HTC Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trust in employees
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 1, 2018
this company allows you to be autonomous. they trust you to be professional and that you are doing your job.they are an external sourcing company, so most of my work was supervised by the company i was working in. htc rep who was my contact was always willing to meet with me if i had questions or concerns but if no concerns were had they did not require touchpoints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Business Analyst - CCM/CXM (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 26, 2018
ITs a very good place to work with the needed culture, ethics and enjoyable mode of work. Salary and benefits are good. Work place environments and relations are also good. Has good business opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance culture
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 5, 2018
This company provided me with a Great Work/Life Balance. Compensation and benefits were good. Management and job culture is much appreciatable. Overall I enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 14, 2017
I feel the company has job security. But salary is not up to the market standard. Managers doesnt hear anything from the employee needs. No response for consultant,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for learning IT
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 25, 2017
The job at HTC was a good, but it can be stressful from time to time. Coworkers were great to work with. But they did not give you a too much of a chance to adapt to the job and the training was a bit lacking. They did not train you on how resolve issues with Epic for an example.
Pros
Good work environment, OK IT work experience, good working relationships with coworkers
Cons
Not good management and tendancy to release you at a moments notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people over 40
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 30, 2017
Pros:
Coworkers were amazing.
Con:
Top management needs to change their attitude towards the employees. Lack of clients and no career advancement options
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment but less salary, nice to enjoy work with workhours
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Tambaram, Tamil NaduJuly 24, 2017
long time to travel to go to work
learned the creative concept of every employer
good management but no maintanence it's all about money
depends upon the nature of the place
tools for the job anything (software, hardware, maual tools) is hardest part of the job
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company acquisition means you lose your PTO
Logistics (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 28, 2017
My relationship with HTC is likely to be a short one. They recently acquired Ciber technology and decided to prioritize numbers over employees. They took away 50% of our vacation time and no longer offer us paid holidays. I'm not sure how they can purport to care about their employees when they take away a solid idea of work-life balance. In any case, they do not seem to care about their work force, only their bottom line (which would probably be more robust with a happy team, but I digress...)
Pros
At the moment, none
Cons
At the moment, everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale hostile work place
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 21, 2017
Learned to navigate in Citrix server and Active Directory
Taking calls with no help from the escalation team Problem Managers ignoring request. The hardest part of the job was no support from Team Leads.
Pros
non
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management out -of-touch
Process Analyst/Technical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 14, 2017
Nice people, for sure, but not impressive. Workplace culture depends more on the client, so not a fair question. I excelled with the client, but specific work with HTC was always painful. Sometimes, that was understandable, but usually they made simple things complex. Terrible communication. The client was the best part of the job. If the job fits, take it. Don't let these clowns stop you fromthat, but keep in mind, they are clowns.
Pros
Clients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work Envirnonment
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Troy, MI 48084April 5, 2017
Assist with the call volume and still have room to breathe in between. You are too overwhelmed with the day-to-day tasks. Everyone is very helpful with the duties you need to perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTC is an okay place to work.
COMPUTER PROGRAMMER (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 16, 2017
Overall HTC is a good company. They do offer their consultants a certain amount of bench time in between projects. Your job security is really dependent on client needs for programmers. Once that need disappears your job ends. If you are on the bench for more than 6 weeks you will probably get laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Oracle HRMS Technical (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 26, 2016
It was really nice working there
people there are very friendly
I learned a lot while working there
Co-Workers are pretty freindly
I enjoy each and every moment
Management is very good
There was no typical day at work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 27, 2016
Not much direction. Everyone is very friendly. Good recruiting team. Some of the account managers do not trust recruiters and want to get unnecessary 3rd party technical interviews for role like Computer Operators or Administrative Assistance role. Huge waist of time and company money and is the reason why this particular Account Manager while a really like the person is not successful in that role.
Pros
Good people very friendly
Cons
Not much direction. I had 3 different managers in the last 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More growth
Mainframe Analyst and Developer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 27, 2016
Worked with one client but in multiple projects in last 2 years and had professional growth. Appraisals received good ratings and good hikes.
Pros
Good appraisal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and good company
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMarch 3, 2016
Felt good when i was working in NCS. Good leadership and management. Good working culture. Used to pay good. I had no issues working in this company.
Pros
salary benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Program/Project Management CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 18, 2016
Worked as a contractor for HTC, and was treated the same as an employee, excellent company. While was on client site, had excellent support from HTC management, who went out of their way to make me welcome in their organization. Due to family emergency had to cut contract short, HTC and client were very understanding and considerate. Would definitely recommend this company to all.
Pros
Great Communications, Open and Friendly management team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Desk Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 10, 2016
Depending on what account one is on; the account I was on was easy going. If one needed coaching tips, a Team Lead or Problem Manager was always there.
Pros
The people were friendly
Cons
I can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work
Senor System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILNovember 28, 2015
Great company and they take care of their employees.
Give opportunities for self-development. Very flexible work conditions
Pros
Training
Cons
Good comany
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
QA Lead/Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 6, 2015
Fun work place, team out, gathering every year once in parks. Friendly management. Supportive in terms of learning and working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HTC Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 184 reviews
544
467
344
219
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture