Huffmaster Crisis Response, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huffmaster treated me well.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 22, 2018
I started with Huffmaster August, 2014 at the Homarama show. This was a very pleasant assignment.
My duties were to provide security for site and assist visitors.
My next assignment was to provide security for building and renovation materials at a site in Southwest Detroit.
Pros
Paid lunch time.
Cons
Not allowed to carry weapons at dangerous sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Clawson, MIJanuary 29, 2018
Good company to work for, pay was good meeting and working with different people travel to different states per assignments. Get paid everyday (per diem) plus your check every week.
Pros
Will make money. See different places
Cons
All assignments and workers are not with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Videographer (Current Employee) –  Clawson, MIJanuary 3, 2018
Getting to meet new people is awesome. You can learn a lot while working with this company. You can travel to places and tour when not on duty. They make sure you are comfortable while working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to acquire staffing skills
Healthcare Recruiter/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIDecember 20, 2017
Job is contingent and does not offer job opportunity. The work place culture is relaxed and high energy. The hardest part is deploying employees when strikes take place.
Pros
Excellent opportunity for entry level professionals
Cons
Contingent employment and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company to work for
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNNovember 5, 2017
when working for this company it is great. However, onboarding for different job assignment can be stressful and unorganized. Once that part is over its smooth sailing. The employees are professional and you get compensated well and ON TIME :-)
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun very dynamic work environment
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 21, 2017
Huffmaster is a great place to work. Some long hours may happen as their jobs require mandatory overtime at a moments notice. They treat their employees very well.
Pros
Lots of activities for employees to participate in
Cons
Ups and down. Mandatory overtime on moments notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huffmaster provides emergency work forces for a wide range of needs
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 1, 2017
Huffmaster is an extremely well organized and cohesive business that provides their labor force with excellent work conditions, salaries, and per diam when deploying those forces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great company to work for, as long as there is a strike
Crisis Response Agent (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 14, 2017
Depending on which job you have, your day will be either 8 hours or 12 hours.
what I learned is that you don't talk to a lot of people.
management is ok, You have your good ones and you have your bad ones.
workplace culture is ok for me.
I do not or have not really seen a hard part of the job for me.
the most enjoyable part is the travel or where you are working.
Pros
pretty much everything
Cons
some of the people you work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but productive.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clawson, MISeptember 21, 2016
I really enjoyed my travel assignment, they took care of the staff very well. This was my first travel assignment, Everyone worked as a team and working conditions were good.
Pros
We were thanked on a regular basis for do a great job
Cons
The assignment ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the right position for me
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 3, 2015
This job required extensive overtime that sometimes included 24 hour shifts. It was also a contingent position, so after a 90 hour work week we could be laid off for up to 6 months. I enjoyed talking to different people and the job itself, however management often got too aggressive and unprofessional during stressful times. I learned a lot about what I am willing to tolerate in a professional setting as I had never had a job require so much overtime with bosses that yelled so much. Our compensation however was fantastic. Overtime pay was quite generous and after each completed recruiting assignment we would get a bonus and they would host a company party. During the busy 16+ hour days they would often buy us lunch or dinner.
Pros
bonuses, overtime pay, free dinner / lunch
Cons
contingent position, extreme overtime, aggressive and unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?Yes 80No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
i been driving 10 weels truck back in el salvador (Former Employee) –  houston txMay 6, 2014
Im new on this jobs just got my license...i g
Have more time x my family
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 53Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some days are more productive than others.
Remote Monitoring Officer (Dispatcher) (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 4, 2014
Watching CCTV's for 8-16 hours a day looking for suspicious activities.

I've learned a lot about the programs we use on the computer.

Management can be more understanding.

Most Co-workers are awesome and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 18Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for- various reasons
Virsuck Officer (Former Employee) –  Troy MichiganMarch 26, 2014
Management was very disrespectful and unsupportive of employees. Benefits were awful if you even qualified to receive them. Contacted officers on days off constantly to try to fill schedule gaps. Extremely high employee turnover rate. Morale was in the pits. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY. Freezing cold in office. Not allowed to take breaks. Micro-managed. Now officers are starting at 10.00/hour because the company cannot maintain contracts. Joke pay. joke working conditions. Cannot say enough horrible things about my experience there.
Pros
none
Cons
Stuck staying over shift times, horrible managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 24, 2014
Management is relaxed and offers plenty of incentives. The contingency in the recruiting department is something requiring flexibility as some work weeks will be 25-30 hours and some will be 90 or more hours. bonuses and overtime are offered though, and the management often purchases lunch/dinner when there is a project going on that requires additional overtime.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere, open minded management
Cons
contingent employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Clerical receptionist/data entry (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 21, 2014
This was a weekend assignment through a temp agency so I don't have an opinion
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 32Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too shabby if you're flexible
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 11, 2012
Overall a decent company to work for if you don't mind lack of benefits. Pay is pretty decent, unless you work security and then they switch your payday without telling you. Another negative is that the job is contingent, I was laid off 2 times in the four months I worked there, while others who were less productive were kept on.
Pros
great team work, fun, fast paced, interesting, good pay
Cons
contingent, lack of recognition, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Huffmaster Crisis Response, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
58
42
34
21
12

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Huffmaster Crisis Response, LLC Reviews by Location