. We strive to be competitive and offer the best to our Hilton Grand Vacations’ Team Members. Thank you for being part of our team of professionals! -Amy, Human Resources

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Grand Vacations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 342 reviews
5126
491
357
230
138

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight