Hudson Group Employee Reviews

Found 643 reviews matching the search See all 698 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 18, 2018
Love working at the airport and meeting all the interesting people. Hudson has good benefits for it's full time employee. I would work for Hudson Group again.
Pros
Get off work before noon.
Cons
Getting to work at 4:00am!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hudson is great, managment is terrible
Cree member (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 17, 2018
Working for hudson can be great---IF you get a good managment team. The job culture itself was nice...and work isn't so bad. They are busy periods, but mostly you spend your time cleaning and restocking. Be wary of the suits.
The higher ups, from corporate, are extremely nice and understanding. They actually value a good strong worker. The managment they leave behind, is where the problems honestly come from.
Pros
30 minute breaks
Cons
Lack of respect from site management, Site managment doesnt listen to employee concerns, Short staffed ALL THE TIME.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 16, 2018
Hudson News is a great place to work. I worked in Logan Airport and was exposed to many different walks of life, the staff was collaborative and a great team environment,
Pros
easy commute
Cons
short breaks, lacks benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 15, 2018
Very bad company to work for. Terrible management. Treated very bad by manager an asst. Other cultures were treated great. OK for them to stand there an do nothing at all or doing no call no shows an never any disaplined done while others worked hard an maybe called in when sick hours ahead of time an was written up for it.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente de trabajo es muy bueno y tiene muchas oportunidades de crecimiento
Retal sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando FloridaOctober 10, 2018
Una compañía con muchas oportunidades de crecimiento un buen salario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
SALES DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2018
Pro:
Good working environment; nice people; less stress; easy job, great promotion oppotunity.
Con:
Low salary rate.
A long hour to stand and walk
A long hour to commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hudson news company is fun and energetic job.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 4, 2018
when working hudson news I always looked forward to coming into work.It was always fun working with the people I worked with.Even though I had fun I always able to get my work done over and beyond what we were required to do.I would work there again in the future.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty cool work environment, well any can be cool as long as you stay outta DRAMA.
Shift Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJOctober 2, 2018
only thing i didn’t like about working there was miscommunication between management and supervision trying to overstep their authority. other than that, pretty fun job.
Pros
45 min lunch breaks, 20% off
Cons
late shifts, breaks can be too early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 22, 2018
A typical day at work was fun and productive. I learn great customer services and how to be a team player. Management was great But one Manager was unfair and rude. The hardest part of the job was going to work to here the same complaints over and over. Not the one to complain but I did my best work. The most enjoyable part was the employees was like family and team players.
Pros
Discount lunhes
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe job
Cashier / Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 22, 2018
I loved working with the employees at this job. It was a fast paced workplace but I enjoyed it. My only issue was that I was fired because of lack of communication between managers to Cafe workers.
Pros
Meeting the variety of airport comers and goers
Cons
Hostility from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente y trato
Cashier (Current Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 21, 2018
Consideró que es una compañía donde tratan bien a sus trabajadores y también cuidan sus intereses.
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Poco tiempo de lunch.no se puede hacer overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced moving
Children's Book Buyer (Current Employee) –  North Bergen, NJSeptember 20, 2018
I have learned word and excel. I have learn to be independent and solve issues to make everyone's work functions easier. I have learned to be able to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laughing and smiles around the pool party
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2018
working for this job would be an easy job because the management isnt bad the workers are always doing what they have to do to get job done & making sure that your area is clean at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, no room for growth.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  O'hare International Airport, ILSeptember 8, 2018
I worked at Hudson News for almost 2 years and I am happy to have left. The management NEVER listened to employee concerns. There was also very little room for growth, some of my co-workers at Hudson had been there for 10 + years and were still at the bottom of the totem pole with very little advancement in position and pay. The job itself was not bad and I honestly might have still been there if it wasn't for the management.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Horrible management, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn how to work
BILLING, SALES & RECEIVING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY 10462September 7, 2018
The work place was a good place to learn how to be very productive in a very fast paste work envioronment, learned many leadership skills. Greay manager to work for, great workers also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Cashier Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 7, 2018
the job is a job a stepping stone nothing to live off of management sucks the people are great if they was under better management then it would be nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union based job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 5, 2018
Hudson News is a fast growing employer. They are always looking to hire those who are passionate about assisting cutomers. Great pay, goes by seniority as far as scheduling. Ensure you have enough time to get to work because it is at LAX. The best part about this job is meeting different and new people daily from all around the country. Being exposed to different people have been a huge eye opener for me because while assisting customers, determining their wants and needs, you get to know them on a personable level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok i guess
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver International Airport, COSeptember 5, 2018
the job was ok, I got to be surrounded by books all day. the management was fine, the pay was a little low. you didnt get to read on the job which customers actually expected.
Pros
books
Cons
distance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, can be fun sometimes
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OH 44135August 30, 2018
a typical day consists of ringing up customers for merchandise, and re- stocking the store throughout the day.
the management there is not the best
the hardest part of the job is getting up for the early shifts
the most enjoyable part of the job is the co- workers.
Cons
miscommunication, not getting of on time, poor management, attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no compassion
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 29, 2018
-managers are rude
-no empathy for associate
-long hours and no decent compensation
-i just learned how to balance a register, and cash customers out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hudson Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 698 reviews
5166
4173
3192
275
192

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.2Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight