Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 9,398 reviews matching the search See all 12,291 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing work place great vibe
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCOctober 22, 2018
The guess was the best part of the job. I met lots of people who I never thought I would meet. My coworker was very nice and easy going. There was never a dull moment there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gaylord mi holiday inn is a terrible place to work.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gaylord, MIOctober 22, 2018
The management is terrible. They never answer the phone in emergency situations. They make yiu work to many hours. You are required to do jobs that you didnt even apply for. They never givve you days off. If you want a supervisor that screams in your face and calls you names belittling you and calling you stupid this is the job for you. I watched 7 employees walk out together due to management issues. Do not work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 21, 2018
Good learning experience
understood that I was going to school and working at the same time.
No advancement after graduations was the only thing I didn't like.
only willing to teach front desk no other options for college students.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplemental Income
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAOctober 20, 2018
Working bar is a solo act. No food runners, servers, or host. Customers pay with vouchers. You will have your shift scheduled around the veterans of the job schedule. Out of many products.
Pros
No supervision
Cons
No lunch breaks ten hours shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Matteson, ILOctober 20, 2018
I loved all the employees and even management was great but when it cam to compensation it was no where near sustainable and not an amount adults should make. No room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaOctober 20, 2018
There was good place to work. There was not bad after some reason which I don't know, mamager make bad with me... Maybe reason was my please, double day, when I clean something bad in floor... Anyway he comes my work place and say meny thing which wasn't I do, because I don't knew... I had 1week practice and no one say for example "that's comertion and that's need clean"...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed
Line Cook, Blvd Bar & Grill (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYOctober 20, 2018
Location has been closed. Staff worked together as a team. Synergy during rush periods was an amazing experience. Regular customers and friendships made within an eclectic group made the work environment memorable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Morehead City, NCOctober 20, 2018
I love working in the hospitality industry. Going above and beyond for guests to make their stay exceptional is always my goal. This company however is giving me no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Athens, ALOctober 19, 2018
Absolutely amazing would do it all over again. I would love to stay in this business. Love the job and people. Benefits are also great. It’s not very stressful and being personable is my key.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but not for everyone
Housekeeping-Part-time (Former Employee) –  Hermiston, OR 97838October 19, 2018
Great place to work with great people, but place too many requirements on employees. Management is rarely there, not much help from other employees, and little time is put towards cleaning rooms. Another big thing is at the end of the day, carts are not restocked until the next day.
Pros
Long lunch breaks, great supplies, good benefits
Cons
Not much benefits, no break room, small carts, supplies run out fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My recomendation about holliday
Hotel Concierge (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2018
I was working there at consierge desk . I was hired from other people,not people from
Holliday in. Salary was so low ,that’s why i left this job . I have no idea how is working at holliday , but separate working with this man who hired me was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to Work with ohters.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 18, 2018
This was a learning experience for me. I was taught there are good employees and then employees you do not need. I learned how to run a restaurant by restaurant manager and I was taught how to book conference and set up conference rooms. I also learned the laundry. I 'really learned a lot from this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday Inn Was And Layed Back Job
Maintenance and Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAOctober 18, 2018
Overall The Holiday Inn Was Not A Bad Place to Work I Learn How To Paint And A Little About Cleaning Pools. Also I Got Tips As I Drove Custumers Around In The Shuttle
Pros
I Had Food And Room Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed more understanding management
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAOctober 18, 2018
The work moral was very low and although numbers were not suffering, the push to "do better" was constant without acknowledging how hard the staff was working.
Constantly short staffed, so staff worked several days without time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 18, 2018
The job had a nice staff and the job was easy. Offer alot of help and care about there workers. Hours where easy to manage. It was just very comfortable and team work.
Pros
Meeting always had fresh food and drinks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Night Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Lee, NJOctober 18, 2018
Non stressful enviroment, guests are family, co-workers are the same. Motto is Teamwork makes the Dream work. Each shift has detailed tasks, and each agent is required to complete the tasks at hand. Great company to grow with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work enviroment
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 18, 2018
we have a decent work environment
half of the management staff is great
decent work hours
could definitely use a pay raise to be able to support your family living in this area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe y lonch gratis
Laundry (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 17, 2018
Ambiente de trabajo no muy agradable ,mucho chisme
Pros
Seguros médico caros
Cons
Trabajo mal repartido
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting Place to work
Executive Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN Airport LocationOctober 17, 2018
Most days at work were charged with dealing with employees that did not want to really work. This atmosphere was tolerated by most of upper management. Mostly, I had to do my job and the job of some of the employees after my manager allowed them to leave for the day. It was a culture of disrespect by the empoyees in the department and by most of the front office.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
You were never allowed to run your own department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and friendly work environment
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Center cityOctober 17, 2018
Sometimes there was not enough supplies, sheets and staff which made the job stressful at times. We really had to pull together as a team! I loved it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,294 reviews
54.3K
43.6K
32.7K
2853
1842

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight