HRI Lodging Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hri
Barista (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 14, 2018
HRI ws a very good company to work for. The management of my department at the time had poor leadership. The company paid great and offered great health benefits.
Cons
extreme work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management + pay
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  United StatesMarch 26, 2018
This company will rip you off! At the location I was working at, they didn't give us year end bonuses for 3 years! The hotel itself kept changing management frequently.
Pros
Hotel discounts
Cons
Hours will go down when it becomes slow, poor management, work load was sometimes unbearable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Envionment
Graduate Student (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 8, 2018
A good crew to work for while in school. There were parties as it was a hospitality environment and lots of jokes. Also, these are the best guests in hospitality.
Pros
All positive
Cons
Just a student
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 15, 2017
Great manager fair and understood anything brought to the attention of management.i had to relocate near home due to lack of own transport.monthly get togethers were great with prizes too.
Pros
Own boss but report to hotel manger
Cons
Bad area for trouble .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management great to work with!
GM Manager (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 1, 2017
This one of the few companies that allow General Managers to operate their own business. I enjoyed working with them.Only reason for leaving is not wanting to stay in Jackson MS. Beautiful hotel and a well balanced work ethic.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 21, 2017
These people will give you work on top of work. No one trains you and they are quick to put the blame on you when something goes bad. Have you ever had a boss throw papers in your face? You talk about an a$s$%hole. Stay clear from this job!!!
Pros
Free parking, close proximity to everything
Cons
Parking garage is tight and poorly designed, Management is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for thus far.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  MississippiApril 20, 2017
I love this company. Great hourly pay. Awesome benefits. Great management. Clean environment. Well mannered employees. They offer great projects to interact with employees. Housekeeping actually have their own week of recognition. Corporate, I love them. Very understanding and reliable.
Pros
15 min breaks without clocking out.
Cons
30min break at 12:00 clock out as well with break after your 12:00 break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with guests and coworkers and management to ensure customer satisfaction
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 5, 2016
A challenging position that enables me to use my certifications and experience to assist guests and coworkers to the best of my ability.
Pros
Lunch twice a month
Cons
Parking can be difficult and lack of work resources to complete my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HRI Lodging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
55
40
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture