Hotel Indigo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tips
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  United StatesOctober 19, 2018
dailey check outs and stay over guests were fantasic and coworkers were the best.good tips alot of regulars excellent manageent.would work there again if needed be
Pros
tips
Cons
not enough linen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would recomend.
Chief engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2018
Hard to get contract repairs approved at hotel level which are needed fast in an old building like this one. Managers do not have the backing of the GM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and staff
Houseman/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 29, 2018
I love my boss she is great even though the work hours aren’t plentiful the environment is great the only thing I would change if I could would be increase my work hours.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
FOH trainer/bartender/server (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GASeptember 7, 2018
Yes you make $5.02 an hour plus tips. They talk about promoting within but they do not. They do not care about their employees, and will work you to death until you give out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had different incentives that we could earn
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PASeptember 4, 2018
I really love the job and my co workers and management team it was just hard with the long hours and not having a set time to get off with my babies i love working there wish i could go back.
Pros
The understanding bosses and the environment
Cons
Not having a schedule time to get off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated to leave
Director of Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 3, 2018
I hated to leave but the General Manager I had was the worst GM I had ever had. He was belittling to the staff. All of the staff, line staff and management. The culture of Hotel Indigo is amazing if you can find a GM that understands that and supports the brand culture.
Pros
the people I worked with
Cons
The General Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pood location
FOOD & BEVERAGE DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 24, 2018
this hotel is across the street from the homeless shelter. Many guests are frustrated with the homeless situation and their constant begging and harrassment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Manager Temp (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 23, 2018
Great management team
Budgets
Contracts
Sales Tracking System
Hardest part is keeping up with emails and calls
Working with the GM was amazing. She is a great leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cook (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 21, 2018
It a good work place too work at and the people who there are fun too work with and I love my job there but if they give more money it will better place too work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel Indigo
Housekeeper I (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 20, 2018
Place is awesome! great rooms! great work staff! Great pay, free drinks all day long, 1 hour break. good, nice people to work with. friendly environment.
Pros
bar, pool
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter for young people graduating from college
Inspector/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 7, 2018
A place for new step into hospitality career. A lot of interns work there instead of real paying employees, They say they promote within but you have to give up a lot to get promote.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Management has to do better with communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build your future
Breakfast attendant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 4, 2018
Great place to work did enjoy people work inviorment I would highly recommend this job for building a better future for onself so if anyone who likes working with outstanding people this woul be the job for you thank you for considering me to help the community with my review I hope you find this helpful.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best experience in my life
Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 28, 2018
the reason for it being the best is i watched be build from the foundation up. After it was build i got the job and helped bring in the furniture the start of new career. Unfortunately i had to move so i had to quit my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning about hospitality
Preventive Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2018
great place to work but it gets hard during slow season. mainly durning winter season, heavy turn over rate, emploiyee discounts helps alot, a the room for advancement was great
Pros
room discounts, advancement
Cons
slow seasons means no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be very stressfull
Houseman/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 24, 2018
If you are into fast paced work then this is the job for you. They are generally under staffed so there is more responsibility that falls on the rest of the workers. Nice and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place ,they very friendly and welcoming and very fair to all workers
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJuly 21, 2018
I loved working at indigo best job I ever had.
We use to get treat well for all our hard work they really cared bout there workers.
The manager was very nice n open.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful
FOOD & BEVERAGE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  bhmidJuly 20, 2018
this is a beautiful property with great ownership that care about their staff. The F & B department has a fantastic potential, being the only lounge to feature smoked cocktails.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Owners to work for. Just need to find the right Location
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 19, 2018
The IHG company is a wonderful company to work for. The Owners of the establishment are wonderful people.
How ever I feel that both hotel Management and The Management company could be better. Turn over is very high at this location.
A typical day is 8+ hours, 1 person per shift
There does not seem to be any rotation to the shifts or off days.

If you are interested in working for the IHG Brand, I would suggest starting at a more settled location. One not so new to the industry.
Pros
Wonderful company, wonderful owners
Cons
Turn over, Hours worked, 1 person per shift, stuck in one shift, Management, Management Company, Pay Raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJuly 13, 2018
Will overwork you and under pay you. Long hours Housekeeping executive has a very demeanin demeanor. Expect you to do your work and everyone elses too.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Housekeeping Supervisor/Inspections (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 5, 2018
A typical day 40-45 hours. I learn to work with all culture and all kinds of people. Management we different from all my other jobs. Because I had to do the work myself when we were short staff. I hire a different group of people each month. The language understanding. THe enjoy part was looking at the guest face when they enjoy their stay in a nice clean room and give you a comment on the work that was done to get it right. No matter how long it would take I did not leave until it was right. My job was the best.
Pros
Discount when I stay out of town
Cons
Getting people to work on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hotel Indigo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 258 reviews
584
468
364
216
126

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture