Honey Baked Ham Co. LLC Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 894 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5465
4239
3125
246
119
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 894 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Forestville, MDJuly 21, 2018
It was a pleasure working there, employees were great and also very family oriented. I worked there for about 5 years, all the food is great, well made and organized.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a productive greeter.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Alabaster, ALJuly 16, 2018
I like tom work with customers and greeting them. I like it because it's close to hme and I do go out of my way to help customers carry items to their cars. I learned how to be nice to the customers and the management was fair to me. The hardest part about the job is standing on your feet. The most joy part about the job is a friendly atmosphere.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
you get a 30 minutes lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work awsome staff
Local Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAJuly 13, 2018
one of the best jobs i have ever had for 14 years i was always welcome back if i had to leave due to illness. i would go back in a heart beat. Very clean and staff is nice
Pros
Free meals
Cons
lots of standing fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull yet good work environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Parker, COJuly 11, 2018
This was a great seasonal job. Preparing food for Easter was a lot of work but my team members were outstanding. Management was very supportive and helpful.
Pros
Free Lunches!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Barboursville, WVJuly 2, 2018
Excellent job, amazing atmosphere, and even better food. During the time that I worked there the manager/owner would buy us food for lunch (this was during the Christmas week). I would strongly recommend working here if you are looking for a fun part time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILJune 29, 2018
There always something to do while working for honey baked ham. Orders to fill, customers to help. Got the opportunity to work outside of store at a grocery store to pull on more holiday orders.
Pros
Free lunch, fun coworkers
Cons
Far away from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day in the Ham lifestyle
Office Manager/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 27, 2018
Typical day was meeting with the VP & CFO every morning to go over his/their schedule . Any changes, confirmations that needed to be made. Day also constituted customer service, daily banking, AR, AP entries. Taking care of any situations that would come during business hours. I also worked remotely and via phones/texts with stores, DMs. Constant check in with VP & CFO.
Pros
Flexible hours, awesome co-workers
Cons
2 hour commute, on way!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 26, 2018
The customer love my work ethic im sweet kind and loveable.Ill go out my way to satisfy the next person.I'm always on time never miss a day and will work overtime.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but awful
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAJune 26, 2018
When it was slow it wasn’t too bad but almost all day every the line was out the door and around the building. It was stressful and the ham juice gets all over you and it smells awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCJune 26, 2018
Work was fast paced. Many customers come in and call in. Members worked as a team and in a rotation to move smooth and efficiently as possible. Great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and amazing staff
Cashier (Seasonal) (Current Employee) –  Wake Forest, NCJune 25, 2018
I love working seasonal at Honey Baked Ham. It has a great environment and I love the people I get to work with. The owner is extremely understanding and love his staff. I am so grateful that I have this opportunity to work there.
Pros
Free food, meet new people, and enjoyable atmosphere
Cons
Shorter breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 25, 2018
This Place Is This Best To But Your Thanksgiving And Christmas Food. They Sell The Best Hams, Turkeys, And They Also Have Good Sides For A Dinner. They Also Have A Lot Of Business.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Shirt breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2018
Working here was a fun place to work at. We became a family, we laughed everyday even if someone was having a bad day they were smiling by the time we closed up. We made sure each other got our work done before we locked up and went home. I looked forward to going to work everyday and was sadden that I had to leave.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 23, 2018
very fun and exciting get to meet new and enejoy workingpeople that love to shop and is ina joyful mode. who wouldnt wanna be around people like i love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Industry
Seasonal Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 18, 2018
This place was very unorganized the management staff was always not prepared for the day. I was just a driver at this company and for everytime I went in they were not ready for me, therefore, I was put on a line to work processing orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prep foood
Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 14, 2018
I helped out durning the holiday, prepering careing, cheese trays and ham trays and doin lunche boxs helped in the deli making sandwhiches and cutting hams buy the slices,turkey by the slices helpin were they need.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30mn Lunch and 15mn brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and safe
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 14, 2018
It was a safe job and productive. The employees all had something to do so there was no sitting around. The manager was always around to make sure jobs were being done and she helped us if necessary.
Pros
Free snacks and discounts
Cons
no sit down breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
runner
Runner/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 12, 2018
As a runner your job is to find the "perfect ham" for your customer. All the workers are very friendly and can help if you ever have a question. The hardest part about being a runner, would probably have to be dealing with all the cranky people before the holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 7, 2018
Very fun place to work nice environment. Good friendly co workers and great management. Would definitely recommend working there. Only thing is it is only a seasonal job.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place and environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 7, 2018
I enjoyed working there. The people were super nice and professional. The pay was not that much but we had free lunch every day. CEO was very generous.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honey Baked Ham Co. LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight