Honey Baked Ham Co. LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 959 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss it, wish I never left
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CADecember 10, 2018
The hours passed quickly as there was always something to do. The job culture there was non stressful, and loose. All employees got along quite well despite all being different ethnicities and from different walks of life. I only left to pursue education (biggest professional mistake of my life).
Pros
Free lunches, sometimes holiday gifts
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hard work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILDecember 3, 2018
it was really slow year round but like really busy for the holiday.

i just need something more fast and busy and i also learn how to mange a larger groups
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WINovember 26, 2018
Great work hours, relaxed, at times very fast paced. Good work atmosphere, good management very positive place to work .
People are generally in a good mood when they are there.
Morning can be very busy with lunch catering orders
Pros
Great work atmosphere
Cons
lack of benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MINovember 26, 2018
Great Place! Everyone was super friendly! Management was great! Very kind employees! Willing to train new employees no problem! Loved the place! Willing to go work for them again seasonal, part time or full time if they asked!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burleson, TXNovember 25, 2018
I was an great first job , but not a career choice for me. It definitely taught me some valuable things about Sales and customer service. They could treat their Employees a little better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CONovember 22, 2018
Honey baked ham was a good and fun place to work. The boss is fun and nice person to talk to. Overall a great place to work at . Also it is a good paying job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It speaks for it self
Retail Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2018
If you want to motivate your employees and give them something to aim towards, then you need to set specific goals that are realistic and achievable. Vague or unachievable goals will be counterproductive. In addition, make it clear how you as the manager and the organization as a whole can support the employee to achieve their personal development and career goals. It’s one important way to show that you are invested in their success as this is another key driver of employee engagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Rewarding an Honest
Retail General Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 16, 2018
My Time at Honeybaked Ham was a great place for me in my life. I was able to strengthen my skills in Outside Sales and community relations. The Culture is driven on core value that included Lifestyle , mentoring and driving for success . I was given ample vacation, sick and personal time along with corporate holidays. The most enjoyable part of Honeybaked Ham was that I had the freedom to drive my own success and to develop my entrepreneurial spirit.
Pros
Paid Holidays, great personal benefits, leadership that treats you well
Cons
Long hours during holidays, but also rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLNovember 12, 2018
Honey Baked Ham was a fast paced learning environment that teaches customer service skills. A typical day included taking phone calls and placing orders for either the deli or for seasonal food orders ranging from ham to side dishes. The workplace was fun and fast paced and the management was very professional and nice. The employees ranged from all different types of people but were very nice and team oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MD 20906November 12, 2018
Typical day was everyday we had to sale a ham to someone showing what the ham look like. I learned how to sale a ham to customers. The management was organized and friendly to everyone. I enjoyed working with my coworkers we helped each other.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn’t Really Like The Work place Poor Staff
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 11, 2018
I Work There For A Few Years, Got Hired For A Seasonal Position & Then After Became Full Time, But The Management Staffed Sucked As A Team, So I Left.
Pros
Good Food
Cons
No Break, No Time Off, No Discounts On Food. Poor Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLNovember 8, 2018
This company really cares about it's employees. Great benefits, work / life balance and fun working environment. Promotes from within whenever possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VANovember 7, 2018
very interested in pleasing customers. i thought that they treated their employees very well. This reflected in how we approached customers. Managers were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good work place because of the people
Glades machine slicer and freezer stocker (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 29, 2018
I would come in and set up to start my day so I would stock the freezer and wash my machine off and sanitize it to start cutting hams and set up my four machines
Pros
We have free lunch from the store
Cons
We had short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Palm Beach, FLOctober 29, 2018
A Typical day at work was clocking in on time, making sure uniform was clean and appropriate, no gum in the office, Everything has to be somewhat perfect and how we answered the phones were very important.
Pros
Free sandwiches and drinks
Cons
No lunchbreak
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, very fast paced during peak season
General Manager/Supervisor, Northeast Ohio Region (Current Employee) –  OhioOctober 28, 2018
typical specialty retail work
can be stressful during peak season
very clean environment
company has high standards
last few years staff turnover is high
outstanding ratings through health department inspection
tend to have repeat customers
workplace culture has declined in the last few years
Pros
free lunches
Cons
holiday can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLOctober 25, 2018
This was a tempory job for the holidays. I did enjoy rhe job and the people and management. i went back for the holiday for several years and the manager was always appreciative for my help.
Pros
dicounts
Cons
only tempory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun support staff, bad management
Team Member/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIOctober 25, 2018
It was a fun, fast paced work environment, but management was not supportive. Holidays were exciting with constant interaction with holiday help, but it was considerably slower during the summers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honey bake ham was a very fun place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAOctober 25, 2018
I enjoyed working at Honey Bake Ham. I got a chance to talk to alot of people on the phones all kinds.The manger she was very nice and the people that work with me was as well.
Pros
free meals
Cons
we always had good breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Customer Service/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILOctober 22, 2018
I took about four years out of banking to try something new. This was a great experience in the food service business. Unfortunately Heavenly Ham Stores have closed. I went back to the profession I really loved Banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honey Baked Ham Co. LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 959 reviews
5493
4257
3137
250
122

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight