HTC Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Lead janitor (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYNovember 21, 2018
Good place to work fun fast pace harx work is expected of you to perform you task that you have to do i like working for this company i did like the job they hired me for
Pros
Free llunch
Cons
Smoke breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro's and Con;s
IT Support Analyst/ Customer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 25, 2018
Great pay and awesome place to work. The teams are really good to with. Only con is the management team need to be more diverse and professional. Over all the company is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 16, 2018
HTC is a great place to work. The culture is very collaborative and always was on the move and enjoyed working with the diverse culture. The HR team was amazing and I enjoyed working with Sr Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co workers
trailer truck driver OTR (Former Employee) –  National Capital RegionOctober 10, 2017
preparing and checking truck for the load,checking counting and looking for the item that they are loading on ythe truck,after that processing fot the paper work or bill of ladding for the shipping of the load
Pros
meal allowance and, attendance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Work Environment
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNAugust 24, 2017
The environment while working for HTC is definitely quick paced. The level of enjoyment while working for HTC is definitely up to you. It can be satisfying for those who are looking for a job that is at a faster pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 24, 2017
Different company today than it was 10 years ago. Startup mode wtih lots of growth, which provided significant learning opportunity. Upon the explosive growth of other OEM's HTC's future was limited and difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The importance of Marketing
Middle Management (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 17, 2017
Painfully great products built by some of the best in the business. What might have been had the marketing funding lasted long enough to make potential customers aware of the products?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty normal place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 13, 2017
This was a pretty average place to work where the environment was okay and you just deal with you know everyday people at work and it was hard to get promotions and they were constantly firing and hiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO of your own territory
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 28, 2017
I was a Territory Sales Manager for almost 8 years and the company allowed us to run our territory the way we saw fit.

Fun to work with great technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great peers but clueless management
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 17, 2017
C-level leadership is tanking a once successful company. There is no way to "cost cut" to sales increases and improve reputation with customers. Right now the shiny object is VR which they are quickly losing the lead on as lower cost devices entering the market.
Pros
Lots of oppertunity to learn out side your area
Cons
C-Level leaders cannot take a 20K foot review and micomanage every transaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
software architect (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 7, 2017
average company. no one one cares here. Its a consultant company.
There is no career growth. This is company is good only for the people who are not up to date with the technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Sales Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 22, 2016
Company's work culture is awesome.

Great managers to work with and for.
Company always have projects for you to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Retail Trainer/ Brand Advocate (Former Employee) –  Bay Area, CAJuly 6, 2016
We had flexible schedules, the ability to integrate our own personal style into our training sessions with Corporate Verizon Stores and their staff. Quite a bit of windshield time due to the wide market coverage, however I was able to make it productive by scheduling conference calls, etc. during those times.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Drive time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Project Lead/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 10, 2016
Very encouraging environment. Good company that allowed the employees to grow with the company through trial and error as new processes were put into place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fascinating and dynamic work environment.
Technical Support Engineer, Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CA & Half Moon Bay, CAFebruary 18, 2016
Working here was a great experience.

 First level technical and software implementation change management support: Provided remote technical/engineering support
 Project management: Initiated and coordinated product development.
 Program management.
Pros
challenges
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxing enviroment
Assistant Secretary (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 15, 2015
It was wonderful working there. They were willing to work with my hours. Would gladly go back if I move back up north. My supervisor was very patient and understanding. I've learn so much on the job even though at times it would get a little hectic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTC was a very good place to work.
national sales manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WADecember 2, 2015
I was allowed my freedom to manage my business accordingly. Management was kind and co-workers had great attitudes. Work hard play hard mentality. I enjoyed my time with HTC
Pros
HTC always though of its employees
Cons
Traveled A lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Times
Director, Supply Chain Planning (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WASeptember 2, 2015
HTC is going through quite a transition right now. I hope they are able to turn things around, demonstrate their strengths in innovation, and regrow the business.
Pros
Innovation
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's About the People - Not the Job
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 26, 2015
HTC is the first company I've worked for where the President of the Company knows be my name, knows about my personal life and family, and cares that I feel like part of a team. Though I was a remote employee, I was a part of all of the big weekly office meetings via GoToMeeting, I attended in-person our annual All Hands events. I was also recognized several times for my outstanding contribution to the company. There can be some disconnect at times being a remote employee and the corporate office but everyone at the corporate office are there to give me all of the tools I need. HTC is a company that will not allow themselves to operate beyond their means, a noble and rare trait in a company. With that said, salary compensation can be a bit lower than the competition in some instances.
Pros
Outstanding support among the employees. People first. Job second.
Cons
Compensation is a little lower than some of the competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, fast-paced environment with great people
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 20, 2015
HTC's Seattle office is a great place to work. While at HTC, I had the opportunity to work with some truly fantastic people on some technically exciting and challenging projects.
Pros
Fantastic Management, innovative, challenging work, and great culture
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HTC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 116 reviews
538
441
325
26
16

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight