Hilton Home2 Suites Employee Reviews

Found 276 reviews matching the search See all 281 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno el ambiente de trabajo
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIJanuary 17, 2019
Darle más productos de limpieza y mejor compañerismo
Pros
No tenia
Cons
Si uno tiene descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2019
I love working I’m a hardworking women I cleaned rooms at home2 I liked it the breaks was fine the rooms was big kitchens and everything my schedule was fit around me
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some employees were fun.
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJanuary 14, 2019
Could have better management. .......... Discount was great! Some loyal guests. Good location. Sometimes i would work for 12 hours. Always running out of laundry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJanuary 6, 2019
Nice place to take your family to stay and a good place to call home. Fireplace and pools with nice breakfast. All the staff was friendly and helped when a guest needed help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Representative (Former Employee) –  White Marsh, MDJanuary 2, 2019
My manager took the time to tech me new things.
They also entrusted us to make management decisions and stood behind us.
Hardest part about the job is scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postive
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARDecember 20, 2018
The goal of Home 2 Suites is to make your guests feel at home. Since so many guests are extended stay and repeat stays, it is important to keep them happy and treat them as family. And thus management treats their employees the same
Pros
part time paid vacation
Cons
Afternoon desk clerk is often alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Six months of loyalty down the drain!
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIDecember 15, 2018
Worked there over six months, never missed, and was always willing to work extra hours when needed. I enjoyed my job as auditor until new owners took over in September. I made one mistake and out the door I went. Everyone now walks on egg shells, wondering who will be next. Hard work does not pay off trust me!
Pros
friendly staff... Miss them
Cons
Poor ownership, terrible benefits and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
House Man, (Currently)Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXDecember 14, 2018
I like that i stayed busy and get to meet new people,, the environment was very friendly and our customer service was always on the top in our region one thing i didn't like is that my hours would change never consistent .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNDecember 8, 2018
Management is out for themselves. Long hours, They get what they need from you and if you excel at your job they figure out ways to let you go. Need to clean house!
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Front Desk Agent/Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Box Elder, SDDecember 6, 2018
management did not know a lot about Hilton Hotels, this caused a very stressful work environment. Work place was also very dramatic, the only enjoyable part of the job was being able to help the customers and make sure they had a wonderful stay.
Pros
none
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Energy and Team Work
Service Coach (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, CODecember 5, 2018
As a Home2 Suites employee, I work for both Hilton and Vista Host. These companies know that great customer service comes from associates who are appreciated and encouraged. The employees work as a team and positively reinforce each other. Excellent work is rewarded in various ways, and the companies create plenty of opportunities for advancement and improvement through their open-door policy and their desire to promote from within.
Pros
Great work environment, benefits, promote from within
Cons
Entry-level pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLDecember 3, 2018
I have worked 10 + years in Housekeeping work.
Never as Hard and Stressful as Home2Suites By Hilton.

I wanted a lighter line of work,because the work
Had started to take a toll on my body
Due to long hours of work,excessive work days
Without a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNNovember 30, 2018
Great location nice guest, but the company's budget hinders the property. It's a small 112 extended stay hotel, but its located on Division Street which is close to the Gulch and Vanderbilt which is basically a great area to enjoy Nashville's night life and culinary scene
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
built to fail, and that effects the work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture for Guest Service
GM, Vista Host Hotel Mgmt (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKNovember 21, 2018
Their priority is guest service. Other than that they are like most hospitality companies with solid benefits, great people and some not so great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Lk Of the Fst, KSNovember 19, 2018
It's a great place to work. It seems like they genuinely care about their employees! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! Gives you the chance to have fun and learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 year review
Housekeeping Director (Former Employee) –  Park, TXNovember 19, 2018
During my four years with the company I did enjoy many aspects of the job. Including great staff, a few good managers, and a fun environment to work with.
Pros
free food, social activities
Cons
insufficient staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straightforward job where you get to meet new people
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, MENovember 16, 2018
On your feet a lot, but otherwise it isn't too physically taxing. People are friendly, and very team oriented. You get to meet a lot of new people as they stay at the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners are classless liars
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 13, 2018
Worst place that I ever worked. The owners of this hotel are overly nit picky and will stab you in the back every chance that they get. They engage in willful violations of federal and state labor laws. My co-workers and the hotel's manager were good people and easy to get along with.
Pros
None.
Cons
No lunch breaks, no vacation time, no paid holidays. Owners are backstabbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYNovember 9, 2018
Productive and fun being around so many people and seeing someone new everyday being around many people that are fun loving and caring and supporting was amazing experience
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
FRONT DESK AGENT/ NIGHT AUDIT (Former Employee) –  Fairview, TXNovember 7, 2018
It was slow paced with no training so I didn’t know much of the process making it hard for me when I would work night audit alone. I recommend training course.
Pros
Discount
Cons
No benefits or PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Home2 Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 281 reviews
599
461
361
224
136

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss