Homewood Suites by Hilton Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 804 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5312
4212
3153
259
168
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 772 reviews matching the search See all 804 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary not supplied
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2018
this company is located in nY. It is pretty close to Times Square. I did not have any problems with working here. I just moved on to a different jb
Pros
No info
Cons
No info
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping Manager
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLAugust 16, 2018
Oversee crew of 15 or more employees/staff
Purchase Orders for supplies
Scheduling
Time management
Problem Solving
Extreme Customer Service
Communication
Plan and Divide work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun amdn energetic
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 15, 2018
Liked the work staff never a dull moment with any of them. Everyone helped everyone even if they don't work in the same areas nor positions. Management even stepped in and helped out when they had to.
Pros
Treated like fam and close friends
Cons
90 day probation period
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Work
Executive Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston txAugust 14, 2018
This hotel is in opening mode. I do believe they open soon. It was hard and quick work to get the hotel together. Everyone was friendly and worked to the best of their ability to get things just the way Hilton Brand Standard wanted it to look. I learned a lot from the job. The management was friendly and hard working as the progress came closer to being done.
Pros
Management
Cons
Benefits were not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an okay place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTAugust 13, 2018
Poor communication skills
They are flexible with days off if you need to have a certain day off communication skills could be a little bit better overall they are welcoming to new employees And they give everyone an equal opportunity
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn over rate was consistently changing
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta gaAugust 11, 2018
I learned so much and had the opportunity

to take on several management tasks turn

over rate was very high not enough staff. I had to do a lot of task for manager
Pros
Worked without supervision
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 10, 2018
My boss was amazing. We would bump head on what we thought was the way it was needed but she was the type that you could speak your mind to a point. The people I worked with were amazing. Hard working and everyone there was a team player. I just wish during my 5 years there that I was promoted. I felt like I was not going anywhere. I would really recommend this employer in SW Fort Worth.
Pros
Breakfast, Dinner, Discounted Rooms Worldwide
Cons
Starting Pay, Little/No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty nice place to work. I just wished it was better opportunity for advancement within the company.
Night Auditor/ Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL 35806August 8, 2018
Overall nice place to work. Pretty face paced at times but other times was laid back.I wish there was more opportunity for advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a place of business
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 8, 2018
It’s a productive place to work at sometime & the employee are very nice to be around the manager are ok at this point but things can get out of hand where they can for get things sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 7, 2018
The hotel was very old had a lot of problems. During my shifts my front desk manager would leave really early and i would have to deal with the problems alone. Overall bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Homewood Suites by Hilton?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 7, 2018
I absolutely love working at Homewood Suites, my manager was awesome all my co-workers were really friendly and most of the guest became like a family nothing really negative to say about that working environment.
Pros
You can climb up and tips are amazing!
Cons
No cons really..if I did not have to move I can still picture myself working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is clueless and cut-throat
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJAugust 6, 2018
Management is cluelessm disrespectful, disorganized, pays favorites, is racist when speaking and full of gossip at the front desk. Smiles in your face and throws you down the stairs. Horrible food, furniture and General Manager.
Pros
convenient to home
Cons
Management is clueless and disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoyed working for this company
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYAugust 5, 2018
i had to clean rooms when I was finish I would go and help some one else if you e joy cleaning like my self this is definitely a good work environment
Pros
lunch went by fast
Cons
than a 10 min brake
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty nice co-workers
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 5, 2018
This work is just that, work, you need to be able to handle a large work load that is very physical. But if you can do that your co-workers will be there to help it go by faster
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeper room inspector (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 5, 2018
I enjoy working for Homewood suites great team also great staff the whole property is like a big family more like team players it was always helping hands around the property
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing but stressfull on the body
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTAugust 3, 2018
working as a night audit you have to be able to stay up all night which is hard on the body having to sleep during the day but other then that it was relaxing, you get to help people all over the world and meet many people or different cultures
Pros
relaxing
Cons
the hours that you work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAAugust 2, 2018
i like most of the people that i work with and love all the costumes that i see regularly. it’s an okay place to work at but the pay isn’t well and you don’t get very much raises working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  WouwatosaAugust 1, 2018
Management is right on point with employees and guests. Always looking for ways to improve guest services and employee experiences. Friendly and helpful. Always available to talk or listen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun lace to work
Front desk/ Shuttle bus driver (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJuly 31, 2018
You will meet a number of interesting people not only in the environment but also driving shuttle. its semi fast paced but also relaxed and fun. The people there are great, and make it worth working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace enviorment at times
Lodge Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 28, 2018
sometimes we would be very product. some day we were slow. mangament is ok . hours are only part time. not enough money for me so i have to leave . but great for some one who need a part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Homewood Suites by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight