Hopkins Auto Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 24, 2018
It was a nice place to work foe a while, but the management were more reactive than proactive. It seemed like every week we would try some other new tool bought form an outside vender to turn the store around.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
many schedule changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun workplace.
Car Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 1, 2017
Very Productive and fun workplace.

Exciting competition between associates.

Management was of the old-school type.

Rainy days are most difficult for consultants to move and test drive cars, etc

The most enjoyable part is working hard to hit goals of selling more than 30 cars a month,
Pros
Free lunch, barbecue, coffee, etc
Cons
Breaks are short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team At Hopkins Honda and Acura
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAAugust 23, 2017
Hopkins Honda and Acura is a place where you're really treated like family. Great group of managers, in sales, service and parts. It's easy to get up and go to work in the morning.
Definitely a place to work!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership = Happy Employees
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAAugust 23, 2017
Hopkins Auto Group is all about teamwork!! We have a great crew to ensure that our clients and our employees are well taken care of! Hopkins Auto Group is a great place to work for.
Pros
The Employees!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively atmosphere with friendly co-workers
Results oriented auto sales position associate (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 30, 2017
Working at Larry Hopkins Honda was a great Learning experience. I got a chance to sell many cars and gain knowledge about financing and management.
The goals seemed reachable and employees seemed happy, with an occasional bumpy road where reaching good sales numbers wouldn't happen. Regardless it was a pleasant learning experience and if i hadn't relocated homes I would still work there.
Pros
Free Lunch Sundays
Cons
On the phone most of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, busy work
Business Development Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 2, 2016
Assisted sales team and service department by streamlining potential customers and providing excellent customer service. Enjoyed the team and worked with all employees. Had flexible hours and great work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained a lot of work experience, strong work ethic.
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAAugust 26, 2016
I enjoyed my co-workers. I maintained a dynamic work ethic. I was always on time, exceeded quotas I was given. I would come to work and check the data which was received the previous night, return phone calls and reach out to new customers. I worked mainly with the internet, though would receive high traffic call volume as well. Most tasks were timed. I would be sure to make at least 50 calls and 50 emails per day. I would be sure to accommodate legal breaks though stay late when work was needing to be finished.
Pros
Free lunch Saturday, Health coverage.
Cons
Changed pay rate mid employment, lacking management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subaru
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 19, 2015
great place if you like Subaru.
Monday thou Friday and some Saturdays 730-530
you will learn everthing about a Subaru from the 1960 to present.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Contracts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CADecember 15, 2014
Hopkins Auto Group is a good company to work for especially being family owned. It feels like a home away from home. My coworkers and I are close and considered as family. Customers always come first and we always make sure they are well taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting work place
Shuttle Driver, Lot Attendant, Office helper (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 4, 2012
Open the service driveway and tag cars as they come in for service, go and file the repair orders, then answer phones as a receptionist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hopkins Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
58
40
33
20
10

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Hopkins Auto Group Reviews by Location