Hinds Hospice Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.8Work-Life Balance
3.7Pay & Benefits
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 18, 2018
I worked for Hinds Hospice for about two years and had the best work experience. I highly recommend this agency to work for. Wonderful management and professional staff all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hinds Hospice
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno CAOctober 4, 2017
My caseload was generally 20-25 patients. I provided weekly assessments and symptom management and end of life care. The hardest part of the job was balancing care with scheduling.
Pros
I enjoyed the relationship I developed with families and patients.
Cons
At times the out dated computer charting program made it difficult to document.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the nicest places
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 27, 2016
Volunteered here for a few months and was always greeted by friendly workers. The work was great always was explained and if I needed help the employees would always be more than happy too.
Pros
Food, Positive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAOctober 5, 2016
Supportive agency to work for. Great staff and community. It being a non-profit hospice really moved my heart. Would still work here if I weren't relocating out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fresno,CAJune 25, 2015
I found Hinds somewhat focused on patient care and quality outcomes but a great deal of politics for a non profit organization. Not given adequate training SPECIFIC to my role. My manager micro managed me and was very untrusting.
Pros
None for me
Cons
My manager was a micro manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience. Helping families deal with death.
C.N.A. (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 15, 2015
Former c.N.A.(2003-2005)
Worked well with "most" staff.
Very interesting job.
Small work environment.
Management difficult to communicate with. Never understood if an employee had a personnel issue at home to deal with.
Pros
Helping the patients & their famalies. Met alot of interesting people.
Cons
Seeing the patient struggle with their terminal illness, As well as their loved ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience at hinds
IT/Network Administrator Lead (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 10, 2015
Working for a hospice has been especially rewarding since I didn't expect to ever be working in a health related field. But now I see how my field of expertise can really go hand in hand with all health related fields. Especially more than ever now as the rules and regulations surrounding the health sector have gotten more stringent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
RN Case (Former Employee) –  Fresno CaNovember 10, 2014
Co-workers are very supportive and work well as a team. Management is somewhat unaware of issues with clinical staff and does not include staff in planning for changes. Love the patients, families, and co-workers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was able to comfort patient & famalies
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 7, 2012
Different types of diseases & cancers. Learned how to be more caring & compassionate towards others,
Pros
nice staff, one on one patient care
Cons
patients dying, seeing family members crying
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Social Worker
Supervisor/Out-patient Director (Former Employee) –  Merced CaliforniaJune 20, 2012
Provided psychosocial therapy services, which included group and individual therapy for dying patients and their families.
Pros
teaming
Cons
distance to drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hinds Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
45
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

4.8Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Hinds Hospice Reviews by Location