Humanim Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 56 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
416
317
25
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 56 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Are Welcome
Rehabilitation Counselor (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJune 8, 2018
I loved working at this company, and you were able to get overtime if you chose to do so. The local company closed, but gave the option to relocate!!!
Pros
Able to get overtime
Cons
The Closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioral Health
Registered Nurse Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDApril 29, 2018
Work directly with individuals living with mental illness as well as multiple other co-morbidities as well as their providers. Everyday is different. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can see the positive influence you have on the lives of those you serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very flexible work environment
Manager of WorkFirst Day and Vocational Services (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 11, 2018
I really respected and admired my VP. Her replacement was not as empathetic or understanding. The Organization is very flexible and is taking initiatives to be completely inclusive. Upper Management has even embarked on a racial equity journey
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work has proceed
conact work (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDMarch 30, 2018
improvement work my behavior that focus a lot that career part time want interdependent work hard to successful per-work that but employment support this period day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Recruitment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 22, 2018
Great non profit. Managers will build you up in order for you to grow and take on other responsibilities. Great Christmas parties and awesome coworkers.
Pros
Great Historic Building
Cons
Not enough vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, the overall company is great, but poor lower level management
Rehab Counselor at Day Program (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDDecember 15, 2017
Starting off, everything seemed great, but they need to learn how to train employees on the day to day structure when dealing with the clients (because ever client is different). Poor classroom structure (class rooms are unorganized, everything goes with the flow), that doesn't suit ever clients abilities, which prevents many who are higher functioning from learning. Too many cliques internally/ favoritism shown / inappropriate conversations / lack of team work amongst employees, taking away from the clients meaningful days.
Pros
The Clients are Great
Cons
Supervisors are unprofessional, illiterate, lack of communication and are unrealistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced environment
Rehabilitation Counselor ISS (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 26, 2017
I enjoyed working with humanim, however, I am used to a more fast paced environment, and so I spent a lot of time being bored. It is a great place to begin if you are just getting in the field of rehabilitation.
Pros
easy job
Cons
slow paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest work place
VOLUNTEER/INTERNSHIPS (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 30, 2017
well I ain't like this job but it was a cool lil part time job .something that teach you a lot of new things in life .get you ready for the real world ,but cleaning them rooms wasn't a joke I dislike everything about doing them
Pros
meal slips
Cons
nope
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place meeting new people
Rehabilitation Counselor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDAugust 24, 2017
The work environments pleasant co worker and faculty supportive .The clients were a challenging get to know them their difference and personalities It was a nice place for my first out of college
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the clients
Rehabilitation Counselor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDAugust 23, 2017
As a rehabilitation counselor working in a day program, the staff were assigned groups of individuals with similar abilities. Each staff developed activities to keep the clients engaged during the day while others worked in our warehouse when there was work for them to do. We also took them on outings to integrate them into the community. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients, although there were varying levels of disabilites the staff focused on their abilites and encouraged them with positive affirmations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, awsome building to work in
Senior SOS Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 8, 2017
great place, awsome building to work in its historic and you feel a apart of the changes that the company is shooting for. the CEO is very relatable and awesome man to work for, he values his eployees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfying work
Community Liaison and Intake Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 8, 2017
Independent work, flexibility and minimal supervision. Job required home visits to clients, meeting and supervising direct staff, and working with team members all to provide supports to those in need
Pros
flexibility and independent satisfying work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for young people with degrees
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  MarylandJuly 28, 2017
Humanim has wonderful clients! Annual trainings were helpful. Management lacks communication and you are underpaid. Ok place to start in the field. A lot of young staff, which makes the workplace enjoyable. Management also tends to gossip a lot so be aware of who you talk to. Difficult to move up in the company.
Pros
Pto, Always learning new things, Staff appreciation day
Cons
Benefits, Lack of communication & diversity with the management, job responsibilities aren't always taught
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit agency
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 27, 2017
Great place to start your career, but very hard to advance and grow at Humanim. The pay is very low and the agency only gives cost of living raises, 2% yearly.
Pros
Great place to start your career.
Cons
Very low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer training provides for knowledgable employees, better work ethics,
Rehabilitation Counselor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 20, 2017
Paid training provide yearly aided in keeping employee's skills up to date and in compliance with state requirement, and positive neighborhood environment.
Pros
Community volunteer involved activities to strenghten
Cons
Employee's pay incomparable to the duties performed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was good
Case Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 16, 2017
the program was great and there needed to improve the resources, education and find the trips. the faculty was a good team. there has a good environment for the clients.
Pros
great team
Cons
need increase the wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level only--if desperate.
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 24, 2017
Upper Management is completely disconnected from staff. Definitely a "mean girls" environment. The hardest part of the job is trying to provide services with limited support. Pay is minimal, 6 paid holidays a year and insurance benefits recently adjusted -- not in a good way.
Pros
There are some nice people.
Cons
No opportunity for advancement, Management does not care about direct service employees, Extremely low pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work environment
Rehabilitation Counselor (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDJune 21, 2017
I work for Humanim part time. I do not have any major issues or concerns with the agency. It has a very laid back work atmosphere. The pay is not great for full time employees but they do try to give annual 2% increases to compensate for low salaries.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Exploration and DIscovery Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDJune 8, 2017
Management and structure of the organization needs work. Some jobs are very flexible but not all.

They tend to give more responsibilities than in current job title.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to meet diffrent people
Rehabilitation counselor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDApril 10, 2017
Humanim was the best thing to happen too me, while it gave me prospective in what I wanted to do with my life it also gave me a chance too view the world so many other's ignored. I learned a lot my time their and wouldn't trade it for anything
Pros
community outings
Cons
NO break, further than where i live
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport