Hornbachers Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace with fun people
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 13, 2019
This job was a good job for a kid in school. It was a pretty fun place to work. For the most part the management was good and the people who I worked with were fun to be around.
Pros
good pay, decent hours
Cons
management, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and steady workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 15, 2018
Hornbachers was a fun workplace with lots of workers and lots of management and a very professional work environment. No messing around and I think I exemplified that perfectly.
Pros
Very professional
Cons
Not lenient to life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and relaxing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDFebruary 17, 2018
Very fun job. On your feet a lot and are asked to stock shelves at times. Sometimes you are asked to fill in in the bakery or as a bagger. Always changing things which makes work go faster!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced and positive atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJanuary 3, 2018
I enjoyed working here as it was a great way to communicate with others and allowed you as the employee to create an environment that you wanted to work in. Positive atmosphere to work but lack of positive reinforcement from management was seen as a negative.
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
short breaks, no positive reinforcement from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDOctober 2, 2017
The work is pretty easy and basic. You help Customers with their grocery needs. The coworkers seem pretty decent. The store is clean. You get cross trained a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward
Assistant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 19, 2017
Friendly work environment that taught me to be efficient in multiple tasks and good customer service. Work was straight forward and explained with the best operating process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNOctober 24, 2016
Best place to work at by far. Super nice people. Great with rude customers. Super fun, exciting, and upbeat people. Amazing work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Paying
Cashier (Current Employee) –  West Fargo, NDJuly 11, 2016
It was great working here but I just wasn't getting paid enough. I just needed more hours and a higher pay. I would come to work in a good environment and friendly people everywhere, my issue was just the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Overnight cashier (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDOctober 9, 2014
I can't say much since i didn't work there long but, from what i experienced. It was one of my favorite jobs. The people there are great. The customers are sweet.The management team is encouraging and comforting. Its just an amazing to place.
Pros
High pay flexible hours.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hornbachers reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hornbachers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 43 reviews
516
412
311
22
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture