HORTON Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great products
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNOctober 26, 2016
Horton is a great place to work. The people are top notch and genuinely care about the company and the customers. You have the opportunity to make a personal impact on the business.
Pros
Opportunity to make an impact
Cons
Growing pains can be frustrating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture with a positive CEO
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMay 19, 2016
Great place to work with a positive environment. Should focus more on training new hires. Would recommend this agency to anyone looking to further their insurance career or looking for a wonderful place to work.
Pros
Flexible Fridays, Employee Engagement
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun work place with workout facility in the basement and monthly events
Office Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orland ParkMay 18, 2016
Hours 8 to 5
Company insurance program promotes Health & Wellness
Excellent place to work for all ages
Friendly co-workers
Most work hard, but play hard
Company offers fun monthly events
There is a 2020 Vision for this company and was happy to be a part of this when it started
Pros
Good People
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  El Centro, CASeptember 23, 2015
The office is a very close net family, we strive for very good costumer service with all of our clients. On a daily basis we provide our costumers with an assurance that all of their business and other situations are well taken care of in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Collector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2015
Working For Horton,Wiggins&Assoc. I learned how to be efficent and accelerate my weekly and monthly quota as well as meeting clients standards and needs to insure great business and word of mouth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 24, 2015
The management is very good when it comes to taking account of the employee's needs and requests. My co-workers are very fun and sociable, which makes the work environment more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Carmel plant has some highly motivated, sharp people
Director of Operations-Carmel, (Current Employee) –  Carmel INJune 1, 2015
This is a turn-around situation, so there have been a lot of 16 hour days, and a lot of work fixing both the culture, and manufacturing philosophy issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Company to work at
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Grovecity, OhioDecember 9, 2014
My Job was to do quality inspections of the squads for defects and to ensure the highest quality , I learned a lot about the squads and all the different types they build there at Horton. The Management team are very helpful in your needs, My co-workers were great to work with they were a good team and took pride in what they were doing. The most enjoyable part of my Job was ongoing learning on a every day basis. The hardest part of my job was I was told I would have to drive them.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new agency to the area in the throws of getting established
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 9, 2012
Better lines of communication with the Home office would
have made the transition smoother and less stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more HORTON reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HORTON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
45
30
22
10

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture