Hilton Grand Vacations Employee Reviews

Found 412 reviews matching the search See all 415 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviroment with managers that have no clue
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 15, 2018
Managers usually don´t know what they´re doing. Remember the GM once told me, we don´t have to know what we are doing, that´s why we hire you. That alone demoralizes the whole team, as usually you have to keep explaining to them what´s to be done, and they don´t pay you enough for that. Plus, they don´t value the hardwork you do, as long as you are doing some of it. Other co-workers are great though.
Pros
Team Member Travelling Program
Cons
Everything else is a con
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you are not experiencing the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote at HGV. As you know, it is important for us to have our Team Members feel heard. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapida y peecisa
Asistente (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2018
Innovar en una empresa nueva y poner mi experiencia al servicio de la empresa..
Pros
Crecimiento
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the enviorment but stressful work enviorment.
Gra (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 13, 2018
Until they get better managment in housekerping i dont see it progressing enough as it should.dont aprreciate employees enough for their hard work the manage to do on a daily basis.
Pros
Love the enviornment and the guest
Cons
Not enough appreciation for your job you work hard daily for .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment at Hilton Grand Vacations, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and we wish you the best of luck! -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supplemental Income
Activation Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 6, 2018
This opportunity is great if you are extremely flexible with you working hours, and live in the area. If your commute is anywhere over 45 + min I would reconsider working here because your hourly paychecks are barely enough to help you get by until you receive your commission. I think this sales opportunity is great for someone just getting into sales as well as younger adults out of college. You have the capability to make a significant amount of money but because your commission check is combined with your hourly check at the end of the month you don't end up seeing most of the commissions you made. Training was not the best and you don't get paid holidays like you were informed when hired because you are forced to apply your PTO to the holidays you do have off. It would be better if you made more hourly and if you were able to get all of your commission checks. Also many of the departments are constantly competing so you end up losing a significant amount of sales based on what another department will do for a customer in order for them to get paid.
Pros
Commission and Hourly Pay
Cons
Hourly is significantly reduced quickly, and commission checks are not enough. Job security is non existent and turnover is terribly high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback. Hilton Grand Vacations takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. Thank you for all that you do each and every day! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an excellent career. Frequently promotes. Amazing pay and benefits. Excellent management and business structure.
Owners Program Marketing Officer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 1, 2018
Hilton Grand Vacations was both fun and a lucrative place to work . Staffs will become family. Company provides employees with amazing benefits and compensation programs. The company promotes frequently from within. Excellent in-job training. If you follow the sales process and enjoy the lovely products at Hilton, which are extremely desirable products, you will absolutely grow your net worth and more importantly enjoy while doing it.
Pros
Lucrative, Amazing benefits, Work life balance
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well known company but needs work on management
Transportation host (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 31, 2018
Love working with my co-workers, We treat each others like family. Management/supervisor has favoratism and lack abillity to communicate with employees
Pros
Great discounts on other Hilton branches
Cons
Supervisor needs training on employee relations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment at Hilton Grand Vacations, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HGV was a life changing experience!
Front line Sales Executive / In house Marketing (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 28, 2018
Not only did i grow as a professional, i grew as a person! Hilton is a family!

They teach you the product inside an out, they teach Sales, and the WHY behind it. The management team walks WITH you, not above you. I love being able to trouble shoot my presentation with my leaders and getting their honest constructive criticism, without feeling reprimanded. The support system of the management as well as co workers is amazing!! they just want to see you succeed!!

The most difficult part of this job was when a family truly saw value and had a desire to own, but couldn't afford our product. otherwise my entire journey with Hilton has been enjoyable, i love the culture, the support and the true family feel! (:
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We're team players in everything we do and love to hear about leaders who exemplify our values. Thank you for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is your life
Front Office Agent (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 27, 2018
Hilton is amazing, and I feel like this job could be a lot better if I had better management and better pay. The pay is NOT competitive and I could be getting paid literally $6 or so more at another resort(i've gotten offers). The culture is amazing, everyone gets along and its one big family. If you're willing to work long hours they will let you. If you want to work 6 days a week you will. Part time doesn't really exist.
Pros
free lunch on weekends, family vibes, good discounts
Cons
pay is terrible, current management at resort level is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay. Hilton Grand Vacations takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. We are sorry to hear this didn’t meet your expectations and we will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place for work
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 25, 2018
I always loved to work in teams and guests, I enjoy my time there, I will definitely recomend the job, you will meet people from different countries some times it's a little bit difficult because you are cleaning apartments with everything on it but not imposible. The team is excellent in all departments.
Pros
Benefits, you got salary race when pass the job evaluations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work environment
Vacation Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2018
I would not recommend working at Hilton Grand Vacations to anyone. The work environment was extremely stressful and management was very unprofessional.
Pros
Discounts at Hilton hotels
Cons
low pay, short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 17, 2018

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you are not experiencing the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote at HGV. As you know, it is important for us to have our Team Members feel heard. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice comfortable workplace
GUEST SERVICE AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 18, 2018
Free lunch on weekends
Lovely coworkers and a team environment
Flexible schedule
Little to no breaks
Not properly staffed, high turnover rate
Overall a confusing property to run
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, we encourage you to provide your feedback directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and structured
Deli worker, sandwich maker, and Barista (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2018
I worked in the Deli section and it was always a good time at work, busy days made the time fly by and surrounded by good co-workers helped. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and give us a review. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Sales, Sales
Vacation Sales (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2018
This job is making outbound calls to current Hilton guests. You are a sales rep and trying to sell a discounted vacation package in exchange of attending a time-share presentation
I do not like sales, so this was not a good fit for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 12, 2018
if it wasn't for the fact I had to move I would have not left the place. it was a good environment and I loved working there. I highly recommend any one that Is looking to get into the hotel field to try to get on with this company. fair pay great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair. We strive to be competitive and offer the best to our Hilton Grand Vacations’ Team Members. Thank you for being part of our team of professionals! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call Transfer Vacation Sales Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 7, 2018
Nice place to work although commiccion plans are contsantly changing. It’s a great plac to make money and a bad plac to earn a stable living. If you want a CHANCE to make money come to Hilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair. We strive to be competitive and offer the best to our Hilton Grand Vacations’ Team Members. Thank you for being part of our team of professionals! -Amy, Human Resources

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here!
Quality Assurance/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 7, 2018
Most of the management is awful. Cliques of people get special treatment if your friends with certain managers. The pay and hours both stink! Supervisors are great but are given no power to do as they need or want to.
Pros
None
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment at Hilton Grand Vacations, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Progressive, Outstanding Opportunity, Outstanding Management
Vacation Ownership Sales (Former Employee) –  Waikoloa (Big Island), HawaiiAugust 3, 2018
The day begins with all managers and sales executives meeting to share ideas and keep open communications on all matters. Extremely supportive environment. Job was 100% commissioned based. The hardest part of the job was getting a prospect who truly had no money or good credit and could not purchase our product when the sale was made.

The management team and sales team were wonderful. The quality of the product being sold was kept at a high standard.
Pros
Quality product to sell along with outstanding working conditions
Cons
Could often work a ten hour day with no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us an overall review of your work along with feedback. We are so pleased your experience at HGV has been a positive one. We thank you for your service to HGV and wish you the best in your future endeavors. -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team members
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 2, 2018
Great staff, helpful bosses, team members willing to help you when needed. Always willing to lend a helping hand in other departments if possible. Staff willing to teach what they do throughout there department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Utility Porter (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 31, 2018
If you like to be on the move all day and everyday then working for the Hilton Grand Vacations is the place for you. It is non stop from start to finish.
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
just a 1/2 hr break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We appreciate all you
do, keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. As you know, it is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our HGV Team Members. It's nice to be acknowledged for what we do well and especially rewarding to have you represent our values. Thank you for all you do! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Business Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 31, 2018
Come in check mails and respond to them while processing invoices. This was my first office job and I really enjoyed it. However, there aren't much places for career advancement some times you just have to take what opportunities are given even if it's not the one you specifically want.
Pros
Very nice people and work environment.
Cons
Can be stressful with other departments aren't cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Grand Vacations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 415 reviews
5162
4108
365
235
145

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight