Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 7,475 reviews matching the search See all 10,418 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place if you dont need insurance or any beneifts!
Kitchen Staff Member (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAJanuary 17, 2019
Low pay and absolutely no benefits, even for management. Only plus is discounted hotels. It's alright as a second job to work part time. Not a good place for a career choice unless you're the hotel manager.
Pros
Discounted hotels
Cons
No benefits, not a long term career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falling Apart
IBT Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 17, 2019
The property I worked at was falling apart. A lot of things were broken, literally and metaphorically. The great thing was HR! They recognized employees and held employee rallies. THE BEST employee recognition program I have ever had the chance to participate. The best part of my job was the employee rallies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under the illusion that I had a good career
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJanuary 17, 2019
Enjoyed a long run with the company but had a poor career. Tried to open discussion on how to advance my career but was not able to make any progress dealing with upper management or Human Resources on the issue.
Pros
Worked with many good and knowledgeable people
Cons
No room for advancement and when I questioned this abruptly lost my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Executive Lounge Attendent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 17, 2019
This is a beautiful hotel in the magnificent mile, high performance quality of service, everything nice and clean. Wonderful Staff great deals and wonderful amenities.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook 2 (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJanuary 16, 2019
My only complaint was new management.
-Never informed me on changes.
-I was reprimanded by my new boss for information he failed to provide me.
-He is rude and dismissive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Benefits, Fun Atmosphere
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJanuary 16, 2019
Working at the hotel gave me some of the best professional and personal experiences. I learned expert customer satisfaction, conflict resolution, how to check as many people into their reservations as quick as humanly possible, and how to effectively communication to all levels, management, customers, other departments on what solution needs to happen. The benefits were amazing and if you had a second income ( maybe not the main house hold supporter) they completely outweigh the lackluster pay. The management was helpful for professional growth and showed how to be a customer service representative as a brand, but a real empathetic human as well. I's recommend this to anyone.
Pros
Hotel Benefits, Fun work environment, Constantly changing clients.
Cons
No real work breaks, Standing for 8 hours on end at the desk, Low Pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dania Beach, FL 33004January 16, 2019
Hilton Garden In is a great company,good employee and great stuff. super Buenos todos pero muy bajo salario a las housekeeping y pocas horas toda las semana.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
30 minutes for break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is a Good Company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 16, 2019
Hilton has treated me well and fairly This company is expanding and moving into all sorts of concepts to meet demand from its ever-expanding customer base.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, good management, good pay and benefits
Line Cook, Banquet Cook (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 15, 2019
I learned a lot, was paid fairly, and worked for good chefs who I liked and respected. I would work for this company again and I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for short term/ part time work
Banquet Captain - Double Tree (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIJanuary 15, 2019
Hilton is a great company to work for if you are not planning on making hospitality your career. There is little advancement from within and compensation could be a lot better.
Pros
free lunches, fun work environment
Cons
poor compensation, fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Hilton?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJanuary 15, 2019
I enjoyed my job only reason that I left is because I had t relocate. I love the Hilton standards and enjoyed the benefits that came with the job, I would recommend this job to anyone looking to pursue a career in hospitality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview of Position
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 15, 2019
Managing over the guest service agents, making sure ends are being met, while the property run smoothly. Hilton an excellent company to work for with the benefit they offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Outlets Manager (Current Employee) –  Hilton, Westchase Houston TXJanuary 12, 2019
I have been working for hospitality industry for almost 25 years but the Hilton which I am working at this moments needs updated and renovation with all the importance to give an exceptional service to our guests
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Prioritize of equipments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 12, 2019
The management at the Hilton was good to her employees. She was fair and understanding gave you days off if asked in advance. She worked my schedule around so I could go to school and better myself
Pros
co-workers like a family
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente proactivo , comida gratis
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Waikoloa, HIJanuary 12, 2019
Hilton es una familia te ayuda a creer como ser humano y aprender cosas nuevas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business all day
ADP TEMP (Former Employee) –  Universal City, CAJanuary 11, 2019
worked only for a short time, temporary.
Received free lunch everyday for the time I was there. It was fun for the time there. Made a friend while there and even after I finish my assignment. Was able to join in on Hiltons Halloweens employee event.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, On the go learning
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warrington, PAJanuary 10, 2019
Great job for someone young and hungry with a thirst for the Hospitality world. Great manager at my location and the staff were great to work with. Only downfall was lack of support with staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
BREAKFAST ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PAJanuary 10, 2019
Enjoyed my time being employeed at Hilton! Employees received nice perks from the company. The Assistant General Manger is an awesome boss to work for. Very pleasent working environment. Friendly staff too.
Pros
Free meals, discounted rooms
Cons
Early morning shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Server, Host, IRD (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 10, 2019
Hilton is a great place to work..I just wish I wasn't going through a diificult time when I was employed there and that they had more compassion during this hard time.
Pros
free food, great pay
Cons
short or no breaks, management is difficult in compassion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente familiar muchos eventos siempre acupado
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 9, 2019
Me encanta mi trabajo m, servicio al cliente eventos, personales. Vip
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,422 reviews
54.4K
43.2K
31.8K
2511
1500

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP10%
In the Top 10% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hilton.

Powered by Comparably