Hotel Indigo Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 238 reviews
Ratings breakdown
576
467
357
215
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 184 reviews matching the search See all 238 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJuly 13, 2018
Will overwork you and under pay you. Long hours Housekeeping executive has a very demeanin demeanor. Expect you to do your work and everyone elses too.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Housekeeping Supervisor/Inspections (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 5, 2018
A typical day 40-45 hours. I learn to work with all culture and all kinds of people. Management we different from all my other jobs. Because I had to do the work myself when we were short staff. I hire a different group of people each month. The language understanding. THe enjoy part was looking at the guest face when they enjoy their stay in a nice clean room and give you a comment on the work that was done to get it right. No matter how long it would take I did not leave until it was right. My job was the best.
Pros
Discount when I stay out of town
Cons
Getting people to work on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what I do but not who I work for
NIGHT AUDITOR (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 10, 2018
I have loved being a Night Auditor but the management leaves a lot to be desired. If you are not part of the clique then you won't get anywhere. I enjoy working with almost all of my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time is now
Manager (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 9, 2018
• Managed a staff of 18 direct report employees throughout multiple departments such as Valet, Front Desk and Food & Beverage.
• Document, report, and present performance metrics and inventory control. Development and implementation of new property management systems.
• Managing new employee onboarding and orientation. Organizing career development activities for employees.
• Maintained scheduling, payroll, training, worker compensation and safety claims throughout departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity to Learn/Grow
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 4, 2018
I started at this hotel as a housekeeper and grew to be a night auditor/manager within a year. They are generous with their advancement and perks are great.
Pros
Holiday Inn Chain with lots of perks, time off etc
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energizing and fun place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 22, 2018
Small hotel does not mean small business. High occupancy, a lot of meetings and events means you are constantly on the go. Not a dull moment. Great staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Experience
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAMay 18, 2018
The experience was great, being able to learn different ways of interacting everyday with different people and different situations, but poor Management, Owners very unprofessional. Employees are very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMay 17, 2018
Very much guest focused hotel and overall company. I enjoyed building those relationships with the guests and my fellow team members. The organization is an essential part of the job and attention to details.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 16, 2018
N/a

It was great working there, great team,they treat you well
Nice guest, nice hours
Nice pay. It's very quiet and peaceful and careing and clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, quick-paced, perfect summer job
banquet server (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMay 6, 2018
bokx 109 hires a lot of seasonal people and its great if you want to be outside and are ready to put in some exercise (like running your own food and bussing your own tables)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 28, 2018
its a nice place to work, but i think so i have capability to excel more, its a community of people to work with i enjoy my work and i enjoy doing my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 16, 2018
really enjoyed working here. I have never had a complaint. Nor did I ever had to make one. Everyone was always very nice and friendly. I really enjoyed working here.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Hotel, Bad valet management
VALET (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 13, 2018
They could not get people to work certain shifts and changed valet companies in the middle of year. The new company was very unorganized and didn't work with the people who were there from the beginning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On premise hotel workers put in a long day, but you do get noticed for those efforts.
Food & Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 6, 2018
Work life balance, within a 24/7 guest service operation, is hard to achieve for regular (line-level or executive) on premise employees. When you find the right hotel with a strong and fair GM it can make all the difference!
Pros
Travel, hotel discounts
Cons
Hard to take time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Good people
General Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2018
Good place. Tough market in midtown NYC but I did like the brand concept.

We eventually deflagged as ownership felt they could increase the NOI without paying Franchise Fee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager - Front Office (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 13, 2018
Fun place to work at, I was given room to grow but after a while it was time to go. Enjoyed my time there and the experience it taught me. Great culture and young and hip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes a bit stressfull
Bartender/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 11, 2018
Indigo hotel for me was a learning experience for me in a way that i know now how not to manage a bar if i ever got the opportunity, there was a lot of miscommunication and disorganization most of the days i worked there, the employees however were really friendly
Pros
Benefits and Discounts on food for employees
Cons
Disorganization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Front Desk Supervisor/ Auditor (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 1, 2018
Learnt a lot.Best team ever. we all work like team. our manager has always guided us. and best thing we have empowerment. being an IHG property we have empowerment
Pros
nice people
Cons
No food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience!
Server\Bartender (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 27, 2018
Overall cool job
Had fun learning new things about the hospitality industry, very informative
Co-workers were awesome, worked well together
Meeting people from different places all around the world was the best part of working there.
Pros
Close to Transportation/Home
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great place to take family and enjoy the neighborhood
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 20, 2018
Hotel Indigo zip beautiful place to work relaxed atmosphere fast-paced very customer service oriented well-groomed staff professional I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go at it comfortable clean place to stay family-oriented also beautiful culture neighborhood
Pros
Great place to meet people all over the world
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport