Hino Motors Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Marion, AROctober 5, 2019
Hated everyday I walked in the building. You get treated like a number not a human being. You also rarely get time off and if you do you are a favorite of the supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a cool job.
General Employee/Weld (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARSeptember 24, 2019
This job could turn into a career in a matter of no time it depends on the department that you’re in.The hardest part of this job would be getting out of the bed and getting there.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Poor supervision, poor team leadership, poor management, Less family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 13, 2019
Enjoyed handling new tasks given to me everyday as a Operator doing team lead work. kept up with production quota. learned to work various production lines.
Pros
free lunches and raises
Cons
down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a good company to work for
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 9, 2019
Before moving California production to Arkansas there were Long working days to prepare for the transition. The benefits were great. Good atmosphere overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great I just wished I had more assistance as a team member
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARSeptember 7, 2019
It was all as well as I went to the orientation the first week I qualified for the job. But as I approached working there as a team member there was very few assistance.
Pros
Paid great and on time
Cons
Didn’t offer very much assistance in being a team member
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Logistics Team Member (Former Employee) –  Williamstown, WVAugust 17, 2019
I left at $18/hour, started at $11/hour through a temp service. There is no room for growth or advancement. Everything is status quo from Japan and internal management make no decisions. Wherever you are when they bring you in, you're stuck. Mind numbing, repetive tasks over and again, day after day. So boring and stupid, turning you more dull each day, but enough about the people who work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hino motors manufacturing
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 13, 2019
I had a wonderful time at Hino Motors. Unfortunately their company moved to Oregon and unfortunately I could not drop everything and move to Oregon. The overall experience was great though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Assist Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Marion, ARAugust 11, 2019
Great place to get a career started. I would recommend it you anyone in the Arkansas area. I love the place, but moved to MS. If it was in. The Memphis area I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Marion, ARAugust 10, 2019
Upper management is horrible. Stagnant place full of messy people with no vision. Culture is terrible. Turn over rate is very high. Buddy system in effect. Very bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hino motors for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARAugust 9, 2019
Hino motors are a good place to work to me I love working on the machine and the team are so good there they come by and make sure you are ok I love that about hino motors
Pros
No
Cons
Yes short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hino
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Marion, ARJuly 26, 2019
Hino is a wonderful job but the have horriable mangement you work all kinds of hours unnotice and they are no honest about raises there it is horriable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job for a younger person
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJuly 20, 2019
I would still be there if we didn't have to rotate nights and days every month. Too hard on my body to get used to. Very hot, they wouldn't allow fans on the line. Summer....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Hino (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJuly 10, 2019
I love be to work at hino I just couldn't do the swing shift I would love to go back and work for they company I can start ASAP... I done worked few spots there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best company i every work for
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJuly 9, 2019
i love hino motors i experience so much work for hino motors i have read alot about the company it sound like a pretty good company to me i love hino motors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with too many hours
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Mineral Wells, WVJune 18, 2019
Paid too little, worked too much. Benefits don't make up for environment or management. They tell you 40 hours a week, ended up working 60 plus, including 6 consecutive saturdays.
Pros
Decent Benefits
Cons
Long hours, Low salary, Stressful Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place and very serious about safety.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJune 6, 2019
I’ve been a team member for about 12 years now and It pays the bills, but they could pay more I think. I believe this job is for people who want to work.
Pros
Benefits are good and you do get a good amount of vacation days.
Cons
You work a lot of hours and it’s hard sometimes to be able to spend time with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hino Motors in Michigan - Headquarter Office
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 5, 2019
The corporate office in Michigan is a brand new facility, custom built to meet the needs of the company. There are two floors, a full kitchen and a gym on site for employees to use. The desks allow you to stand or sit and the work environment is very clean. The people are very friendly and upper management has an open door policy. Overall it is a very good company to work for. The employees are taken care of.
Pros
free lunches, gym, kitchen, desks move up and down for sitting and standing, clean work environment, flexible hours, open work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there can be hectic
TUGGER DRIVER (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJune 4, 2019
When I was there, we had to work 12 hours days and nights, the shifts rotate every 21 days. So one month you’re working days, next you’ll work nights. It’s was too much
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Too many hours barely any home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARMay 29, 2019
It was ok at the beginning but what I got from this company was a lot of disappointment never did they do what they say lost of unneeded overtime never did we go home when they said we could
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and interesting place to work
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARApril 28, 2019
Got to always make sure you're working smart not hard. The amount of hours is very good. The managers are pretty decent and polite while working with them. They have the team leaders in place that are skilled and able to teach you what you will need to know about your job position.
Pros
More hours of work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hino Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 147 reviews
541
441
336
216
113

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture