Hoovestol Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay, company management could use improvement
Class A USPS Contract Driver (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNDecember 8, 2018
Job security is questionable at Hoovestol. Routes change and was laid off after one month of employment here. Fairly simplework however can be long work days. Adverse weather conditions, last minute changes to routes or desTina tins. Excellent pay, poor management.
Pros
Pay, hours
Cons
Manegement, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok man
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 21, 2018
Put an enormous amount of personal time on tractor upkeep. Never recognized for truck upkeep.management questionable. always dedicated to doing job above average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNJanuary 12, 2018
very hands off. great place to work
good equipment.
great home time
just putting stuff now so I can move on past this section. must have too many words
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated route
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Former Employee) –  Butte, MTOctober 14, 2017
Hauled the mail from point A to point B met another driver switched trucks and returned to home base. Time is of the essence to keep the mail on time to its next delivery point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to work
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNJuly 10, 2017
easy job, no heavy lifting. nobody mess with you. you are assigned to a run and do your job. don't have to talk to nobody except when you need to. or in case of emergency
Pros
good hours
Cons
you have to leave your car and pick up your load and a different yard
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and Secure Enviroment
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 4, 2017
Good mechanics, keep the trucks in good running order. The workplace culture is good. Good people to work with and for. Policies are easy to follow which helps to keep every bodies job go smoothly for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best companies to work with
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNApril 26, 2017
management good - easy to talk to-trucks kept in good shape even though they had high mileage - is a slip seat operation so you always have to deal with mess from previous driver -- but for most part drivers all pertty good
Pros
easy to get time off when needed - company is driver friendly
Cons
mail routes are by nature demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Mail Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNDecember 17, 2016
This company treats its workers well. Benefits and pay are very good. This company allows for upward mobility and excellent communication between employee and employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provided safe and reliable equipment in a effective work inviroment.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJuly 19, 2014
I would drive from Cedar City, Utah, to Fruita, Colorado, or to Barstow, California, and exchange company trucks with other drivers and return to Cedar City, Utah. This was a mail carrier contract and I was required to follow state and federal laws closely. I also maintained accurate log books.
Pros
This company had a good compensation plan.
Cons
This company lost this contract while I was employed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/ Manager Reposition and Repossession
Driver/ Manager Reposition and Repossession (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 16, 2014
• Researched leased accounts for on-time payments and delinquencies
• Located, contacted, and returned leased vehicles
• Used my contacts to improve overall sales and marketing
• Analyzed leased vehicles return to fleet visibility
• Interacted with lessee’s to continue timely and increased leasing potential
Pros
pay
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a no pressure job with great pay.
Part- time driver (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNAugust 18, 2012
I loved working for Hoovestol. It was the best job I ever had. everyone I worked with was great. The only problem was I could not work night's because I live right by the Des Moines airport and with jet planes flying just over my roof all day, it is impossible to sleep during the day, other than that, there was only good things to say about that job and the company.
Pros
very nice equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hoovestol Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
57
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture

Hoovestol Inc. Reviews by Location