Humanix Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
Biller (Former Employee) –  Spokane , WAJuly 6, 2018
This is a Temp Agency and I was always kept busy until I was hire permanently at PAML. This is an excellent agency to work for. On each job I learned something new.
Pros
They kept me working.
Cons
There weren't any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Humanix
July 17, 2018

Thank you for your review! We love it when our employees get hired by our clients!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work temp agency
Temp (Current Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAJune 14, 2018
The people at humanix are awesome the job I still work at is laid back though wish I could have less mandatory overtime. Andrea who helped me got me a job literally that day one of the best choices I've made for a long time
Pros
Paid weekly good money
Cons
Takes to long to receive benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Humanix
July 5, 2018

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you sharing your experience!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced yet friendly
Shipper (Current Employee) –  Hayden, IDMay 16, 2018
The environment was slightly competitive. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed working there. I learned what it was like to work in a warehouse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDApril 10, 2018
This company does temporary jobs only with much room for improvement . The pay for some jobs is not worth being at the job . Some employers treat the temporary employees horribly .
Pros
You get a job quick
Cons
You don’t get payed what you should for some of the jobs u do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Humanix
July 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. We do want to clarify that we offer more than just temporary positions. We have a very active Perm placement division as well.

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations, when we offer positions we make sure we're clear on both responsibilities and the wage being offered for the position. We also check in regularly with our employees on the job to make sure things are going well and ask for continual feedback on work environment and responsibilities.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Bookkeeper/Payroll (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDMarch 21, 2018
This is a temporary agency. It can lead to full time permanent work. My positions with this job added to my history of work experience. I worked with some interesting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Humanix
March 29, 2018

Thank you for your review! We're always happy when our associate employees increase their skills and work experience through our placements. Your poor rating for our management is a concern for us. We strive to provide the best experience for our candidates and employees and would like to learn where we fell short for you. Nancy Nelson, our President, is always available to discuss issues. We'd love to hear from you!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most companies were good to work for
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDFebruary 23, 2018
I had some really good jobs. I worked at one for 6yrs. Some were not so good. t that time I liked the temp jobs. I learned to operate a lot of different equipment. I received a lot of job training. Work culture was how you fit in to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
a machine operator (Current Employee) –  Valley, WAFebruary 2, 2018
I would get the boxes and order to get shipped out
.tape boxes
.trimming
.monitor machines
.change colors of the parts we do
.counting boxes
.cleaning the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle-of-the-road Temporary Employment Agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WANovember 19, 2017
This company was OK. Not enough labor/production positions available. Office staff difficult to reach and often would not call you back. Minimum wage only.
Pros
Nice recruiters
Cons
Not enough jobs available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Humanix
December 12, 2017

We're sorry we couldn't keep you busy! We always have a variety of positions available with the commitment to make sure you'll be successful in any position we offer. Pay rates do vary, depending on skills/experience required. We appreciate your feedback on our service!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDOctober 30, 2017
There was always something to do at the temp job that Humanix set up for me. The work at Esterline was fast paced and easy to learn. The people that work there are a good group of workers.
Pros
group lunches
Cons
people always looking over your shoulder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAOctober 22, 2017
After my interview they called me on my way home saying they found a job for me. They were very fast. They called me after my first day to see how it went and everything. They do care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Humanix
October 31, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! We do check in with both our employee and client throughout your job assignments. Your experience with Humanix is our #1 priority.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks they don't treat you like a person
Temp (Former Employee) –  Cda, idahoSeptember 17, 2017
It is difficult to get a hold of anyone when you need information, they don't call you back, they don't return emails, they don't treat you like a person, and that's it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Humanix
October 27, 2017

I sincerely apologize with our poor performance on following up with you. We take accountability and follow up with employee, clients and fellow team members very serious at Humanix.
Again I apologize.
Nancy Nelson
President

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAAugust 30, 2017
If you are looking for a temporary job than Humanix is the best option to take. The hour tracking system is very simple. There is always the opportunity to find something else as well within the temp agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, work can get slow at times but not a bad place to work at.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVAugust 8, 2017
I'd say work for them is pleasant. I've been working consistently for close to a year now. Work can get slow at times, but with enough hours you get vacation time and insurance, if you choose to.
Pros
Breaks every two hours, relaxed environments
Cons
Not much overtime available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work , pretty enjoyable
Laboror (Current Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAJuly 29, 2017
It was a good job , but , I was never sure about job security . A lot of times a was waiting for machines to be set up , tried to make myself "busy" during these down times.
Pros
It was steady work, not very difficult
Cons
Job security was in question
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Employment Agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 30, 2017
Temp Agency. The best in the area to work for. Management/Human resources is friendly, and easy to work with.

I found it easy to find work through them, though in both cases it turned out to be short term due to factors both Humanix and my self had no control over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good company
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAJune 23, 2017
When there were job openings, I would get a call about a day in advance unless I was already working for someone. Sometimes they hear about immediate positions that need help asap. They are helpful for any problems or concerns about anything both as a member at a job and as a member awaiting work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow for jobs
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 6, 2017
Jobs are on wait or places of employment need working machines, however when machines are operating properly, the work is enjoyable, some places have gd ethics and environments, however some need change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient, and on time
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, waFebruary 17, 2017
Depended on the job that I was hired to do, this is a temp agency. I mainly was hired to be a receptionist, so I did a lot of clerical work, faxing, filing and answering phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAFebruary 16, 2017
What you put in is what you get out. The harder you work and better reviews you get at your jobs, the more likely you are to be placed somewhere else. If however you turn down jobs, or bow them off or do poor work, you will be less likely to get calls when other positions or jobs become available. The very purpose of the agency is temporary work, and there is nothing they can do about that sometimes, but that's the job
Pros
easy to work with
Cons
not a reliable source of income
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and very helpful
General Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAOctober 15, 2015
The team tries to help with any and all aspects of getting and keeping work, they smile and a person is there to help all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Humanix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
511
413
37
20
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture