Home Healthcare Agency Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with People
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Delta, COJune 13, 2018
Work was very good and loved the Clients best part of the job was the interaction the bad part was all the millage with no extra pay some of the management was very nice to work with.
Pros
Wonderful People
Cons
The millage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed helping the clients that I was assigned to.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reisterstown, MDMay 8, 2018
Again this was a Nursing Agency, however the hours were more dependable. You were usually assigned to clients on a long-term bases. You went into their homes and assisted them as required.
Pros
The hours
Cons
when the cases were over it usually ment someone had passed away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Personal Assistant/Home Health care biller (Former Employee) –  Albany County, NYFebruary 13, 2018
i learned alot with the home healthcare and the bond that is created by hha worker and consumer. this was a rewarding position. And i would do it again in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Middle River, MDDecember 7, 2017
They pay you when you are supposed to get paid, work with you if you have to call out for emergency especially if concern family issue. treat you with respect
Cons
respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomdateble
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 2, 2017
Recomend for persons whom are retired or as supplemental income if transportation is issue. If a person is physically capable and has transportation its nice career.
Pros
Flexible Shedule
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked alone from clients home
Personal Care Worker (PCW) (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, WIOctober 26, 2017
I enjoy working with clients and helping people that couldn't do things for their own self. I like to see the smiles on their faces when i clean and cook for them.. I always make sure my clients are smiling once I leave their home to ensure that I was efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Community Liaison Sale Consultant (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MNJuly 17, 2017
I have worked with this company in a short time, however, I enjoyed conducting a networking with other companies. It is great pleasure to reach out to others.
Pros
Working with people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 21, 2017
It was a great work place with great hours in which could conform to the individual employee's desire. The patients were loving as well, which made the job even better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful person that i took care of.
Caregiver/Provider (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 6, 2017
i loved him dearly. He has past away. It was wonderful with people that need the care that some people can't give. i love working with elderly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced worker seeking new opportunity
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXNovember 30, 2016
Creative thinking, high self esteem, good communication skills, able to respect deadlines, good at team work, keen observation and listening skills, excellent interpersonal skills which are called frequently during liasions with other authorities to discuss cases of intrest/concern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ebensburg, PANovember 10, 2016
Wonderful management and employee communication relationship. Clear and easy communication. Fellow employees work well with each other to one common goal.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
unstable work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Whole persons (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 5, 2016
na well ok for the most part wouldnt do it again i dont think so depends on person working for,i dont know what else to place on this thing,im just here
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Associate, Express (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 15, 2016
Very motivated during work hours and very less slack on the job. Everyday I take learning something new into consideration without any doubt.
Pros
Fresh air breaks
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 7, 2016
Handled high volume of outbound and inbound calls on a daily basis. Very organized facility. Enjoyed my duration of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNSeptember 23, 2015
This agency is great but one thing that has always bother me was having to redo the time sheets. The people there are friendly and nice. It's just the system.
Pros
Great people, Great pay
Cons
having to redo the time sheets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Healthcare Agency. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
57
46
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Home Healthcare Agency Reviews by Location