Home Care Services Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Director and Regional Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 16, 2018
Excellent place to work but company was sold
Later became Vanguard Home Health and I worked for that Company also
Very progressive company serving Alabama and Florida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petty office & no benefits
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CASeptember 12, 2018
Hours are never guaranteed. It’s hard work with a low pay and no actual job stability. People in the office lack proffresionalism and will lie in a heart beat to save their own skin. They don’t fairly give out hours and never have anyone to replace call outs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent contractor
Private Home Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 17, 2018
I was a 24/7 live-in home care assistant.The hardest part of the job was being on 24 hour call and transporting tenant from home to various venues. A typical day included getting up early mornings around 5 am to assist client with daily bath and chores. In addition, client insisted on doing things without any assistance. The most enjoyable part o the job was the ability to prepare meals and interact with the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was LIT
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Swainsboro, GAAugust 9, 2018
I loved assisting elderly people with normal everyday hings that they struggle with. I enjoyed the smiles on their faces once i completed my task. I would recommend this job to anyone looking to start their own business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring enviorment
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 15, 2018
Glad to work and be a helping hand to someone else in need. Friendly staff makes a good team. Happy to assist and be the comforting body someone can depend upon.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very rewarding to help elderly
care giver (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 7, 2018
Help with task
Help daily routine
Assist and transport to doctors if necessary.
Encourage to go out for walks
Organize home
Motivate to join hobbies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was rewarding job, helping people.
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Miles City, MTMay 24, 2018
Go to people's home to help them with daily needs. There is always someone worst off then others. Management? The work could be enjoyable or could be stressful. When we lost a client was the hardest.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very productive ,learn new skills
Registered Nurse, High Tech Nurse (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 23, 2018
Every day was a different patient schedule and different plan of care for each patient. The scheduled hours were flexible and that allow me to take care of my baby girl.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place great residents
Care Giver/ Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMay 17, 2018
I Love being a RA it's something that makes me feel good knowing that I am able to help someone and make them feel loved and feeling like they have something to live for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente bueno Mas comodidad pricurar crecimiento profecional
Enfermera Generalista (Former Employee) –  Arecibo, PRMay 14, 2018
Tiempo en la doumentacion
Descanso luego de visitas on call
Disminuir la cantidad de pacientes
Festejar al personal en su cumpleaños o tareas realizadas.
Brindar estrategias al personal.
Permitir realizar documentos requerido por la agencia
Pros
Flexibilidad
Cons
Formati de pago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, challenging.
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Montebello, CAMay 4, 2018
I feel not enough pay for the duties that have to be done, sometimes the job can be a bit overwhelming but I get through the day with a smile and kindness.
Pros
I get to pick my own hours to work per a day.
Cons
Not enough pay for the duties I have to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning and great skill learning
Home Attendant (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoMay 4, 2018
A typical day at work clean change Pampers bathe the elderly cook and give and support them and everything they need and ask for I learned dealing with elderly people you have to have a lot of patience and be physically and mentally stable there isn't really anything hard about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Communication
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTApril 29, 2018
There was no communication with the office staff and the field workers, no advancement, the office seemed very cold and uncaring. I loved my clients and miss them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work.
Home Health Aide/Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 31, 2018
Love my job. But I need a more challenging job. With better pay and opportunities for me to advance in the company. I want to be able to learn and experience.
Pros
Felixabilty
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not for me
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILMarch 21, 2018
this job wasn't for me too much client attachment. I liked the clients but the office was not run in a professional manner. Issues were not resolved they were pushed aside
Pros
met great people
Cons
too much attachment to clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as a job to get a few extra hours here and there
Nurse Next Door (Current Employee) –  AlbertaMarch 21, 2018
Inconsistent hours, lack of clients for nurses. Pay is substantially lower than union and the company provides no benefits, sick days or vacation. Management turnover is high
Pros
ability to take clients based on their cases or your availability
Cons
low wages, no benefits, high management turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Maine based company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  South Portland, MEMarch 3, 2018
Great Maine based DME company with owners on sight working beside you and problem solving each day. Offers great patient service and is a happy and delighting place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it fun
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 23, 2018
long but not hard
I learn a lot
management I don't really know anything about that part
the culture isn't really diverse
getting the patient to like you
pay
Pros
free metro
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
case manager and hr assistant
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 9, 2018
It was long time ago that I used train home attendants to become certified as home health aids and cleared for medical. I kept track and reviewed job references that I had to clear.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work at a 5 star agency
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 7, 2018
Private owned company that was purchased by a corporation out of California due to 5 star rating and excellent reputation in the community. All staff retained initially and allowed to operate as before. After 2-3years, company began making changes that ultimately affected further growth of company. Agency closed permanently after almost 4 years under new ownership.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
Corporate policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Care Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 89 reviews
524
436
315
29
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture