Hologic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Incoming Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 23, 2018
I really enjoyed the work, but the environment/culture was very difficult to navigate..
It was fine to gain skills and do something I enjoyed. The hours were long initially, but they were doable. I had a good manager who was willing to help and be a good support person.The hardest part of the job was circumventing constant drama, which makes it challenging to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Global Medical Affairs Associate (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAApril 22, 2018
Team players, collaborative, motivating, rewarding. Fast-paced environment, love the culture, pay rates could better, have to really fight for it and support with fact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a Good Place to work and travel
Field Service Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 20, 2018
Hologic is a good place for seasoned engineers that like to work together and keep all instrumentation working a seamless as possible.
Hardest part of everything was such tight deadlines for everything.
Pros
Good Money/Good People
Cons
Some Odd Fashion Thinking, a lot of management confusion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production but still has fun
CRM Application Administrator\Analyst (Former Employee) –  Marlboro, MAApril 6, 2018
Worked with sales operations to support CRM system. Account Managers, Sales Analysts and all of Hologic, Over 1000 users worldwide to include training on new and existing business processes. Worked on territory management, quarterly and daily reporting. Also worked closely with Upper Management to analyze process and procedures to make it easier for Sales reps.
Pros
Great working with Sales Users
Cons
Working too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with room for advancement.
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAMarch 25, 2018
Every day was new with a different challenge with each new machine built. Learned about computers when started and had the opportunity to constantly update my troubleshooting skills helping the other Techs dealing with issues they would run into.
Pros
Good working enviroment
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate Culture
Sr. Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 22, 2018
Unlike any organization I have been part of, Hologic's employees are among the most passionate. They live and breather the mission of not allowing one woman to be without the benefits of proper breast screening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Quality Control Associate IV (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 14, 2018
The benefits are great. Many of the people have been working there since it was Gen-Probe. The culture has changed significantly since it became Hologic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting entry level job, but an entry level job nonetheless
Process Development Chemist II (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 9, 2018
While I believe that I learned a lot working as as a Chemist at Hologic, there is no doubt (at least when it comes to this position) that there is seriously low chance of career advancement in addition to the compensation for the amount of work that needs to be done. However, I do recommend this position to new graduates as it is a entry level position whose managers care about you learning as much as you can during the time you are there. Also, this position is considered a manufacturing position hence the low pay even though it is a multidisciplinary position that will require you to learn and retain a lot of information.
Pros
Multidisciplinary position, you will learn a lot
Cons
Compensation is lacking compared to the workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Field Service Biomedical Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Empire, CAFebruary 8, 2018
Great educational opportunities, Feeling of accomplishment everyday through service of equipment helping save the lives of many women through mammography.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJanuary 30, 2018
great place to work, shifts between 7:00am and 3:30pm, assembling mammography machines and constantly cross training across divisions. good compensation package.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with Quality
Quality Engineer - Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 26, 2018
I really like the culture of the company in a fast-paced environment. It has emerged from much of the turmoil of the past to be one of the strongest biotechnology companies with significant presence in San Diego.
Some of the key strengths include:
Strong leadership team
Clear commitment to growth and performance
Exceptional products based on innovative science
Fantastic people, …
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTJanuary 25, 2018
This has been my very first professional job and I had a feeling that i found the best job possible with all the best people around to help each other in-terms of work.

I would have never thought of leaving this company if my position was permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mediocre place to work in R&D
Scientist IV (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 14, 2018
Poor management and managers. Does not value employees.
Lots of good employees were let go/left on themselves after Hologic acquired Gen-Probe.
R&D was better during Gen-Probe days.
No effort to retain talented employees.
Cons
lack of opportunity for career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to work
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 8, 2018
I had fun work there and meeting new people. They are very professional individuals. Their very needed products that are cutting on the medical field.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
a little to quite
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Internal Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 2, 2018
After working in restaurants, film sets, classrooms and on the security beat, I finally got a job at an office. My team made me feel right at home and I thoroughly enjoyed the collaborative efforts of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care
Production Operator Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 15, 2017
Clean environment, well controlled. Requires you wear lab coat, latex gloves and hair bonnet. Cool place to work for and most employees are friendly. Employee recognition a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classroom vs On the Job training great.
Field Service Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MANovember 27, 2017
Travel to different locations and work with different service engineers on installations, PM's and Repairs of different Imaging products. Responsible for scheduling Travel, Lodging, transportation and On the Job service connections.
Pros
Travel and learning the job requirements
Cons
limited relocation sites upond completion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopefully it has changed a lot since I was there
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTNovember 22, 2017
Small company with specialized jobs. Not much room for advancement and especially not for the administrative type jobs. Management was free to do as they please which can be great - yet also allows for a lot of poor choices and management to occur.

Despite my horrible employment - I will always use their products as a customer as they are truly superior products. And they should be for the blood, sweat, and tears that their employees put into them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat cost savings within co. large charitable contributions to cancer survivors - what??
worker (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTNovember 16, 2017
over the last 6-8 years with new management downsizing, cutting costs going to other countries for manufacturing, threatening the outside contributors and threatening employees has turned Hologic from a company who cares for their employees to a company doing whatever it takes to get to the bottom line - double digit savings in engineering, manufacturing, operations. However, Marketing and Sales is as rich as a company can get. but that's what the new management is all about - LOOKS, not security and caring for their employees. Just look at their booth(s) at the yearly trade show...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good $$$ but poor managements (not worth to spend time there)
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 7, 2017
only hired contractors from India(H1 Visa)
poor managements (not worth to spend time there)
but making good money and flexibility schedule
extremely ton of works but not taken a good care of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hologic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 198 reviews
560
471
346
28
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.