Homewood Suites by Hilton Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 777 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5303
4208
3144
258
164
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 745 reviews matching the search See all 777 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 20, 2018
Night audit was alright but the gm was secluded in her office a lot did not really seem to care about what was going on throughout the hotel. AGM was great though. Not a bad job busy so the nights would go by pretty quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 19, 2018
Was good place to work. Enjoyed my time working for Homewood Suites. Management was easy to get along with. Challenging and stimulating environment...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Building Custodian (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 19, 2018
A typical work day was slow paced at times but also could be a busy one. The guess are normally very respectful and does'nt bother anyone. The staff are great with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Front Desk Manager/ Reservations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 18, 2018
out of all my jobs i would say homewood took the best care of their employees. They always made sure we were happy first because we would then make sure the guests were happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Clean environment
Supervisor/Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 17, 2018
Nice work place, clean environment, managers are always a helping hand, the guest are always nice to work with hours weren’t great but overall wonderful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homewood Suites was one of the best hotel chains I have worked in
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJuly 10, 2018
The culture and experience was great. It was one where you had to put in the effort but you will get the returns.
A lot of aggravation at times over the new procedures, technology, and support regarding these from the Hilton side of the process.
The brand has lost a lot of its appeal over the years with all the new Hilton brands coming on line and a lot of the people who made things great were lost or marginalized.
Still at its core a great concept. I hope it succeeds.
Pros
Great culture, you can give a great guest experience
Cons
Tech snafoos. Rollouts were not smooth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good in the beginning then it went down
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 10, 2018
The job itself was laid back and just a family as we all would like to call our work family but then we had new management and things changed and it didn't seem to much of a family but overall I loved my job working there
Pros
Free breakfast accommodations for employees
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and stressful
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJuly 9, 2018
Management sticks together and there are hard working employees. I wanted to expand and grow. The teamwork was awesome but sometimes thats not enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 7, 2018
Line level employees run the show. No guidance at all especially from the GM. No one is held accountable for their actions. Free to do as they please even when standards are not being met
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 6, 2018
It Was A cool place to work. Going to work there make you forget all your problems outside of work . Place really help get yo mind off things sometimes
Pros
Good room discount
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laundry
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 6, 2018
clean rooms and fold towels. greet customers in halls. clean and tidy up rooms to look nice for the guest. restock towels for guest that need new ones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE Working with Homewood Suites in Milwaukee
Director of Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  MilwaukeeJuly 6, 2018
This is one of the best jobs I have ever had! All of the managers are really nice to work with and I would highly recommend it to anyone! They really know how to treat all of their employees with respect so that you want to come into work each day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 5, 2018
Great place kool people in the whole building what more can you ask for. Beats factory work any day with a relaxed boss that has your back no matter what you can go wrong here
Pros
Drinks lunch and respect
Cons
Can’t stay at this nice hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Night Manager/Auditor (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 5, 2018
Homewood suites is a wonderful place to work, great people family oriented...love this company been here for 21 yrs and do not plan on leaving this company
Pros
Pay on Wednesday
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager is fake and a complete horror.
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 3, 2018
Great environment, fellow employees were nice and other management. were wonderful. The GM however, fired people after letting them work an entire shift. She was not professional in front of employees, rarely involved with guests, would and did terminate folks for doing things that she herself was doing. Would've been great if not for her.
Pros
Free food from buffet. Good about breaks.
Cons
The GM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 2, 2018
The manager did not treat everyone fairly she would talk to use as if we were here kids managers and head boss will go and talk about people behind there back I personally did not enjoy working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 29, 2018
Free breakfast everyday. Employee bingo every week. Free lunch every Friday. Free employee parking. Orca card discounts. Close to bus line for easy commute.
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Kitchenette in every room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 28, 2018
Me gustaba trabajar en homewood suites porque eramos un buen teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor ownership and management
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJune 28, 2018
Family/Ownership of 4 hotels seemed very inexperienced which made for a lot of frustration. They would try and fill in for being short staffed and that wasn't help, at all
Pros
I loved my staff and miss them
Cons
Family/Ownership of 4 hotels seemed very inexperienced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all Homewood Suites Hotels are the same as the one I was employed.
Lobby Attendant (Former Employee) –  Noma and Union station Washington DCJune 26, 2018
The Homewood Suites in Washington DC Noma Union Station branch was unprofessional and very unorganized because it was operated a contract nothing was available for the room Attendant to work with when it came to perform their task in was not enough staff their for the hotel to operate on a well professional and organized level.
Pros
No free breakfast the staff wasn't allowed to eat but the management can eat.
Cons
No linen was ever ready for the employees to perform their task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Homewood Suites by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight