Honnen Equipment Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving and changing
AR Collections (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COJanuary 9, 2019
Worked in accounts receivable for 2 years, management is and was focusing on the new generation of Work life balance. Always asked for input and valued my opinion.
People are wonderful and the company has a family
feel.
Compensation has def upgraded and approved. Good people and good managers!
Pros
Family feel great values
Cons
Need flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Misogynistic
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, CODecember 30, 2018
Management could care less if the males at this company do their job. If you are a woman, you have to pick up their slack and kiss their butt. Sales will not answer and when it is brought to management, we are told "that's just the way it is".
Pros
Meh
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother applying here.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COMarch 22, 2018
If you're not up to par in 7 days they will let you go. Bad environment, no direction. Definitely NOT customer service oriented. Upper management is very stuffy... not friendly! STAY AWAY!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job if you can handle constant fast paced work
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Commerce City, COJuly 12, 2017
I must say first that i really liked the people that i work with. but it got to be a point where deadlines and expectations are unreasonable. everyone thinks that they have the biggest steak in the game and when they dont communicate properly they tend to shift the blame away from them selves.
Pros
People
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Commerce City, COMarch 23, 2017
I think the culture and the people you get to work with are the biggest draw, most people are friendly and willing to help however they can. My manager is great and helps to promote my development so I can grow and learn new things.
Pros
People, Company Events, Good Benefits
Cons
Not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small corporation, upper management knows you by name.
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 13, 2016
Learned a lot about something new to my realm of experience. Met a lot of local business owners. Had a great time doing something I have never done before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Techncian (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDNovember 19, 2015
Everyone makes me feel at home in the company from the service manager to other co-workers. We all work as a team. Everyone helps each other all the time.
Pros
Benefits, Medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed selling the product. not the house
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt lake City, UtahSeptember 17, 2013
Outside calls to contractor and business owners. call reports were required. Management did not understand the coverage of key accounts. Management was more concerned about their jobs than the customer or the company.
Pros
Ability to interact with business professionals, Control my day
Cons
No balance for home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honnen Equipment Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
52
41
32
21
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.9Culture