Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 6,962 reviews matching the search See all 9,650 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Payroll Master/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 19, 2018
I loved working at the Hilton, Great benefits, happy people, real team atmosphere. Great location also , going out for lunch time walks was just great. Employee parties and free lunches.
Pros
Location, people, atmosphere
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees
Room Service Server (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LASeptember 19, 2018
I enjoy working at the Hilton meeting new people. Everybody works together to get the job done. Management is okay at sometimes. Employees are friendly and everybody gets alone well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job Ever
Director of Sales, World Wide Accounts (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 19, 2018
Great interaction in the office. Everyone was always helping everyone. They have since moved to home offices so I don't know the current status. If you get the change....JUMP at it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job just not the income based on experience
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 18, 2018
Great place to work but not enough income compared to the work level and experience that I hold. The corporation is very good and dedicated to employees again it was just compensation
Pros
benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun place to work
Room Attendant/laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLSeptember 18, 2018
I enjoyed working at the Hilton.i was 1 of the few person that help opening of the Hilton,i enjoyed the training.you got a chance to meet people,my fellow co workers was amazing people ro work with,everybody got along well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management suck
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  ChicagoSeptember 18, 2018
They barely hire people . They base people off a resume and not personality. You should get to know someone before you judge them from a resume . The people they hire they barely clean anything up.
Pros
None
Cons
Manager is mean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great call center to work at
Reservation specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2018
The healthcare benefits were fantastic as well has getting discounts at the different hotels that are in the Hilton family. You would get 2 15 min breaks with a 30 min lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Accomplishment - Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 18, 2018
Good people to work with and I had good managers that were always fair to me. The pay I received was pretty good, but the downfall is the commute and paying for parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Server (Former Employee) –  Scranton paSeptember 17, 2018
The Hilton was an awsome place to work, some of the management is outstanding, some should really be replaced. Alot of culture and overall a great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while going o school
Server (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2018
Good place to work while going o school since management tries t accommodate your schedule around school or other jobs schedule. It is a great temporary job but you can also make a career out of it.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton, a great place to work and to stay
WORK FROM HOME RESERVATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  VirtualSeptember 16, 2018
I actually loved working for Hilton, I would love to work for them again but they are not hiring. It was my dream job and I really do not have any complaints about the company except for the fact that most of the Hilton Hotels, some privately owned, do not accept FEMA
Pros
Build your own schedule, work from home, every employee is so helpful, discounts, contest and ..... So many other pros
Cons
Do not accept FEMA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesSeptember 16, 2018
For a chef and other kitchen staff hilton is the best place to enhance your skills and can learn different cuisines as you get international exposure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena formacion
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2018
muy buena, empleados muy atentos , buena motivacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Lead banquet cook (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2018
Collaborative large banquet kitchen for full service destination hotel. Great work opportunity for those who like fast paced environments.
Motivated self starters experience the most success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente
Line cook (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 14, 2018
Seguir como van estan aciendo un buen trabajo y el ambiente es muy bueno
Pros
Buenos beneficios
Cons
Poca paga
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Anchorage Municipality, AKSeptember 14, 2018
It was a good experience that working in Hilton Anchorage. I learned so much during my working time in this place. In winters usually slower than summer time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Lobby attendant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 14, 2018
When I first came to the Hilton I was so excited because I open that property . As the months past there were new management That came then the hotel went down ..
Pros
Get better management
Cons
Get better managementget better management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
General Cashier/Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VASeptember 14, 2018
Assisted clients and customers to check in their hotel room
Making reservation for customers that are checking in to the hotel
Accommodate the hotel guest if they need a wake up call or shuttle to their airport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Front Desk PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 13, 2018
• Anticipate guests’ needs, respond promptly and acknowledge all guests, however busy and whatever time of day.
• Maintain positive guest relations at all times.
• Respond to guest inquiries and requests to resolves issues via telephone in a timely, friendly, and efficient manner. Evaluation of daily CRM report to all appropriate departments.
• Assists with the maintenance of directories, on-call lists, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
cook/caterer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 13, 2018
The Hilton is a good place to work and they take care of their employees. I was in a contract job with another temp agency when I got the position with the Hilton.
Pros
They have free lunch for the employees daily
Cons
when it is slow they cut hours which cuts into my money and paying bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,652 reviews
54.1K
42.9K
31.7K
2473
1448

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

68out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hilton.

Powered by Comparably