Home Care Assistance Employee Reviews

Found 341 reviews matching the search See all 357 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 4, 2019
I loved my job at Home Care Assistance unforutnetly for me i had to relocate to a location they do not service, therefore i'm not able to take on any clients at the moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJanuary 18, 2019
I love working with others , I’m a people person . People’s health and happiness meant the most to me and I went above and beyond to make sure I fulfilled every need and want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place hang out by your self
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MSJanuary 10, 2019
love the people just when you finsh doing all nothing too really do. they cant go out side on a pretty day. just breaks my heart they cant,At nite you just sat and wait for morning. they sat up all nite and sleep all day.
Pros
take your lunch
Cons
nno breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Sonoma County, CA and Marin CountyJanuary 9, 2019
I was doing my job and I did it very well. I had little to no support from anyone in the organization. I learned nothing except to work long shifts with little relief and no sick time no vacation time just work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very compassionate place to work.
Personal Care Aide (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORJanuary 5, 2019
Our job was to assist individuals with specific needs. I had the ability to communicate effectively with clients and medical supervisors. It was important to have compassion when working with our clients and to be flexible when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 5, 2019
At first you have to do fill ins until they find you a client you travel from client to client at different times like 4 hours or 6 hours at a time the clients are elderly. They try to get you hours with your phone and you respond if you are the first one to respond they call you first and go down the line that's why I am looking for a new job
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No clients near my home and hard to get 40 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my position
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 16, 2018
Management style was lacking. We were very short staffed. We were also underpaid. We did not have 24 hour nurse support. Which most agencies maintain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with the clients I have being send.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CANovember 30, 2018
Free training, good job opportunities, great staff members. I like to work with this company their are very understanding all my needs, if their have more clients I will be able to continue to work as a part time employee.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Not enough work for every body that works there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Walker, LANovember 15, 2018
This is pulling a business I’m not familiar with .
I love taking care of others and helps me thier families.
I worked for myself and directly with patient and family .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care assistance
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CANovember 7, 2018
a place to work as your second job or fill in income unless willing to work a lot of hours and accept a lot of shifts. Still met and gained good experience here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buenas personas
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 7, 2018
Me encanto trabajar para ellos....mas interactuar con personas de la tercera edad que necesitan apoyo y ayuda para su vida diaria hacerla mas fácil
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, rewarding
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 30, 2018
Great care teams, managers knew employees and clients, changing work enviroment, continued learning, challenging, yearly training, employee appreciation, rewarding,
Pros
Challenging, learning experiences, positive feedback
Cons
Schedule changing often
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAOctober 30, 2018
This company doesn't follow its rules as closely as it resembles. It is good to gain some money here and there but it does not guarantee job security. Find a back up job incase you don't end up with a permanent client.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
CAREGIVER (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 15, 2018
love working with the elderly and keeping them company.
you get lots of training and bonuses. Hardest part of job is when the clients are to sick and need 24 hour care
Pros
nurturing
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff are friendly, compassionate and efficient.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXOctober 12, 2018
I loved working for this company. My supervisor was informative and helpful. The only issue I have, and I'm sure most caregivers would agree, the pay is disappointing.
Pros
Staff pairs caregivers to clients, appropriately.
Cons
The pay is simply not enough. Caregivers, especially great caregivers, deserve more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No set schedules and lack of communication
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 10, 2018
When it comes to HomeCare jobs you need to have set schedules not just days where they offer a shift and it’s first come first serve. Also I told them when I started that I was allergic to cats and they placed me in a home WITH cats for a week straight. When I called to report it I was asked if there was anyway I could work through it because they didn’t have anyone to cover the shift. I literally had to take medication when I left and even before I went to ensure that I didn’t have an reaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Care
Client Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAOctober 5, 2018
Its a newer company with room for growth and always hiring care givers. They idea of providing home care to seniors is great however, there is a difficult work life balance as the client care manager that has to work outside of the 40 hour work week. Weekends are planned around work and having to be there to introduce care givers to clients.
Pros
Good pace of work
Cons
Always working after hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Home Care Company
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 29, 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company. I have learned a lot from my colleges. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help out our patients live a better life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with kids.
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXSeptember 24, 2018
A typical day of work consisted of driving the kids to swim practice, cooking them lunch, and entertaining them throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was having fun with the kids and getting to know them on a personal level.
Pros
free lunch, time off, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
inconsistent schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 8, 2018
Company that I can be proud of most upper managements I think was great not perfect. I felt like most of them really wants to help you succeed.
Very helpful to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Care Assistance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 357 reviews
5194
481
338
219
125

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture