Hitachi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Machine Operators (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 18, 2018
I worked in a positive environment with different ethics and everyone worked and did their job. We had to relieve others for break to keep the lines going
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
too many smoke breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
SAP Functional consultant (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 11, 2018
Opportunity to work on multiple modules such as SAP AFS, SD, MM.
Daily stand up meeting to track the work, discuss sprint stories and blockers etc.
Good opportunity to work on wide variety of projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work following my transition from the Army
Network Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 11, 2018
Hitachi was my first civilian job after I left active duty. It was a good place to learn how a civilian company operates. Unfortunately, the division I worked in (semiconductor, Las Colinas TX) is no longer in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company to work for
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJuly 11, 2018
Working with seasoned and professional salespeople, technical support. Continuous training programs for sales and customers onsite. A great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hitachi- manufacturing company
Production Operator/Lead Head (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 7, 2018
Hitachi was an manufacturing company and was a good learning experience and also learned a lot about the machine and how does the manufacturing works,.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAJuly 2, 2018
A typical day at work is very relax . You able to grow with this company . they train on any thing u are willing to learn . management is good to all .very professional .the culture her is like family . the hardest thing about this job is everyday you have to push yourself to do better . A really great place to work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to be all you can be.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 25, 2018
I was given the opportunity to utilize my depth of knowledge, to challenge myself, and make major improvements to the Pensacola facility.
I was given the opportunity to take my life's experiences and apply it to solve problems, to mentor, to lead by example and make major improvements.
This was achieved by setting in place core foundation that were missing, like 5 "S" principles, which enables "Lean" and continuous improvement practices.
It was very satisfying to be able to share my knowledge and evolve a true team working environment to achieve what we did, I love the power of team and team effort.
Pros
Mutual success
Cons
the need to overcome roadblocks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with lunch room
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAJune 25, 2018
Hitachi is a great work place. The work place is very clean and safe. Hitachi is a production work place. They deal with car parts for ford, Nissan, and Toyota.
Pros
pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Production & Materials Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJune 20, 2018
Due to the nature of the business being in electronics field, there were several upgrades to the finished product required prior to shipment due to the technology changing so quickly.
Pros
Fast Paced
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Execution of Project
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Umm Al HoulJune 16, 2018
Good Salary. No balance Work life. Contracts and facilities of expatriates are different from Japanese staff. Job is not secured. Compulsory overtime working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Upper Management Style & Terrible HR
Employee (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLJune 16, 2018
A negative management style made for a contentions work environment. I found HRU to be a difficult place to work due to the negative culture. The HR Head of Dept. does all kind of stuff for upper management yet does not take the HR duties nor the employees seriously or professionally. HR & upper management (all US execs) set up people to fail in order to ensure opportunities for personal friends, or other agendas, obviously not based on merits. The company is constantly behind the technology trends so that made it extremely difficult for certain IMPORTANT task & DEADLINES to be met without working extreme hours under a huge constant pressure because the systems, Network & INTERNET are slow or simply do not work at some point of the day. It's ironic that a multinational with technology specific business units allows this. Dubious HR & upper management behaviors & transactions are observed by all employees, which make ethical, descent employees extremely uncomfortable. If an employee speaks about the reality or does anything to try to not be involved they will retaliate.
Pros
I'm not sure if there are any
Cons
HR & Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Mechanic operator (Former Employee) –  Berea, KYJune 16, 2018
Wanna learn new things, become a better person . Hitachi is the place to be, they are very awesome people. They love helping others. The other employees are very nice, its a very nice place to work in.
Pros
great lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Air Import/Export Specialist (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 14, 2018
HR are very nice
Hitachi are involve in the community
Can easily talk to management
The company do yearly picnic including family
Christmas party every year
Pros
Manager treat his employee to dinner every month to say thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hitachi is a big comany with many changes
Principal Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 13, 2018
It is a competitive environment in a fast moving industry. Hitachi moves quickly to adjust to a changing market. Employees must have the ability to keep in step with those changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Leer room operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 5, 2018
Long days at work
I learned about teamwork
Management was good
The workplace culture was good
The hardes part of the job was the market change which eliminated the product
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work low pay
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Russell Springs, KYJune 5, 2018
i had to work a second part time job just be able to make ends meet and pay for the gas to get back and forth was a single parent and had to work 2nd or 3rd shift could never get on first. and was laid off because company decided to close plant and send to mexico.
Pros
what pros
Cons
very low pay for factory work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronics Hitaci TV in Taiwan (Former Employee) –  TaiwanJune 5, 2018
When I worked in Hitachi,I enjoyed coz very competitive. When you have many production, my leader gave me more overtime. Thats why you can not regret coz the paid you fairly.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean invironment and good pay and benefits
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYJune 1, 2018
we assembled automotive parts and inspected parts
company had very good teamwork
not knowing hours working at short notice was difficult having kids
Pros
good benefits and pay
Cons
never knowing what time we were working, short notice on work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away!
general operator (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJune 1, 2018
a really bad place to work. wouldnt advise anybody to work there. bad management,bad people,shows favortism,prejudice. i have nothing good to say about this company!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not happy at HDS
Strategic Account Rep (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2018
A negative management style made for a contentions work environment. I found HDS to be a difficult place to work due to the very limited advancement opportunities. The company is constantly behind the technology trends so that made it difficult to stay on the cutting edge with customers and made it difficult to provide leading technology solutions to help customers grow business.
Pros
compensation
Cons
Negative Management Style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hitachi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,333 reviews
5423
4499
3289
274
148

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

44out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hitachi.