Holland Employee Reviews

Found 376 reviews matching the search See all 387 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJanuary 17, 2019
lasted 90 days motels they put you in were bed bug infested. trucks all had over 1 million mile on them no radios in trucks. one of the worst jobs i ever had management treat you like a dog.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union job, good pay and excellent benifits but EXTREMELY poor management
OTR Line Haul Driver (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 16, 2019
Good pay excellent benefits, but management is horrible. High turnover. Management vs employee atmosphere. Still Top 10 trucking job. Can be OTR ($70,000+ YEAR) or Local ($60,000 year)
Pros
Good pay and EXCELLENT benifits
Cons
Management vs Employee atmospere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cry Babies
Driver/Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Byron Center, MIJanuary 11, 2019
This is a Union job with Union benefits. That is the only good thing. Management is write up happy for the most slightest infraction for one person and nothing for the next person.
Pros
Union Benifits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Linehaul Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CADecember 19, 2018
The management is horrible, the pay is horrible, the benefits are great, but you have to put up with everything else at the job to justify being able to have them,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and great place to work
City Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INDecember 10, 2018
Great hours with flexible shifts; opportunity to work overtime; excellent benefits; Company has a nice retirement plan; the job was close to home; I enjoyed working with the customer and building a good work relationship; good work environment - most of the time...lol.
Pros
Job Security; Great hours
Cons
some micro managing at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk
HOLLAND PARTNER GROUP (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 29, 2018
Great job meet interesting people and a very fun atmosphere ,
I have the pleasure to work with a great team here in Seattle
I also get to meet many people from different ethnics and nationalities
Plus the over all benefits are really good
Pros
Great clients
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have worked
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSNovember 19, 2018
The local center where I was employed was very unorganized and poorly ran. The union environment was hard to be in with all the lazy crybaby grown men that were employed there.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Union enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Aerodynamics Lead Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 13, 2018
Great places to work. I have enjoyed and learned a lot from the company. There are always opportunities for advancement and the team that I work with is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co Workers, No Flexibility
Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 11, 2018
Most days as a dock worker are spent working with co workers to get trailers unloaded and put onto the correct trailer on time. This is a great place to learn how to really manage your time and to be efficient. Co Workers are really nice and Management is understanding except if you need a schedule that is to be a little bit flexible. Being a dock worker is easy to get into, on the downside is that it is a very fast paced work environment and can be really stressful at times.
Pros
Plenty of Breaks, Good Co Workers
Cons
Stressful, No flexible Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 5, 2018
Faced paced environment. Very demanding position of the operations supervisor, however overcoming challenges were very rewarding. Dress to the weather. Very cold in the winter and hot during the summer.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needed more training
Am Lead / Dock Foreman (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WAOctober 30, 2018
was given the position of Am Lead/Dock Foreman, Had to learn the computer system from scratch or very little training. Did my best until I had an injury to my left foot. Was out of work for about 8 weeks. Upon returning to work, it was a mutual agreement that I leave the position with USF Reddaway.
Pros
Able to show skills on computer and on the Dock area.
Cons
No help fro the other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
explained summary is given below
CMA (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 22, 2018
This interesting question refreshed my memories. Most days, I got in early so I could get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting. On a typical day, we had a late change from the client to deal with. I got Roger to do a quick technical feasibility analysis whilst I went to see the Account Manager. She explained how important it was, so I reviewed the plan and found a way to get the change in without harming the critical path. The team weren't too happy to have to squeeze in another change, but when I explained how helpful it would be to the customer they got down to updating the specification and use cases. I bought in pizzas to keep them all happy and to let us steal a bit of space at lunchtime. By the end of the day, everything is back on track.....
Pros
I have learned a lot from that incident
Cons
I had to spend alot of time to explain the things in front of my friends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to wrok
Line Haul Driver (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 22, 2018
I was on the open board. So you never really know where you going or what time your leaving until you get a call from central dispatch. The equipment is sub par and all the driving is at night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job with a solid future.
P&D Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAOctober 13, 2018
USF Holland was a sister company to USF Reddaway when I was employed by them. They both operate in a similar way. A person interested in the trucking industry could do well seeking employment from either company.
Pros
Rock solid future
Cons
You will work alot of over time daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have kids and you want to watch them grow up don't come here!!
City Driver (Current Employee) –  OhioOctober 2, 2018
If you have kids and you want to watch them grow up don't come here!! The pay is very low for LTL. The start times are 1:30PM for new drivers for at least 2+ years.
Pros
Health Insurance
Cons
Long hours, Pay is low for LTL standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't like going home
LTL Driver (Current Employee) –  Tomah, WISeptember 22, 2018
The management is completely worthless. They don' t know how to route and play favoritism is you kiss up. They pay is less than the competition and you will be required to work up to 14 hours a day. They don't care about your life or family. The union is a joke and all they do is collect your union dues once a month. The only positive thing I can say about working here is the company paid health insurance.
Pros
Paid health insurance
Cons
Long working hours, no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta think twice befor applying
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 22, 2018
It’s not a bad company to work for but they make you feel like you don’t have a life outside of work.. The management sucks bad , when you want a day off you gotta go thru 3or4 different ppl.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mechanic Technician (Current Employee) –  Wheeling, ILSeptember 21, 2018
great and friend place to work. Everyone is willing to help and teach. Good pay with two union pensions. for the most part it is work at your own place.
Pros
union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good position for new supervisors
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 11, 2018
great place to gain first time managerial positions, not a great place for advancement. no lunches for supervisors. sick time is not well recognized...
Pros
they'll hire anyone
Cons
you'll be stuck in your position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go workplace competitive
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 7, 2018
Holland is a great company to learn about the railroad in different aspects about the business production wise fellowship in with other associates who are experienced to give proper information to get the job done correctly.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 387 reviews
5100
490
3101
260
136

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

1.2InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight