Hospice Advantage Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard job working for Hospice because you know their days are numbered.
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 14, 2018
Nice company to work for. The company was so nice and concerned about their clients. I started out as a volunteer to help the elderly. Three days a week 2 to 3 hours a day. I was recommended to last family who needed more help.
Pros
Getting to know very nice people.
Cons
Become friends and they pass.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
STNA/CNA (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIJanuary 18, 2018
Hospice in my opinion is the most rewarding job ever and working here was the best. they are so compassionate and caring. the only bad part is they don't have enough full time positions for cna's
Cons
not very many full time positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So sad they went out of business in Macon
RN Case Manager Hospice (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 3, 2018
Had a case load of 14 to 22 patients. Loved working with the familys and patients during this most difficult time of their lives. I felt that I was able to give some comfort and support to my patients and they gave back to me my since of worth. The best team ever to work for. Very caring and compassionate people. The hardest part of my job was getting to know the patients and family and having to say good-bye. When the new company came in it all changed and then they closed the doors related to low census and competition.
Pros
caring peers
Cons
new company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company had potential to thrive but was managed poorly at the executive level.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIDecember 11, 2017
Too much on call.Understaffed. High turnover rate of RN's. Census focused at times instead of patient care. PTO was fair as you needed it working 70 to 80 hours a week.
Pros
Time off
Cons
On Call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work, not great support
Clinical Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 2, 2017
Too focused on $$$. Poor quality upper management. Great coworkers, amazing patient population. Very rewarding work. Management at regional level very unhelpful, clueless about boots on the ground care delivery.
Pros
Working with coworkers, families
Cons
Management metrics too restictive to deliver high quality care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working
Angela Hospice (Former Employee) –  United StatesNovember 2, 2017
I leaning how work with different people,attiude,and people ways.People with different language,In workplace culture of organization...starting one strongest quality person work with.To satisfy your customers.Enjoy is to do your best with the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
PRN Employment (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 29, 2017
Hospice Advantage was a great place to work PRN. They were very organized and helpful. I was treated with gratitude for the role I played for going to see the patients in there homes for recertification.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAAugust 28, 2017
The job was part time and then it went to very part time. The hours changed weekly , my position was very unstable with hours, but the pay was fair. I enjoyed the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the job , just needed advancement
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAAugust 16, 2017
All of my Job experiences has been amazing, the customers whom we serve were outstanding and maintaining the relationship with our customers was the best part.
Pros
part time
Cons
open scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
RN triage (Current Employee) –  Bay City, MIJuly 17, 2017
Nice managment, good coworkers
There is a lot of driving
Nice job, many locations, clean offices, flexable
**************************************************
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Hospice Advantage?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pallative and Hospice
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMarch 22, 2017
This job was enjoyable but was sold to another company blindsided. I loved caring for terminally ill. Management was excellent and so informative and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the caring employees
Hospice RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIMarch 20, 2017
In a job like hospice you are often independent. Often on the road visiting families and patients in their home setting. It was always comforting knowing colleagues were only a call away and always willing to help and a sticky situation. I enjoyed one on one time with my patients and meeting their needs on an individual level.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
On call but compensated well for time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO cared about people
Hospice Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKDecember 1, 2016
One of the best CEO(s) I have ever worked for. Great work life balance and the colleagues are one of a kind. I hated to see the company get bought. Great times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Berry Patch
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GANovember 7, 2016
This is a farm. I ran the register. Everyone that I worked with was easy to get along with. Bosses are very understanding. Company is well run and I love helping out seasonally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive work place.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 2, 2016
Hospice Advantage wasn't enjoyable for me but I gained experience and I helped ease families sufferings through difficult times I never was in a Hospice atmosphere before. And my heart went out to families that had to endure losing their loved ones. But overall I wouldn't recommend 'Hospice Advantage' to an interested applicant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MNAugust 25, 2016
No training/ orientation, outdated/ lack of appropriate work equipment, several different administrators and DONs while I worked there. Had you driving several hrs between pts, no reimbursement from office to pts (even if you had to drive an hr), terrible hipaa practices. Stay away!
Pros
Cool employees, most who wanted to leave
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it was private
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 1, 2016
It was a great place to work when it was privately owned. When it became corporate the landscape changed and it was longer family like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Registered Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 25, 2016
Prior to being bought by Compassus, the company had a lot of chiefs and not too many Indians, after being bought the number of chiefs felt like it multiplied x 4 and there was no increase in Indians. The work/personal life balance is heavily weighted on the work side. The promises that were made prior to being hired never came to pass.
Pros
more flexibility than the hospital
Cons
very long workdays, little backup from administrator or middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for profit-poor work enviroment
RN (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALJune 23, 2016
for profit inpatient hospice facility. poorly staffed, high patient/nurse ratio. It's all about making a profit and using medicare funds inappropriately.
Pros
weekly pay check
Cons
no breaks, only nurse on shift, high patient/nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJune 8, 2016
Their was teamwork. But a lot of negativity from the crew. You were never in your own surrounding area you can be 40 something miles away. Rules are bent. Nasty attitudes
Pros
Stayed away from the office
Cons
no teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hospice Advantage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 122 reviews
536
426
315
213
132

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture