Hirshleifers Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Luxury Fashion Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NYFebruary 7, 2019
very friendly workplace very family oriented best part of the job is helping and building lasting relationships with customers

received discount on merchandise
free lunches
Pros
discount on merchandise
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work if you like to stand in one place for long period of time
Retail Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Manhasset, NYJuly 8, 2017
didn't learn anything that I didn't already know. my coworkers were very helpful and reliable. my manager was understanding at times, and the environment was safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Sales (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NYFebruary 7, 2017
If you are a newcomer it is almost impossible to build clientele. Management is never supportive unless you've worked there over 10 years. Senior staff is not very helpful to those are new employees, and are often disrespectful. Near impossible sales goals for new employees with no clientele. Most enjoyable part of the job may be the music.
Pros
company offers generous employee appreciation discount once a year.
Cons
short breaks, no shifts, only open to close
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NYJanuary 19, 2017
Hirshleifer's was an amazing environment to work in. I was exposed to many different opportunities and the ability to meet new people! I was forced to grow by selling in different departments.
Pros
free lunches, friendly environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hirhsleifers
associate (Current Employee) –  Manhasset, NYDecember 4, 2015
Great company, with spectacular owners. Great place to be creative and innovative. They are constantly growing. Amazing opportunities available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Collections and sales staff
Hirshleifers Salesperson for RTW (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 21, 2015
Rigid rules that were not conducive to my sales style and personality. I loved the sales presentations and learning about the most up to date designers and trends. I did not like the uniform and the technique used by management to produce sales. I was much happier when I moved from RTW sales and concentrated on the designer shoe salon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Fashion environment / World Renowned Business
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhasset NYJanuary 22, 2015
Dealt with many different managers, vendors, and catered to luxury clients. Cutting edge designers from Chanel to Tom Ford, to Balmain.Vast knowledge of the industry . Correspondence on social media forums to enhance business, ie : instagram, wechat etc.
Cultivated & established long lasting relationships .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personalities in a family atmosphere
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, New YorkFebruary 23, 2013
Small family ran boutique, everyone is extremely hands on and roles are not defined. Management focuses on customer service and sales, but donate free time to mentoring staff.
Pros
family atmosphere
Cons
high premium for healthcare, business is not structured
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hirshleifers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.4Culture

Hirshleifers Reviews by Location