HMI Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HMI programming
HMI/PLC programmer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2018
HMI programming with project reviews
troubleshooting in production shop of ongoing projects
assisting others with HMI/PLC debugging/scripting questions
Pros
easy going workplace
Cons
no 401(k)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t Do It!
Old employee (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 8, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend working here. You work long hours, work on-call and only to get paid once a month. Management is horrible. Work-life balance is horrible, they expect for you to give up everything for them.
Pros
Good health insurance
Cons
Management, paid once a month, work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to see return guest.
Server and Bartender (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 1, 2018
It is difficult to advance when you are not in the loop whit Management. as long as you are doing your job and there are no complaints they leave you alone. Staff is well diverse and we all get along.
Pros
great guest and coworkers
Cons
not a steady paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, productive and great people to work with.
Healthcare screener (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 20, 2018
This is a great company to work for. Kathy and her staff are awesome.They are very professional great people to work with. Very knowledgeable to the clients. This team rocks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work fun and good people
Saw Mill worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MIFebruary 12, 2017
Good people,good place to work learned new things and met new people. It helped me also build my communication skills and how to work at a faster pace then what i was normally use to .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great clients but terrible manangement
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 9, 2017
If not a steadily client everyday is different. Some days are good some days are bad. The worst if the commication between staff and workers.
Pros
no pros
Cons
all cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Locally Owned Company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDSeptember 6, 2016
Small company with growth opportunities for the right individual. Fast paced environment. They are experimenting with new ideas and ways of conducting business.Very profit driven.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Work to Personal Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will enjoy working here. Friendly environment
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 22, 2016
Good work place environment. The staff is friendly and they take time to solve your problem . Timely payment and good system of Timesheet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No organizational structure
Technical Machining Manager (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, MNMay 23, 2016
The day to day activities change frequently. Job duties and responsibilities change suddenly with no warning. Management is not forthcoming with information on how the company is doing. The hardest part of my job was figuring out exactly what management wanted from my role. the most enjoyable part of my job was working with my employees daily to improve upon the quality of product moving through the shop.
Pros
Clean shop with great machines.
Cons
unpredictable management, constant lay-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 17, 2016
Day to day was unpredictable, long hours, not able to leave when we had emergencies or predetermined time off. Bad management, a lot of cliques within the company, a lot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCFebruary 8, 2016
same as previous job review. go to previous review jobs are similar.
most enjoy part of the job is helping the tenants and getting a vacant apartment filled.
Pros
time off
Cons
difficult co-worker
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pre-shift meetings, preapare machines to run effeciently and properly
Operator/Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJuly 24, 2015
Enjoyable work place with supportive management . Ensure safety and allow you to grow within company and learn new things. As long as you came prepared to work and do your job correctly supervisors allowed you to run without hassle because they trusted your judgment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this Co.
Rest Area Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Yucca, AZApril 1, 2015
Terrible place to work. No chance for advancement. No periodic raises. No support. Checks always late. All mgrs. don't get the same benefits. That shows favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 2, 2015
Nice people to work with, very conformable to work for. No lay off, so very good job security. Compensation is OK but not top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high energry and fun customer focused company!
Vice President of Sales (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV.May 5, 2014
HMI is a great company to work for. The company is very customer focused and has been in business since the 1940's. Customer service speaks for itself! The companies reputation is fabulous and has a high customer retention rate. I would like to think that I have something to do with that. Every day is different because each client and their needs are different. Accommodating the variety of needs is my job and I look forward to each day!
Pros
Work remotly from home, minimal travel to events and conventions.
Cons
Travel to Las Vegas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Tech (Current Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LAMay 2, 2014
Communication is my biggest downfall at this employer. You never know when/if you're going to work, and you don't know for how long you will be home between jobs. The team and work are both enjoyable and nothing is to hard to comprehend. Always watch your money and make sure you're being paid for what you worked.
Pros
OT when you get it
Cons
never know when you're working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very hostal
Field service Tech. Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Nixa, MOSeptember 29, 2013
Would travel to many customers a day and fix their fireplaces
Pros
the work
Cons
no breaks and no management backing you up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Member (Former Employee) –  LebanonAugust 11, 2013
Awesome career advancement
Excellent work environment
Learned almost everything regarding marketing and sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much travel
plumber (Former Employee) –  Lyons, NYJuly 11, 2013
always on different jobs . lots of travel to get to jobs unsafe at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Health Aide Provider (Former Employee) –  Washington DCJuly 2, 2013
I liked my job and the things I learned from it like helping people that cant do fore them selves and help getting them back to good heath and doing what my manger need me to do on the job. on this job I did not have no co-workers who work with me in the house I was working in, I cant say nothing was hard cause I love a challenge but I can say I enjoyed taken care of the people and getting to know them
Pros
had my own food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more HMI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
511
48
35
24
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture