Honeywell Employee Reviews for Electronics Technician

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 6,314 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52K
42.2K
31.3K
2450
1287
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 6,313 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much paperwork
Sr. Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXAugust 24, 2018
Hardest part of job was I had to get permits on every aspect of the job, usually spent more time on permits than the job. Spent 3 hours doing a permit to do a 30 minute job.Honeywell was a very well clean enviroment. I was able to design fillers, clean room door openers to let products in and out automatically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People scared....
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSAugust 19, 2018
People run scared to lose their job. i tried to help production with solutions...and was told that i needed to follow certain procedures to submit to engineering. the product failed as a result and i lost my job. they use staffing agencies as the turnover is SOO high, which then prevents them from providing the support a true employee needs to provide the best service to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Manufacturing Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJune 27, 2018
It was a hot and demanding employment with good relations among the workers, most everyone pulled their share. The equipment was pretty old and needed to be upgraded, but never happened while I was there.
Pros
good employees
Cons
Hot and process fumes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect raises
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJune 16, 2018
When you get an offer from Honeywell, assume this is the salary you will be getting for the next 10 years because raises are few and far between. Also expect that people who have been there for years will do 10% of the work you will do and you still will get no raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life as a tempt/ contractor
Electronic Technician II (Former Employee) –  Urbana, OHJune 2, 2018
this site has different groups you are in or your not. mainly listen and follow simple directions and read the write ups. watch your hour to work ratio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something to pay the bills
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Plano, TexasMay 1, 2018
Due to the location of the workplace and the low pay, lack of overtime, and poor management the job became a chore. Our new supervisor was handed his position without allowing anyone else to apply for the job, he had no clue what we did or how we did it.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Poor management, long wait to convert to permanent employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with honeywell is a positive experience
Electronic Technician II (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSApril 9, 2018
I learn alot from my short time at honeywell but it was one of the best company I work with but job security does not exists because being employed depends on the demand of the product
Pros
very technical company
Cons
work depends on demand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed 39 good years. Retired now looking for part time.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  MPLS, MNFebruary 12, 2018
Honeywell provided me a means to support my family. Most times were good I enjoyed it. Recent years have not been as great as the early years but it's OK
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical
FAA Electronic tech (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 19, 2018
Outstanding training programs. Customer service is very helpful. I was able too learn multiple products in various areas. I received my J- Standard for Aerospace and Electronic soldering Certificate .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Electronics Technician-Level III (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 4, 2017
Typical day at work included testing and configuring mobile devices of various OEMs.
Workplace was not very well managed.
The job was not hard just not competitive neither.
Did not really learn anything while I was there.
Pros
Good time schedule and quarter drinks.
Cons
Short breaks and poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Honeywell?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Electronic Technician III (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 17, 2017
Micro Management at it's finest. Not much room for advancement. Merit pay increases are very low. You are very lucky if you can receive 1.5 - 2.0% a year. Some years they give absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with realy good people to work with
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 25, 2017
Take costumers request and pull the necessary equipment to process the job. The other part is speaking to coworkers and sharing information on anything new we discover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a fun place to work...
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSApril 6, 2017
I felt that this company gave me a very strong sense of "It's time to make the doughnuts, again", if you know what I mean, if was very monotonous. I always had a sense that we should all just keep our "nose to the grind stone".
Pros
I had a job
Cons
They cancelled my position through the contractor I was using.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It helps to know people
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VA 23513April 6, 2017
High demands, poor technical support, and work overload. Pay was less than average for Electronic technicians in The DC area. The marines didn't get enough money to upgrade old equipment, but it kept growing at Quantico Marine base.
Pros
Long lunch breaks
Cons
Old equipment that constantly broke down, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Senior Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 30, 2017
Can not say enough good about working for Honeywell I relish the chance to work for them again as I have twice already totalling 11 years. Talented staff dedicated to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMarch 12, 2017
My experience at Honeywell was great the supervisors and staff was very good. The training and communication was excellent. I looked forward to going to work everyday.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Electronic Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 13, 2017
Honeywell can be a decent place to work and grow but don't expect any employee loyalty. Communication is bad and HR is terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok while it lasted.
Electronics Technician I (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJanuary 29, 2017
Was a pretty nice place to work until they laid everybody off and sent the jobs to mexico. Btw why am I being forced to write this review? Just let me continue to look for jobs indeed wtf?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People that work there are great
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, ILJanuary 18, 2017
I loved working at the St. Charles facility for 18 years. The interacting the co-workers was the most enjoyable part of the job. Typical 8 hour workday with flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Electronic Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 4, 2017
Great place to learn and acquire experiences if starting. Great Benefits and growth. Ability to grow in other areas, and learn new things.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.9Fairygodboss Score

12%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

24%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss