Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 7,953 reviews matching the search See all 11,130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home was a great expierence
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeJune 28, 2019
I think the OJT should had been a little longer. Training was intensed, you didn't pick up on everything until you were on the phone. I loved working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Staff but not so organized.
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 28, 2019
At times the management was very off, but I do believe they have fixed the problem. The team members themselves are very friendly and helpful with guests, there was just some unorganized factors with scheduling and such.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New for me
Cook/Server/Steward (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 27, 2019
Learned a lot about cooking, hey my prep game at home is on point now. Also I enjoy the look of a satisfied customer. They may not always come in happy but they leave full.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just started this job.
Server (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 27, 2019
I just recently started this job but I do love it. It is an early early morning shift so there’s that but everyone (guest included) are super nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking office space with enough time to banter about the day.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Tamuning, GUJune 27, 2019
Over the course of my internship at the Hilton, I've learned a couple of things. One of them being that attention to detail is important in the marketing departmen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Banquet Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 27, 2019
getting to interact with customers from all over the world and making sure their stay was enjoyable is pretty easy when you have a staff and company that already is customer focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Ocean City, MDJune 27, 2019
I enjoy working for this company. I have been here for a few years and look forward to many more. The job is very fast paced and a great opportunity for many.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SC 29572June 26, 2019
good working place, great benefits variety of opportunities.
very good company to advance with. hospitality in not my thing i was working on medical field job for a wile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Poor Upper Management
SERVER/BARTENDER (Current Employee) –  3200 ocean blvdJune 26, 2019
Last year was great, this year our sales department has not provided the Hotel with any extra business and it has destroyed the business in the restaurant. I was looking forward to the IN Season, now I am submitting my resume to other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want become good positive workplace
Supervisor housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 26, 2019
I want to enjoy team workout for hilton cause I like Hilton company, my dreams it’s work for Hilton, in I just like hilton,because hilton it’s good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing at this time
Director of Marketing & Sales (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 26, 2019
Nothing at this time that I could discuss about the company because it was family owned and now it is not a family owned company

As a result of that tgransformation, the new owners I am not aware of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what was promised
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 26, 2019
I had to work 6 day weeks to barley work 32 hours. No advancement. Took great care of the executive members was promised full time 5 days a week with advancement. They did not want to move me out of a position that was just to be temporary because I went above and beyond for the guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Administrative Assistant Duties
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portage, INJune 25, 2019
Putting together activities for staff was a very fun part of working at the Hilton laundry facility. Keeping the employees hydrated and having barbecues were some summertime tasks. We had holiday parties in the fall and winter that were always high in attendance. The only issue I had was with the one and only human resources manager that did not fairly communicate with the multiple administrative assistants. The Hilton was definitely a wonderful company in which to work.
Pros
holiday parties, summer activities
Cons
lack of equal and fair communication between management and assistants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place team work
Night Auditor/Guest Service (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 25, 2019
Working at this company was the jumpstart of my career friendly pleasant co workers we all were a team and worked together to solve any issues we faced management was incredibly friendly and I was treated fairly we were more like a family then co workers great experience and very professional and productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure here
Multi Game Dealer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2019
Great place to work. Most floor people are professional. Free meals every hour with a cook and lots of options. They have a high limit room with Baccarat as well. Management is fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunities
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 24, 2019
Great opportunities to grow. Work/life balance is poor due to strenuous hours. Travel benefits are great as well as medical insurance. Great company to work for when wanting to get into the hospitality field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Inbound Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 24, 2019
Can be overwhelming but fun.

They had great incentives.

FREE COFFEE FREE TEA

GREAT DISCOUNTS

the time occurrence they have in place sucks. I literally witnessed ambulance taking someone and I figured because of the stress put on the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Much
Rotational Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2019
Overall I learned a lot from my experience. It taught me a lot about the business and about myself. I have heard that management has greatly improved since my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Operations Director(AGM) (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 24, 2019
HILTON As a corporation is wonderful! Some franchisees may be better than others but in general it is a great brand with any hospitality management expect to work the long hours! Decent compensation, fun culture within the hotels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 24, 2019
Working for the Hotel Del was a pleasure, I learned a lot but was disappointed when Hilton moved in and our managers were not working on issues they were aware of.
Pros
Great pay, alright benefits (depends), great team enthusiasm
Cons
Inconsistent schedule (but understandable)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,130 reviews
54.8K
43.4K
31.9K
2547
1554

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

4.5Fairygodboss Score

76%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

93%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss