Homesite Insurance Employee Reviews

Showing all 152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice but management is rudderless and slightly clueless.
Licensed Insurance Sales Agent- Call Center (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 28, 2019
Upon entry here I was amazed at how disorganized everything is. From on-boarding to day to day events, nothing happens without multiple glitches and excuses.
Pros
Work From Home
Cons
First Level Management Substandard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Property Adjuster (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 12, 2019
Homesite was welcoming, took their time to train me for their work culture & expectations. Management has overall been good to work for. Work-life balance is good, as long as I plan my day well! The only lingering complaint is the 2.5% salary 401(k) match, as other employers provide a 401(k) match 100% of your contributions, up to 5% or 6% of your salary. Everything else is good! Overall, good company to work for!
Pros
Work-life balance, Opportunity for Bonuses
Cons
401(k) match
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company where the employees are expendable.
Licensed P & C Agent / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 10, 2019
This company survives by being face paced but they have lost site that the employees are the real backbone. Everyone is expendable and they make sure you know that this is the policy. Your experience is often dictated by how good of a manager you have at the time.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Employees are expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Theft Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 16, 2018
this company is a joke, stay away from there if you could. You have to pay to park under a bridge where homeless people beg for cigarettes. Management is a complete joke, especially the big nose one. They do not care about you, what so ever. Think about it, any insurance company that talks about selling insurance on Amazon is a joke.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
not enough rest rooms, old technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 11, 2018
I was there for over 2 years and it was a great experience for the most part! The medical is great, great vacation benefits, 401K after first month with the company and most of the people are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication with management
FNOL Claims (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 2, 2018
nice people to work with
poor communication with team leads
mandatory overtime sometimes
was not kept updated on my performance
ceo was nice
good atmosphere
some bad attitudes
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
cant go up to team leads desks and ask them a question, hard to communicate with team leads about performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical call center
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 8, 2018
Sales agents get to work from home.Pay is normally above average. Somewhat disorganized and changing things constantally, They dont do enough training for new products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 19, 2018
I enjoyed my time with Homesite. Part of the reason for leaving was a management decision that forced me to look for other opportunities. I would have loved to stay with them but they had closed off my options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 16, 2018
I enjoyed working there. My work days went quickly because we were busy. I liked the management and work environment. I changed positions because I was offered more money from a company I had worked at prior.
Pros
Loved the work.
Cons
Wished I could have done more to help the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch Meetings
Cloud DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 10, 2018
In a typical day work we usually enjoy in Lunch meetings. Manager was so close to me. Everyday for my team having tasks and scrum meetings , reporting day-to-day work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be!
Claims Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 5, 2018
Very opened environment. Management was awesome and great. Easy to get along with everyone. Increases was based on work product. Your results were graded against peers to determine top performers. Senior management would come show engagement with the office as well and engage the staff and local management. There is always a face to be put with the name. Great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Insurance Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 31, 2018
When I was there it was non-stop calls back to back from the time you walked to the time you left so the day flew bye, however, they were on a firing spree and were letting people go left and right. No one was safe.
Pros
Free pizza on Fridays I guess?
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, spotty management
Content Strategist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 13, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Homesite. The group I worked in was a great group of people. Management seemed confused and unfocused most of the time. This led to a lot of feeling unsettled and unsure of your future, unfortunately.
Pros
Working remotely
Cons
Unfocused management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Agent
Licensed Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2018
Answer inbound calls for homeowner's, renter's and condo quotes.

No cold calling.
Benefits are decent.
Work from home.

Drawbacks:
have to bid for schedule
scheduled breaks and lunches
open weekends
bonus hard to achieve
understaffed
initial training is too short
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Homesite
Licensed Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 13, 2018
A company that had a lot of promise with some leaders who were not leaders. Limited products that are not always competitive with the marketplace.Scheduling time off was always a challenge with generous time off given but the inability to have many options as far as using it. High turnover due to bad schedules.
Pros
Work from home, 401K, Good coworkers
Cons
Scheduling time off, Leadership is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't think they are still in business
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 7, 2018
Its been 12 years since I worked there. I don't even know if they are still in business. I recall it was high pressure to upsell insurance policies and deny claims.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not treated fairly
Sr. Field Liability Claim Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2018
Prior to my first Manager leaving the company it was a great place to work.

Once my manager left and they replaced him with one that had no expericne in the field, the honeymoon was over

I hope you have a better experience then I did
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
QA Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 3, 2018
Great people and Very fun workplace with lot of activity. Work hour is very fixable. Manager and overall all employee are very nice, helpful, fun and polite. I love Homesite.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opt out
Customer Service Department (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 31, 2018
opt out. The last time I posted a (balanced and I thought fair) company review on another job board, it was removed the next day. Reason given was community guidelines. I therefore choose, since I apparently can't be candid and forthright, not to again submit detailed company reviews such as is being requested here.
Pros
Friday pizza, snacks on mandatory OT days
Cons
Mandatory OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO Professionalisim..people with zero skills manage the team
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 31, 2018
Full of Non sense and politics. People who manages the team does not know anything about project or team.No freedom of decision as an employee and so disrespect towards employees.People from college pass out gets quick promotion.
Pros
free pizza, coffee
Cons
short breaks, micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Homesite Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 153 reviews
532
435
334
220
132

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss