Hixson Lumber Sales Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work place
Forklift Operator, machine operator,tagger,stacker (Former Employee) –  ArkansasNovember 2, 2018
This was a good job cause you're paid weekly but the pay rate was ridiculou.They tried to pay me 8.50 to forklift and operate machines.I don't feel like that was a good benefit for me.
Pros
Dress code
Cons
One break on an 11 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good working experience
Yard Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILOctober 19, 2018
I enjoyed working outside. The work was not overly difficult or stressful. Show up to work and give an honest days work and you will never have a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Chemical Process Operator / Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 19, 2018
The pay, benefits, management, and work workplace culture were all terrible. Benefits were practically non-existent, starting pay is almost minimum wage, pay raises were tiny and intermittent, and we routinely worked 12+ hour days five or six days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need a job they have work!
Planner Manager (Former Employee) –  ArkansasJuly 5, 2018
They will always have constant work, year round, round the clock. The work is hard and pay is just enough to keep you alive. But they will always keep you busy and they are always looking for hard workers.
Pros
Always work
Cons
Always hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for any one to work
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARSeptember 29, 2017
Stressful and under paid you have too do every one else's job that doesn't want too work .The man that's over the mill talk to you any way he wants to
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work
Forklift Operator / Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Gilmer, TXJune 12, 2017
It was a good place to work, hours are good but the pay wasn't. The plant manager was really good to work for but they needed better supervisor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
plant treater (Former Employee) –  Winnfield, LAFebruary 9, 2017
Nice place to work. Hard work but it pays off I suppose. when its cold it sucks. the most enjoyable thing of it is getting off work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, steady job
Yard Hand (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARAugust 7, 2013
I worked from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday.
I learned how to work on all kinds of Lumber Mill machines.
The management was great. fun and easy-going.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hixson Lumber Sales. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
50
43
33
21
12

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
1.9Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.2Culture