HONOR Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful environment
Resident counselor (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYOctober 26, 2018
Not a good working environment. Certain staff will feel threatened by new staff because of their own insecurities. If certain staff does not like you they will make up stories about you and tell management. The sad part management will always believe them and you don’t stand a chance.The shelter is poorly managed, more meetings need to happen. Residents will treat you bad at times.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No breaks, bed bugs, staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Necessary Foundation
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 31, 2017
Community service was not a paid job, but volunteer work that gave me the foundation I needed to have a strong work ethic along with strengthening my desire to help those in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disorganize no compassion
Resident Counselor (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYOctober 7, 2017
Any shift there is no security, specially overnight, usually felt stressful, co workers out of understanding team work, no great punishment when following the rules as it can get very dangerous, I will only enjoy working there because I get to help amazing people who needed someone to understand their situation, the rules are great but needed better management in every department as sometimes could get confused on what to do.
Pros
free breakfast, lunches and dinners
Cons
stressful for unnecessary situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, unbalanced, poorly managed
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Queen Anne, MDAugust 31, 2017
I don't enjoy going to work, and the thing is that I am there constantly I don't have days off anymore because no one is responsible enough to come to work for their shift.I am always called in on my days off even though I am not management, because management cant be responsible for their poor choice in hires. That is why I'm leaving i need steady hours and better management.
Pros
Small Discount
Cons
No breaks, No time off, Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all about keeping beds filled, not about the patients
all positions (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYAugust 12, 2017
greedy administration, do not support staff, only care about keeping beds filled, grossly under staffed, advertise services that they have no staff to facilitate, roach infested facility.
Pros
none
Cons
only about keeping beds filled, poor salaries, no support, roach infested facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great vendors
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WADecember 6, 2016
I think this company has potential to achieve greatness with the right owners and upper management in place. All syrups are made in house and we work with Olympia coffee roasters who are amazing to work with.
Pros
great vendors, quality product
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion at its finest
Director of Client Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2015
Initiate and proactively drive full-price sales of HONOR product at sell-in and point-of-sale. Increase brand footprint in wholesale accounts. Analyze business and maximize opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well It was a good job for a wow,
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILOctober 13, 2014
Well I did get a change to work at Mt.Sinai Hospital. Its was a great place to learn and meet people and just be able to help other's out every day. I did enjoy that.I'm sorry the job end.
Pros
NO free lunch but you did get to go out to eat.
Cons
Did have breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliver driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  University Place, WAJune 16, 2014
Help customer service daily, cash , inventory, new customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level fashion assistant position
Branding Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
 Utilized Photoshop to create Spring14 Runway Final Retouched Lookbook
 Worked with social media team for our blog, twitter, and Facebook page and documented celebrity looks in our clothes
 Assisted the Studio/Marketing/Production teams with daily tasks and errands, preparing for VIP fitting and appointments
 Coordinated and managed all sample loan traffic and incoming press requests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work
Staff scientist (Former Employee) –  C19September 2, 2013
A Company no longer exist. Working there is fun and exciting at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
customer service (Former Employee) –  rosedale,NYJune 10, 2013
a lot of customer service to be taken care of on a daily basis

I have learned that people have short temper

mangers are usually off duty

my co-workers are sloppy people

the hardest part of the job is to deal with angry customers

The most enjoyable part is free cakes on co-worker's birthday
Pros
free lunch
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more HONOR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HONOR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
57
45
32
21
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture