Hub Group Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 174 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hub
Driver (Former Employee) –  DallJanuary 18, 2019
They dispatch was rude think there the boss argue and frustrate the drivers i was never home they will send me on a 4 hour run when i only have 2 hours on my clock instead of routeing me bake home
Pros
Nice equipment
Cons
Long hours not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that does not encourage advancement
Highway Tracer (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 18, 2019
Management does not desire for individuals to learn new skills. I requested to learn the functions of other departments to better assist the company and was denied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAJanuary 7, 2019
They tell you what to go pay you do you turn around and took the money back from you I’ve been working in Huber for six years and is the most money of me but since I’m not on your Walmart account anymore I’m back to making llow wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Professional Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2019
Hub group is a great place to work at i had to leave for personal issuse or i would never left . I have worked at alot of trucking companay but Hub group was the best the company is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Corporate Director of Safety (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 27, 2018
A great stepping stone for career advancement. I had complete support from top management, owners, and board of directors.
I also had support from other departments in helping top meet the objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CADecember 21, 2018
The recruiter are a bunch of liars they will tell u anything to get u in the door they have management that never been in a truck site managers that have a screw loose first company I had to work thanksgiving day they are full of it they base your safety bonus off the drive cam they have the drive cam set up to screw you can’t wait to leave this company talked to others drivers that been here 11years only making 21.90 a hour think about that 11years of service
Pros
Medical ok
Cons
They need help
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CADecember 20, 2018
I worked for this company for 11 years as an owner/ company driver. Local area, returning home every night. Friendly environment and very cooperative with employees.
Pros
paid vacation hours, paid sick hours, paid birthday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate Director of Safety (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 10, 2018
All-in-all, the upper management of this company supported me in every aspect of my function.
It was a very rewarding time spent in my career.
The support came from the very top, who provided me with direct IT support to develop a necessary tool for success.
Pros
Support and Pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is a zero
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Austell, GADecember 4, 2018
this company talk a good game to get you hired, the management is horrible they do all they can do to get you a short paycheck, they do not put in all your moves that you have to do on a daily bases for them. they do not have enough empty trailers to service the atlanta area which makes you run btter than half your day looking for a empty trailer, God help you at the railyard I've been at that railyard sometimes for 4hrs in a day and they still expect you to do your run that's better than 4hrs out not thicking about that you slip seat trucks with other drivers
Pros
everyweek pay, direct deosit
Cons
driver managers, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy with them
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CANovember 28, 2018
not a set schdual have to wait for a truck some days they promise you a sign on bonus and have to fight to get the second part of it keep an eye on your paycheck they short you management is not that good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company that cares
Account Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILNovember 17, 2018
The company numbers are down, they consistently promise promotions then never follow up, people quit left and right, and they simply take advantage of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Communication
Driver Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 31, 2018
This place was taken over by Hub a year ago. The communication is not there nor is the culture. I feel they are extremely unorganized as a large company.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Culture, Communication, Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn the intermodal business
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2018
As a contracted commercial driver I learned to :
• Plan routes and meet delivery schedules
• Perform safety inspections and preventive maintenance on equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hub group
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 17, 2018
Great place to work, good environment, nice trucks, clean environment, well maintained equipment and great great community. Would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIOctober 16, 2018
Hub Group is a good place to work,the wages are more than competitive,they take good care of us as hole company,Management actually knows you by name instead of just an employee number
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Yard Driver (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CASeptember 26, 2018
Very fast paced work environment. Many employees drive at a speed in the warehouse yard that is not very safe. I keep my speed steady and safe at the same time not slowing production.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Fellow employees sacrifice safety for speed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are a number
Site Manager for Dedicated Drayage account (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 20, 2018
Those in mid to upper roles only see you as a cog and not as an individual. They all have their own agendas which always put you in the middle of every department raging war against each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading people
Dedicated driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2018
They take advantage of drivers fail to pay what they promise recruiters lie continuously about pay fail to give you correct info .onboarding have no clue and you may end up paying your hotel stays
Pros
None
Cons
Misleading company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Class A CDL Truck DriverClass a CDL (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2018
This probably one of the best jobs I’ve had you go work your five days and you’re off the same two days every week you’re not forced to sleep in your truck the whole time and if you have ken as dm Your money will always be right
Pros
Steady pay and consistent
Cons
Some overweight loads at some pick ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's of phone calls
Yield and Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILAugust 13, 2018
As an inventory manager there I was moving inventory from one place to another. Very boring work and everyday was the same thing over and over.

Additionally, 30 minute breaks are unrealistic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 174 reviews
539
459
335
220
121

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Women's ratings

3.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss