Hilton Grand Vacations Employee Reviews

Found 388 reviews matching the search See all 391 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2018
Hilton is a great company to work for. I hate to leave but need better hours and people stay until retirement. Environment can be a little tricky sometimes balancing guest service with security related issues. Team environment, can always rely on your coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced and great work environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 19, 2018
Working for Hilton offered some great benefits both career wise as well as traveling perks. They really care about their employees and also give paid time off. I would work for this company again and only left due to health issues at the time.
Pros
Benefits, 401K, Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
のびのびとした社風
マーケティングディレクター (Former Employee) –  Honolulu、HI USAJuly 18, 2018
アメリカの会社ですのでのびのびと働けます。社内の上下関係もほとんど気にすることが無く良い経験ができます。
Pros
やる気がある人はどんどん伸びます。
Cons
特に無し
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is is only cold calling
Vacation Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2018
a typical day is cold call from punch in to punch out. You have to ask permission to even use the rest room like being in elementary school. You are micro managed every step of the way. If you are lucky enough to sell 7 packages a week you will financially do fine but if not it in my humble opinion isn't worth the time and frustration. This is not The HILTON, It is a separate company with separate benefits
Pros
6 hour days
Cons
Have to work every other Saturday, Micromanaged all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, we encourage you to provide your feedback directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Marketing Representative (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 16, 2018
A typical day starts with music, smiles and words of encouragement to amp up and maintain energy levels, daily and monthly goals are also presented. I've learned how important it is to treat your employees with the upmost understanding and positivity...I knew this before, but was reinforced in this environment. If you treat your employees the best, a positive work environment is kept and they'll treat our guests with the same hospitality and level of excitement. Managers are always supportive with a go-getter attitude. The hardest part of the job, for me, is maintaining the ability and energy to not seem like all we're trying to do is sell a timeshare. While that may be one of our goals, it's not what is to be projected. Hospitality, service and creating smiles on our guests faces are what's most important! The best part of my job is turning someone's into an upside down frown. When a guest approaches me with a not-so-happy attitude, getting them to sit and engage in a conversation to help with their vacation needs and then having them leave my desk with a smile on their face is something I'll never give up trying to do.
Pros
Room for advancement, ability to make more money
Cons
Base pay isn't great, fluctuating work schedules can become a bit tiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We're team players in everything we do and love to hear about managers and team members who exemplify our values. We are glad this is the case for you! -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 13, 2018
A typical day at work was talking to guests to see if they were ready to book their travel dates for the package they purchased. If they were then I would look through the system to see if the city and the dates were available for the guest, if they are then I would book the it for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our HGV values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and very friendly
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 13, 2018
Working at Hilton grand was a good opportunity for me and my family I got fired because I was just moving from miami and have just one car sharing with my husband I used to run late and call out sometimes I wish I could have done more to stay
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment, and very productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 12, 2018
Worked hard I leraned how to sale. Management was rude sometimes. The workplace culture was fine not to bad. The hardest part of the job was getting sales.The most enjoyable part of the job getting a nice check.
Pros
You get fake dollars and you can buy nice stuff with it.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Concierge Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2018
HGV is a great company to work for despite the challenges with management. It is great place to start if you are looking for a professional environment.
Pros
Discount Hotel Rooms
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean Oak by Hilton Grand Vacations
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head, SCJuly 6, 2018
High turn over of Front Office employees. The property hasn't been opened that long, just under 2 years old.

They have been through multiple desk agents and at least 4 Front desk Supervisors. One of which is now the GM at another local hotel.

It was very disappointing to work there.
Pros
Great co-workers in all departments my best day was the day I left.
Cons
Poor managment from the General Manager to the Guest services Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 20, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment at Hilton Grand Vacations, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 2, 2018
Loved working here hated the monthly review process and micromanaging. Great team. Great pay. Free food while you worked your shift. Great opportunity to traven leisurely with employees discounts.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Poor policy on monthly reviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair. We strive to be competitive and offer the best to our Hilton Grand Vacations’ Team Members. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director is amazing
Title Coordinator-CPR (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 1, 2018
I absolutely love what if do at HGV. My director is amazing. You collaborate with other departments around the world, which is cool; Someone is always willing to help and you feel welcomed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We're team players in everything we do and love to hear about leaders who exemplify our values. Thank you for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
GIFTING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 29, 2018
i loved hilton - i moved away or i would still be there for sure - fun fun fun great benefits and travel benefits - i would def work for them in again in the timeshare world
Pros
fun
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Daily Work Routine
QA Automation Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 28, 2018
As part of my daily work, I may need to work on various challenging problems and there's definitely a learning opportunity each time solving a new and different problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and give us a review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 27, 2018
Very much hands on experience here, all in all would recommend. Enjoyed the perks which they offer and excellent 401k. Would have to tell the younger crowd to steer clear though.
Pros
Employee lunches
Cons
Over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We are so pleased your experience at HGV has been a positive one. We thank you for your service to HGV and wish you the best in your future endeavors.-Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Sales Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
Great company!! Good people, great product. Employed with Hilton for 5 years. in both Hawaii and Florida. Great employee discounts. Good managers. Good career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 23, 2018
It's not a bad place to work but advancement opportunities seem hard to come by. How do you expect a supervisor to be the next manager if you don't give them the experience? how do you expect the next team member to be a supervisor if you don't teach them? I think if people are held accountable then it would feel like a great place to work. But, this is my experience and may not be yours. 3 stars because it's not bad but it wasn't great.
Pros
Mangement is flexible
Cons
When you do things well then you get to do lazy peoples job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
June 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer your feedback. Whenever possible, we do like to promote from within and provide internal opportunities for our Team Members when business needs allow. We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with your career progression, and wish you well going forward. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Call Transfer Team Lead /Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 23, 2018
I like the company but the environment is not favorable for what I am used to or know I am familiar with. I would like to return sometime and be part of the leadership team and not climb when in fact I have surpassed where I am at now.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Stability with holders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
June 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are disappointed you felt the working environment was not as you had hoped and one that we strive for. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.-Amy, Human Resources

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outbound Easiest Hardest Job ever.
Vacation Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2018
Easy part, sitting at a desk 6 hours a day M-F and every other Saturday calling people to get a sale.
Hardest part calling people at random moments of the day during whatever they're going through that day and convince to buy a package today
Outbound Floor supervisor is sketchy.
Outbound Floor Supervisor's boss was Okay.

Team leaders and Supervisors were awesome.
Pros
Great Spiffs, Awesome commission plan
Cons
shortish lunch, Stict Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
June 25, 2018

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership.-Amy, Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place isnt a hard jobs at all people at Hilton always hired employment enjoy,smiling ,comfortable,respect each other ect
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJune 18, 2018
I love Hilton great place for people start a new career ,growing up ,have fun enjoy life without stress ,and respect each other ,love no hard jobs work a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
June 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Grand Vacations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 391 reviews
5150
4104
363
233
141

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight