Hornbachers Employee Reviews in Moorhead, MN

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Deli Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNJune 5, 2019
Coworkers are friendly - environment is personal, clean, professional, and fun. I felt SUCH a mutual respect from my cohorts (more-so than I have in any other job), and I genuinely enjoyed the work and my customers.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
working with dangerous machinery -- I cut my finger on the slicer once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but really needed management to listen
Baker/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Moorhead, MNApril 18, 2019
Good place to work. Would like a higher salary for job worked and done well. My Bakery manager was well versed in our area and higher management for whatever reason didn't give her the promottion that I felt she deserved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very wonderful environment to work in
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNOctober 2, 2018
I highly recommend working here to anyone and everyone I know. The supervisors were always positive and uplifting and really helped you in your career path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for flexible hours
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNAugust 6, 2018
Hornbacher's is a good company for those who prefer flexible hours considering they are usually able to schedule you only when you are available to work.
Pros
Flexibility in schedule
Cons
Poor management, hard to move up in status
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for high schoolers
Customer service clerk (Current Employee) –  Moorhead, MNJune 1, 2017
Very easy job, sit around and talk to your friends and occasionally bag groceries, do small jobs like garbages and cleaning, run a till, it's a very easy job that pays alright if you're in high school
Pros
Very flexible
Cons
Young staff, good management is leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Meat Manager (Current Employee) –  Moorhead, MNJanuary 27, 2017
great environment to work in and the people who shop there are usually friendly. the store is great and the store manager is very personable. anyone would love being there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, constant customer contact and service, good employee relationships.
Central Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNJanuary 8, 2017
I would wear business casual work attire everyday, clock in for shifts between 6-8 hours, sometimes more. I did everything from assisting multiple departments, closing registers, handling employee schedules, and working with hundreds of customers on a daily basis. The hardest part would have been learning to adapt to employee absences during busy business hours. I greatly enjoyed working with the people there.
Pros
Good people to work with, exciting enviroment
Cons
Responsibility to pay ratio seemed less than rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNOctober 24, 2016
Best place to work at by far. Super nice people. Great with rude customers. Super fun, exciting, and upbeat people. Amazing work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
Cashier and Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNOctober 27, 2015
I loved working here, it was a great place to learn basic on the job skills with great management who helped you every step along the way.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MnJuly 18, 2014
I learned a lot from this position. I learned to be more outgoing and accepting of people. I learned how to make decisions under pressure and go with my judgement at times. I also learned simple stuff like cooking large meals, making salads, and slicing meats and cheeses. I had a lot of fun working here and laughed all the time. I got along with management and my co-workers. The hardest part of the job would have to be washing dishes because of the soap, otherwise I really enjoyed working for this company.
Pros
Wonderful management and employees
Cons
Some drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Hornbachers reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hornbachers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
516
414
311
22
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Hornbachers Reviews by Location