Hubbell, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 224 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ALNovember 11, 2018
I like it everybody gets along pretty well great environment to work you usually do the same work everyday it's repetitive so it might get boring sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hubba a place for young people thats single
Down stacker (Former Employee) –  Lenoir City, TNOctober 29, 2018
Working to many Saturday the place is really hot in the summer for the job I received at Hubbell I had to take a pay cut didn't get a chance to become large box maker were they make the most
Pros
You can work 50 to60 hr aweek
Cons
Every two week pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace
packer (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCOctober 15, 2018
you have one break a day, don't know what time your shift ends, always never know if your on day shift or night shift. always wanting you to do more with no thanks
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Forge Operator/ anchor bander (Former Employee) –  Centralia, MOOctober 13, 2018
Loved working and wished I never left. Great pay with great benefits, fast pace but relaxing. Can learn a lot in just a short time. Amazing people with wonderful communication in the work force
Pros
Great pay with wonderful people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Managed Plant in North America
Manager (Former Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAOctober 13, 2018
Leadership is non-existent. Employee turnover is unbelievable leaving many roles unfilled.

If you want a third tier place to work to pay the bills it will suffice.

If you want a team environment with challenging and exciting opportunities, go elsewhere.
Cons
Lack of leadership and teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAOctober 10, 2018
Typical day at work was good. Learned a lot about lean manufacturing. Management was tolerable. Workplace culture was accepting. Safety was a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work
Order Fullfillmrnt specialist (Current Employee) –  South Bend, IN 46628September 27, 2018
It is an ok place to work . Nothing seems to hard . Safety is a goal , that is strived driving different pieces of equipment to get the work done in a timely manner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Centralia, MOSeptember 27, 2018
Good people to work with, if you don't like a supervisor, you can easily change your shift or your job, little to no drama, everyone works hard to keep work in good time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCSeptember 18, 2018
I have been employed at Hubbell for six years, and I've had many opportunities to climb the ladder and advance. The people are nice, the hourly pay rate is decent, and it's an overall good place to work. The company also offers tuition reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay,no life
Grinder Operator/Kiln Operator (Former Employee) –  Wadsworth, OHSeptember 5, 2018
terrible temperatures,nothing good to say except benefits.no life,66hours per week.most employees were non helpful,stressful to anyone who was trying to achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job for young single people
Caster (Current Employee) –  Lenoir City, TNSeptember 1, 2018
A normal day is hot and messy,fast and stressful.My co-workers on the other hand are helpful and team oriented.the hardest part of my job is the heat and the consecutive days in a row.The best part of my job is definitely my co-workers
Pros
Incentive pay
Cons
Long weeks and chemical burns and fiberglass exposure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
builder (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCAugust 27, 2018
Great working environment and also management is wonderful they are more hands on and willing to work with you. The staff there is very informative and willing to help you as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ALAugust 16, 2018
Hubbell is a racist place to work. If a black man or woman speak up for there self, they will make something up on you and fire you. There are no black managment on the plant floor at all, and for a company that be big that is ridiculous. The company only thinks about profits. Management gets quarterly bonuses for doing nothing while the floor workers gets nothing and we do all the work.
Pros
None
Cons
You burn up in the winter and you freeze in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Boonton, NJJuly 27, 2018
I worked and was an officer of the company {RFL} prior to being acquired by Hubbell and was asked to remain during the transition. It was immediately apparent the the reason for their want for me to stay was simply insurance and that they did not consider my retention permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work but seems to have many miscommunications
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Archdale, NCJuly 24, 2018
The supervisor would say one thing and team lead would do another leaving all employees present confused on what to do making the stress levels rise which caused arguments and disagreements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compensation but corporate micro-manages
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Centralia, MOJuly 23, 2018
Has become too big, acquired too many companies and doesn't align them to all one process. Procedures went from 5-10 pages in length to over 60 in the span of a couple of years. Constant additional products and workload added. Additional freedom/trust and more work from home capabilities would improve morale.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More difficult than it needs to be.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ALJuly 19, 2018
To many people have access to the production floor. They don't utilize the systems in place and therefore, too many emails have to be addressed. Zero tolerance safety policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun place to work.
Junior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Freeburg, ILJuly 18, 2018
Management changed and it went down hill from there. You rarely saw upper management and when I was told I was being let go, it was done via telephone conversation from a person I am told was manager but never had he bothered to introduce himself to me. Should have known then that job was in jeopardy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place you want to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCJuly 14, 2018
I can't think of a good reason to work here. There are Layoffs, Management is horrible. Dirty and old place to work. Watch your back. Pay is ok. Promotion comes to those who work 70+ hours a week uncompensated.
Pros
Sorry
Cons
See the main review
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place I Have Ever Worked- Management is two-faced and horrible
Manager (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJuly 12, 2018
Warning!!! Don’t work here unless you want to work under the worst management possible. Management is two-faced and talk about other employees behind their backs. No work life balance whatsoever. People are over-worked and not appreciated. If I could give a negative star rating I would. Look elsewhere if you want to remain sane!
Pros
No pros
Cons
Having to go there every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hubbell, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 235 reviews
552
463
357
227
136

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture