Hooters Employee Reviews

Found 1,602 reviews matching the search See all 1,747 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 22, 2019
Good job, but wasn't going anywhere. Wanted to move up but only had a couple of options. become manager or move to Atlanta. Went through all the management prerequisites and got tired of waiting for my opportunity and was tired of training individuals who had less experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be a fun environment if your at the right location
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 22, 2019
Great place to work if your in a new store. They have older stores that are in extremely bad shape and don’t fix anything. Can be extremely frustrating working as a maintenance man when your supposed to be a manager. Also the turnover rate is extremely high!!! Impossible to train people when you have a whole new staff every two months. Air conditioning never works. Staff never shows up for work. Leaving you managing the restaurant form the kitchen. When fully staffed and in a newer building. Wonderful place to work!
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Poor building conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Entertainer (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers Beach, FLMarch 21, 2019
The managers are very helpful and don't put up with anything. Most of the girls are very friendly and helpful. The pay is great and you can make a lot of money if you put energy forward.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hooters in a nutshell
Johns Pass - Hostess/To-go Girl (Former Employee) –  Madeira Beach, FLMarch 20, 2019
working there is crazy. People who work in BOH are rude and don't read the food tickets correctly but blame the waitresses for not ringing it in correctly. Hard to work with so many girls can get a bit drama filled
Pros
50% off food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun for a temporary time.
Hooters Girl (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 20, 2019
Working at Hooters taught me a lot. It was fun for a little bit but definitely wouldn’t work there for a long period of time. The manager was always rude and it was a hostile working environment.
Cons
Forced work holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Hooters Girl (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXMarch 20, 2019
Loved working here. Place is like my family, treats you like family and helps you out when you are in need. Very good with helping with pay depending on your needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Hourly Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCMarch 18, 2019
I've been blessed as far as working for amazing leaders but with that being said Hooters provides so many amazing opportunities. I have worked along side amazing people and was well taken care of. Management has been amazing; the people you meet along journeys has been a treat and the culture of the company is impeccable. All in all super fun company to work for and grow with.
Pros
Half off employee food and merch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
TRAINING GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMarch 18, 2019
Very structured environment, and great training around systems implementation as a guide to success. Not enough direction or communication on specific market challenges and how they fit to corporate strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many alcohol issues.
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSMarch 16, 2019
Employee relations very difficult. Late night alcohol issues, for that matter even during the day there were issues. Marketing direction very confused and redundant.
Pros
Bonus if available only 1.5 out of 6 yrs though
Cons
Read above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Server (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 16, 2019
I know not all locations are this bad. In fact this is one of the worst in the area but it was super slow. Kitchen was terrible. Turn over was awful and it just wasn’t worth it. I came home with 18 dollars every night for a week once. If you work here make sure you have another job and work on football nights. You will be really stressed when your food takes an hour but you will make money...
Pros
Get away with a lot, uniform is cute
Cons
Management is iffy, low volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 15, 2019
Hooters is a cool pkace to work. The staff may be a little uncouth at times but that stands with the reputation of this establishment. Interesting work environment and i should have stayed longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAMarch 15, 2019
Everything was good, it was fun being a manager at Hooters, you get to meet new people every day, but some of the girls could be a lot to handle but I wanted to get back into sales, so I left and went in a different career path
Pros
Working with friends and family
Cons
Working with friends and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good energy.
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAMarch 15, 2019
Hooters was a fun place to work at and I made a lot of money, but i also worked a lot to get a lot of money. The uniform policy was VERY strict. Fast-paced environment and good energy. Hardest part of the job would be during football season, but it was still so fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hooters is the Perfect Getaway
Promotional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 14, 2019
Hooters is the perfect place to get started in the hospitality industry. The atmosphere is fun and allows you to express your own personality as you wait on your tables and interact with guests. You develop friendships and receive training that can well excel you into a future career.
Pros
Openings and Schedule Flexibility
Cons
Difficult guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Restaurant hostess (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, ILMarch 13, 2019
Great people with horrible management and pay. The staff was friendly and fun. The food is decent but definitely not worth the price. The customers are creepy and the managers won’t do anything about it.
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Server (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMarch 12, 2019
Management sucks I worked there a year and had more managers than I can count. Always promises that I would train to become a bartender and trainer but it never happened. Management never cared about family emergencies if you tried to call out. Buisness is extremely slow except during spring training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviornment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAMarch 12, 2019
The thing I liked most about working for Hooters was the opportunity for growth and development. I appreciated the one on one training that allowed me to have a better understanding of how to successful run a business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTMarch 11, 2019
I made great money. Easy job. Lots of loyal repeat customers. Fun place to work with a lot of awesome girls. Football Sundays and Lunches were the best days/times to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job to start your management career and learn and develop.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTMarch 10, 2019
Hooters was a good job to work for especially if you do not have much experience. I really enjoyed the time I spent with the management team and staff.
Pros
Gain more experience
Cons
No sick days or personal days and hard to get raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of love from workers
Chef (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 7, 2019
Careless workers, Constantly walking off and not attentive. The cooks usually lack a want to work because of mis leadership in the management. I would say its only convenient if you do the same.
Pros
Free kids lunch
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hooters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,747 reviews
5626
4535
3381
2125
180

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss