Hull & Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 17, 2018
Attorneys were great and knowledgeable all employees were fun to work with and knew their job and position. great place to learn and advance. good atmosphere.
Pros
close to home
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company no longer open
Collections Administrator/Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2018
i worked part time during my college years as a file clerk. This company is no longer in operations. I worked there for almost 9 years. This was a collections law firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 26, 2017
this was a waste of my time during my last semester at UCF. they promised things as an intern that they did not happen. I was not paid and had to travel far distance from campus. After the internship, the manager was nothing but rude after using me for free work. Terrible place do not work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 15, 2015
Intern for 3 summers. Can not complain about one thing. Great work environment and would recommend to any candidate regardless of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 29, 2015
Great place to work. I really enjoyed working here. Hours were flexible. Got to work with great co-workers. To bad he sold the company.
Pros
birthday month
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low stress
Legal Collector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2015
answer incoming calls
work out settlements with consumers,attorneys,and tiltle companys
state and federal laws
good management
co-workers were great
enjoyable part was no micro management
Pros
free coffee and a kitchen
Cons
not enough collectors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law firms
IT Specialist/Network Admin (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
They expect you to perform duties so far outside your scope its unheard of. I worked in IT and they had me doing clerical work, data entry, cleaning the kitchen. Just be aware you are not appreciated at all for what you do.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
GIS Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHApril 17, 2014
Great Management and a good company to work for. All of the project managers are very helpful and a delight to work for.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2014
It was job that was suitable for paying bills not establishing and developing a career.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Poor management, limit channels of communication, low job security, no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy law practice.
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 10, 2013
This firm was a Plaintiff debt collection law practice. The majority of the cases were credit card debt. Most of the Defendants were individuals.

Most of my legal experience was learned at this company. Although I already knew how to prepare pleadings, motions, etc., I learned how to prepare discovery, both requests and responses. I also learned about docketing. I communicated with the courts, clients, opposing counsel, etc. on a regular basis. I also learned how to e-file with the courts, both state and federal.
Pros
The ability to learn and better my skills as a legal secretary.
Cons
Poor communication throughout the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great people
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OhioNovember 29, 2011
Overall a decent company. Used by many as a stepping stone to gain hands on training.
Pros
employees are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hull & Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
54
43
32
20
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture