Honda Employee Reviews

Found 2,455 reviews matching the search See all 5,723 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Work Place
Trainer /Lead Associate (Former Employee) –  Timmonsville, SCOctober 20, 2018
Clock in go to pre shift meeting. then start the shift. Learned how to do every process in my area. They are not professional. I don't know. Trying to deal with un professional management. Teaching others who want to learn.
Pros
its a good place to work
Cons
they wont let u go up the ladder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite place i've worked at
Paint maintenance (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHOctober 18, 2018
I loved working at Honda. The pay was great and I loved everyone I worked with. It has a very laid back atmosphere. Culture friendly, youll see people from all over the world working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Assistant Used Car Manager (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 18, 2018
A great place to work, very nice people, the company offers a welcoming atmosphere. There is an on-site food court where customers can enjoy a sandwich or fresh coffee.
Pros
Fast pases company with plenty of room to grow
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Assistant Internet Manager (Current Employee) –  Watertown, CTOctober 18, 2018
the management while working for Honda was very accommodating.
Allowing for daily needs to be addressed without fear of reciprocity.
Good working culture team effort.
Cons
long hours and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace and highly stressful
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Swepsonville, NCOctober 17, 2018
My overall experience so far with Honda is best described as a roller coaster. I love my job, but dislike the management skills of those who are above me. It’s a buddy system, and if you don’t fit in, you have no advancement. Benefits are ok, but morale is low, and employees are leaving left and right. Not highly recommended from me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light Collection and Customer Service Work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAOctober 17, 2018
Outbound and Inbound calls. Here I learned how to negotiate and increased my problem skills, in a great work environment. Good management who empowered the staff to make decision.
Pros
Daily and weekly production contest with prizes for multiple members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've worked at Honda for 13 years and it is really a great place to work but as a clerk with a bachelors degree I should have been paid more than what
Production Control Clerk (Current Employee) –  Selma, AL 36701October 16, 2018
I've worked at Honda for 13 years and it is really a great place to work but as a clerk with a bachelors degree I should have been paid more than what they're offering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Bremen, GAOctober 15, 2018
a day at honda-lock. it depends on what you are doing. Most of the time when we get to work we have alot of shipment to get out at a certain time.
I have learned how to put a door mirror and door handle together.
I'm not commenting on the management.
There aren't any hard jobs at Honda.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being around other people
Pros
8 hours a day
Cons
we only have 2 15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INOctober 11, 2018
Honda is a great place to work. The people are great and they offer excellent pay and benefits. A typical day at work is 8 - 8.5 hours and you rarely have to work on Saturdays. Workplace culture has relaxed over the 10.5 years since they opened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Anna, OHOctober 11, 2018
Lots of opportunities for advancement at any level. Great benefits. Focus on safety and quality. One team building our future. Proud to work at this company.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Car Sales (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDOctober 11, 2018
no employee management skills by the sales managers. sales time is paid on units while management is paid off profit... the two don't match and create a bad work experience...
Pros
none
Cons
makes changes to pay plans with out notice, pay checks aren't on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive with a very high turnover rate.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INOctober 11, 2018
Liked the work however was released as soon as I returned to work before my first surgery.I did always perform my work quitely and adequately as well as never receiving a bad report. I have always felt once they found out I needed heart surgery I became a liability.
Pros
Good pay, Benefits
Cons
No job security, Very competitve style work enviromet, a high school like punishment system..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2018
Very Good Company with good benefits. The product sells
itself. Honda really pushes customer satisfaction. I have had
a lot of Honda's and can say there are very dependable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Raymond, OHOctober 9, 2018
Good place to work. Open communication suggested and embraced. Sometime day is long but challenging work makes days go by fast. Good benefits and time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Equipment Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, ALOctober 9, 2018
Honda is a great place to work. I enjoyed my time time there but had to leave due to rotating shifts. The hours did not align with my families situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXOctober 8, 2018
Rusty Wallis Honda was one the best job opportunities I have ever had. The company was well ran and the customer service was always put first. I learned a lot of things in the automotive industry from working here. Not many Females were found working there and that's what made it so special. i stood out from a lot of people and I was able to hold my own. I worked with customers every day. My communication skills have greatly improved working there. The hardest part was dealing with the unhappy customers, but in the end I was always able to take care of the customer and have them leaving happy.
Pros
Discounts on Automotive services
Cons
Not many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and machines messed up on a regular basis
Quality Assurance Worker (Former Employee) –  Bremen, GAOctober 8, 2018
Normal day was checking the schedule when I came in and then I began to locate the correct parts we were going to need first. Next I would replace the person on the earlier shift and we would then start hanging parts on the hangers as they came down the line.
Pros
none
Cons
loooong working hours and darn near 7 days a week!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Selma, ALOctober 8, 2018
I do not recommend anyone to work there. The supervisors show favoritism. Supervisors are very unprofessional and horrible communication skills. Although the pay was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair wage, excellent benefits, and job security come at the cost of long hours and excessive stress
Equipment Service Staff (Current Employee) –  East Liberty, OHOctober 8, 2018
Honda is a great place to work with excellent benefits if you don't mind working every day including holidays, and performing the work of three people.
Pros
Benefits, job security
Cons
Hours, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Honda Master Technician (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAOctober 8, 2018
It's a job and that's about it. Honda itself I'm sure is a great company but the specific dealership I work at has way more flaws than they should. Management changes constantly and the rules change too often to keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,723 reviews
52.4K
41.8K
31K
2314
1197

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

80%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss