HSS Hospitality Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 151 reviews
Ratings breakdown
553
438
332
213
115
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 149 reviews matching the search See all 151 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate experience, good pay in a pro worker enviroment.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PROctober 12, 2018
It was a rewarding experience working for HSS. We worked hard to maintain guest happy and satisfy them, in a grate working environment. Team work was the clue to sucses.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Away from the island.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Panorama City, CASeptember 21, 2018
Great Employees, but management stuck in their old ways and basically it’s hard to teach an old dog new tricks. Never had any personal issues with management, just solely what is presented and acted by themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CASeptember 6, 2018
it was a cool job but management would mess up alot on people work checks and on they over time pay as well , thats why they are short on staff most of the time
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
15 mins bearks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work For This Company!!! Run!!!!
Corporate Employee (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GASeptember 5, 2018
They only care about money, they dont care about their employees in the Field, Account Supervisors, hotel employees, corporate employees etc. RUN! Go!
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No worklife balance, You have to work all holidays, Racists remarks from management about hispanics, No growth in the company, This place is and will be out of business in a couple of years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hss
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Newport, RIJuly 30, 2018
The job is base on a clean and go. You don't get a 40 hour pay if you not working 8 hour days. I really wasn't there that long due to a illness that i was dealing with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2018
Temp agency wonderful people to work for , they will send you on a job assignment right away. If you don't have a car they will work with you and send you places that are on the bus and train lines.
Pros
Discount on rooms
Cons
No free breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2018
I had a great experience working with HSS, my Branch Manager was always available for his staff very compassionate with his team and his HSS associates
Pros
Flexible to work from home
Cons
No parking on properties that we had to manage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright company to work for
Cook/multi skilled (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 17, 2018
Has slowed down theses day but use to be fairly busy and had multiple opportunities from cooking to house keeping and even positions at Chase stadium during events and games. Staff is some what nice.
Pros
Na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to start working at for a while because the manger try their best to find a job for an individual
Houseman (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 11, 2018
While working with HSS I saw that they try and put you in a good work environment and check on one For any problem that has occur. Overall it’s a good Place to work At if one is really in need of a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more improvement
housekeeping dul ray (Current Employee) –  Ledyard, CTJuly 3, 2018
It’s every man for themselves no communication what so ever with the managers. Housekeepers are treated unfairly and we don’t get any respect, management wants us to go above and beyond for them but when it comes to the housekeepers we have to fend for ourselves. It’s not worth the pay rate and not a place I would recommend to anyone I know.
Pros
You sometimes get tips from guest
Cons
6$ a room no paid vacation time, no benefits or personal time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a staffng agency great place to work
Hotel Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX 75081June 30, 2018
I meet a lot of great people here.This was my first job when I moved to texas 3 years ago. The hotel was big so it was plenty rooms to clean. Tips was great from different guest if they like they rooms
Pros
free lunch everday
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hss
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCMay 17, 2018
I typical day at work is ok its hard some day cause you have so many rooms to do so it will get stressful trying to rush just so you can be done by 4 so guest can check in at a appropriate time of the day the most enjoyable time to me is being able to be by your self and do your own thing and no one has to bother you
Pros
you take lunch breaks
Cons
or short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Stressful
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 12, 2018
Stressful when your understaff and all the emergency codes are being called over the radio. Watching patients on hold by the law or hospital is very dangerous and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafeteria gratis buena co.unicacion con los empleados y son justos
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 7, 2018
Hablar siempre con sinceridad y respeto siempre hay una solucion.
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
Si hay descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It keep me up on my feet
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 26, 2018
This place teaches you good money management and cleaning and keeping it that way helps you with your people skills. Following staff member instructions and working together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place helped me to get my foot in the door for the international scene with my job at Atrium Hospitality. My dream job.
Steward/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCApril 22, 2018
This place helped me to get my foot in the door for the international scene with my job at Atrium Hospitality. My dream job.

Thank you sirs and ladies.

I will never forget you.

Joel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do look out for you when you need a job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 16, 2018
They need to give more hours to their employees.other than that they do look out as far as you working the next day afrter your interview there are alot of good job opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital One Arena
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 11, 2018
We enjoyed plenty of success this past year as a team. Capital one Arena with the Washington Wizards. Nationals Stadium, and the Nats. As Well as FedEx Field with the Redskins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente entre compañeros
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Norwich, CTApril 11, 2018
Un buen trabajo pero creo que no pagar por ahora para lo que nos estamos explotando deberia cambiar eso.
Pros
Tenemos nuestro propio espacio para comer charlar ect.
Cons
La manera de cobro
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
M & T Banking Cook (Current Employee) –  orioes and ravens stadium and many moreApril 6, 2018
You will have lots of fun at this job for sure. You will see lots of good friendly faces. As well as some super stars. It all depends on you your career goes as far as you want it to.
Pros
Good place to be.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSS Hospitality Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question