Home Health Care, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
Nanny for sick kids (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNFebruary 22, 2019
Loved working with kids and meeting new people the bosses were always understanding of when I needed time off or got
Sick. They worked with your schedule.
Pros
Calm and flexiable with schedules
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OHJanuary 19, 2019
Really admire the job of taking care of someone I love helping people it was great and made me happy I enjoyed working taking care of someone it was a great job
Pros
Felxible hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictive and fun work place
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OHJanuary 8, 2019
Loved being with my residents daily. Working with the residents families is amazing. My residents were amazing. Absolutely wonderful providing for their needs. I got attached to the residents and the families just as they did myself.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 5, 2019
you will be privileged to help the elderly and he's able to properly navigate their lives without incident, and if there happens to be an accident then you will know exactly what to do for them hanging or honored to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 30, 2018
It was a task I liked the job the was lazy but over all it was a nice place with the residents I got alone great with my clients and peers I’m very respectful responsible hard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working one on one
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INDecember 14, 2018
Overall the job was okay. I only had two people I took care of. Didn't like the one place the dog was scary and the house smelled bad. The lady was nice.
Pros
Nice ladies
Cons
Animals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature Management
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CADecember 9, 2018
I believe I was provided good opportunities to gain experience and develop my skills. My supervising nurse easily won my respect.

This is a small business owned by the manager. Over 20 years in business. Knows the area well. Well established.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hhc
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Media, PADecember 1, 2018
Giod staff caring for the clients. Poor management. HHC does whatever theyvwant, not what the families want and will say it was the family choosing. Families and staff were lied to numerous times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping elders that cant help them selfs
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 20, 2018
First starting was stressful but I realized I NEEDED these people as much as they needed me . Working here will get you more involved with nursing if that's what you choose to do but it's just a head start to LIFE it self one day you'll get old and need home health care also
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to be
Home Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 9, 2018
The people are very nice and respectful . They pay people on time they also love they job and I would recommend anyone to go to them I loved working for them .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Home Health Care, Inc.?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a good place to work for
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 25, 2018
they will work with you and find you costumers for the hours you can work you help costumers with there shopping meal prep and cleaning some are always in a bad mood
Pros
work with your hours you need
Cons
not enough houurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHOctober 9, 2018
working with the clients was very informational for me because I am and have always been a people person 100 percent, I have always done customer service jobs over 15 years or more, so getting them ready for the day cooking , cleaning and organizing their living area was a must. The hardest part I would say was if the client was having a hard day and some days would be that way but never the less I would go with the flow. The most enjoyable part was just being with the client and knowing that somehow I made them comfortable the best and professional way that I knew how.
Pros
The area was good to work in
Cons
I just needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 28, 2018
They care about their employees it's a great place to work I would recommend this company to other people they have flexible hours although the pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Sealy, TXSeptember 11, 2018
It was an easy going job. The eldery were always wonderful to work with. The manager was always there when you needed something. It was a very good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Care Provider (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 2, 2018
my job as a home health care giver was to cook and clean for my client also bathe my client some times entertain my client entertain my client and make sure my client is comfortable
Pros
great people
Cons
etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and self rewarding
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 6, 2018
Very self rewarding as to caring for clients needs. Travel form one client to the next daily. Competitive rages and work ethnic
Enjoyed working for them and caring of clients. Would recommend employment with them
Pros
Self rewarding
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
n/a (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNJuly 31, 2018
In my role, there was yelling and swearing in my environment.
I would not recommend working here. If you made a mistake, you were written up. It was stressful and very unpleasant.
Pros
none
Cons
make a mistake you are gone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned and experienced from working in Health Care
CAP Worker (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, NCJuly 29, 2018
Working in home care you have to be patient and delicate to the job. Home care can be overwhelm if you don't have the right training or techniques you have to be caring to take on responsibilities of the person who need your assistant.
Cons
direct deposit is not offer in some assistant living
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality assurance
LPN (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNJuly 26, 2018
Audit charts submitted by RN field nurses. followed Federal and State laws for medicare. QA department is not very well liked by anyone at this company. you are basically a waste of money to the company.
Pros
not micromanaged by RN manager
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 24, 2018
Overall built my ability to work in different conditions and I was able to gain my experience from working at home health and it made me a better worker not only physically but mentally
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Health Care, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 61 reviews
525
411
39
27
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture