HONOR Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 20 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
46
34
21
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
IN-HOME CAREGIVER (Current Employee) –  Bay Area, CAFebruary 27, 2018
So fun so easy outgoing great clients paid every Friday pick your own clients with your own hours with your own location. Be with this company was the best decision I ever made some pretty cool Staff yearly training fun paid training with lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Operations (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAFebruary 19, 2018
There wasn’t any training. Lots of politics from within. They promote those with no experience in management. If you speak up about issues, they’ll retaliate and place you in a different team or give you a tougher assignment. Do not trust anyone!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Managers lack managing experience and too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsp
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJanuary 14, 2018
I assisted with many behaviors. Staffing was a issue which lead to people being over worked. Mandating did occur quiet often. I loved the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Necessary Foundation
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 31, 2017
Community service was not a paid job, but volunteer work that gave me the foundation I needed to have a strong work ethic along with strengthening my desire to help those in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disorganize no compassion
Resident Counselor (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYOctober 7, 2017
Any shift there is no security, specially overnight, usually felt stressful, co workers out of understanding team work, no great punishment when following the rules as it can get very dangerous, I will only enjoy working there because I get to help amazing people who needed someone to understand their situation, the rules are great but needed better management in every department as sometimes could get confused on what to do.
Pros
free breakfast, lunches and dinners
Cons
stressful for unnecessary situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, unbalanced, poorly managed
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Queen Anne, MDAugust 31, 2017
I don't enjoy going to work, and the thing is that I am there constantly I don't have days off anymore because no one is responsible enough to come to work for their shift.I am always called in on my days off even though I am not management, because management cant be responsible for their poor choice in hires. That is why I'm leaving i need steady hours and better management.
Pros
Small Discount
Cons
No breaks, No time off, Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all about keeping beds filled, not about the patients
all positions (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYAugust 12, 2017
greedy administration, do not support staff, only care about keeping beds filled, grossly under staffed, advertise services that they have no staff to facilitate, roach infested facility.
Pros
none
Cons
only about keeping beds filled, poor salaries, no support, roach infested facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their phone app makes everything really manageable!
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 21, 2017
It is a for profit company that is competitive and competent. I enjoy working for them. Their clients are very sweet people. The hardest part of working for them is dealing with scheduling issues. Also, they don't pay for your travel time, and driving in the Bay Area has gotten very intense in the last few years!
Pros
phone app, plenty of work
Cons
they don't care about the caregivers shedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great vendors
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WADecember 6, 2016
I think this company has potential to achieve greatness with the right owners and upper management in place. All syrups are made in house and we work with Olympia coffee roasters who are amazing to work with.
Pros
great vendors, quality product
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion at its finest
Director of Client Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2015
Initiate and proactively drive full-price sales of HONOR product at sell-in and point-of-sale. Increase brand footprint in wholesale accounts. Analyze business and maximize opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about HONOR?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad Hardware Company
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  San JoseJanuary 26, 2015
Comparing with other hardware company, the overall compensation is not bad. The culture has some IBM legacy, and it is friendlier than many Hardware companies. Overall it is a not bad Hardware company
Pros
Gym for exercise
Cons
HDD Business is going down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well It was a good job for a wow,
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILOctober 13, 2014
Well I did get a change to work at Mt.Sinai Hospital. Its was a great place to learn and meet people and just be able to help other's out every day. I did enjoy that.I'm sorry the job end.
Pros
NO free lunch but you did get to go out to eat.
Cons
Did have breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliver driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  University Place, WAJune 16, 2014
Help customer service daily, cash , inventory, new customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level fashion assistant position
Branding Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
 Utilized Photoshop to create Spring14 Runway Final Retouched Lookbook
 Worked with social media team for our blog, twitter, and Facebook page and documented celebrity looks in our clothes
 Assisted the Studio/Marketing/Production teams with daily tasks and errands, preparing for VIP fitting and appointments
 Coordinated and managed all sample loan traffic and incoming press requests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work
Staff scientist (Former Employee) –  C19September 2, 2013
A Company no longer exist. Working there is fun and exciting at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
customer service (Former Employee) –  rosedale,NYJune 10, 2013
a lot of customer service to be taken care of on a daily basis

I have learned that people have short temper

mangers are usually off duty

my co-workers are sloppy people

the hardest part of the job is to deal with angry customers

The most enjoyable part is free cakes on co-worker's birthday
Pros
free lunch
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more HONOR reviews

You may want to try: