Hitachi Employee Reviews

Found 637 reviews matching the search See all 1,404 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but not Creative
Content Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 15, 2018
Hitachi was reliable as a company, I always received my paycheck on time and always knew what I was getting in to. Otherwise the company is very rigid in how they do work. New ideas are not recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and Stable
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, CAOctober 8, 2018
Job is stable but pay is not the market rate for the bay area.
No advancement opportunities because people stay with the company for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun and collaborative place to work
Enterprise Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 8, 2018
Until the C level management team changed the direction of the company Hitachi was a great place to work. The district management team was great to work for and our team was very successful because of them and the team we had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Hire Training Administration
Regional Administrator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2018
Administrative
Initiate New Hire Job Packets
Process New Hire Employee

Monthly Travel to San Jose, CA
Coordinate and Set Up New Hire Class
Administer a week of New Hire Training
Monitor all classes and presenters
Set up dinners, new hire functions
New Hire Tours of the corporate office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAOctober 5, 2018
Unloading trucks and transporting new breaker bodies to the yard

I learned techniques for assembly procedures on circuit breakers.

Management was competent and provided a safe, ethical work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 2, 2018
Wonderful place to work. Very professional with room for growth. My position was never boring as I worked special projects for the Controller most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good people.
District Manager - Customer Service and Support (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2018
Customer Service was a 7X24 job, you never knew what the day had in store for you. I really enjoyed working with my fellow employees, we all shared a deep commitment to our customers and were always available to help whenever necessary.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Management turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good chance for growth
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Monroe, GAOctober 1, 2018
Good chance for growth. Orovided many people many opprotunities and classes fro growth. Not much to compete with as far as apy so dont expect a lot in retun
Pros
pay
Cons
time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAOctober 1, 2018
Hitachi is a good place to work good people and good hours been there 8 year and love the work and learn a lot when I was there really going to miss working there
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politically motivated Company
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTSeptember 30, 2018
Company tends to promote within. However, promotions are not based on work performance. They are based on how well and often you say "yes".

Leadership tends to have meetings to set new meetings with decisions being made. They have a very old school way of managing. Leadership does not allow you to think outside of the box and they criticize if you have a very good idea. They feel like they own you while talking down to you.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
to many to name
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parent Company Issues
Manufacturing Engineer, Waupaca Foundry (Current Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 18, 2018
Hitachi purchased Waupaca Foundry and decided to merge their machining facility into the Waupaca umbrella. I can not speak for how the company was before the merge, but they are definitely chaotic and unorganized today. Their management style is outdated and the culture is not customer focused.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Management only cares about money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Culture
Senior Director of Operations, Global Services (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXSeptember 17, 2018
Good culture over the years to work in. Encouragement for education and expanding your skills. Closely follows industry trends for benefits and work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  philippinesSeptember 17, 2018
such a always tired days, learned how or to familiarize those equipments and tools, not so good management at all, overtimes sometimes not paid off. i enjoy when we're riding on the bus
Pros
No free
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay, Poor Management, Long Work Weeks
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Berea, KYSeptember 11, 2018
If you love to work long work weeks just to be able to survive and never able to see your family then that is the place to work. Management doesn't care about the people just numbers you put out.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything i mentioned above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Inventory Management (Former Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYSeptember 11, 2018
it was a good stress free work environment, with lots of advancement.the job was easy to learn and allowed you to move future in your career. it was all around a good jod
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
DF Server Tester (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 7, 2018
Hitachi was one of the best places i have ever worked. They stand behind there employees and make that everyone knows what is going on with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
EMC CO-OP (Former Employee) –  Farmington, MISeptember 7, 2018
Great place to work everyone there is nice. People try to help you out, some keep to themselves. there is always something to do there never a boring day.
Pros
friends
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foundry life
Auto pour tender (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, PASeptember 6, 2018
Hard working fast paced work environment, very safety minded in everything alway plenty of other work.management would always listen , never to a short cut
Pros
Great job security
Cons
Sometimes to much ot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no thanks no thanks no thannks no thanks
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 6, 2018
it was a terrible place to work i dont reccommend it to anyone too many managers 10 boss an get ten different answers hard labor alot of work for just one man boss doesnt care racist workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the travel, benefits were great, and I had great technical team
Senior Networking Engineering Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAAugust 30, 2018
Love the travel, benefits were great, and I had great technical team. This company really knew how to take care of their employees. this laid the foundation for my career.
Pros
Love the travel, benefits were great, and I had great technical team.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hitachi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,404 reviews
5442
4524
3304
283
151

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

44out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hitachi.

Powered by Comparably