Humility of Mary Health Partners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did multitasking
Refund Specialist (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 9, 2018
My job was transfer to Cincinnati, was sad to leave a job I loved. I was asked if I wanted to relocate, that was not something I wanted to do. I want to work.
Pros
Good company to work for.
Cons
Hate that my job was transfer to Cincinnati.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad
STNA (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 18, 2018
Good and bad place never have enough staff on the floor. Management is to busy barking orders instead of getting their own hands dirty. Its hard enough to find good workers but when you do have good workers they are treated like badly. Thats a poor management team...
Pros
good benefits and pay
Cons
poor management short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Director and Manager
Full Time Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHApril 5, 2018
The Director and the Manager for this position within Humility of Mary were some of the worst people I have ever come across. Director created a hostile work environemnt within the department between officers. Manager was a sneak who constantly looked for things to write you up if you were not one of the choosen few.
Pros
Working Alone
Cons
Working with other officers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was great experience.
Floor Nurse (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 1, 2018
was a great learning experience, orientation was adequate for my position, and all departments worked well together. At times, not enough staff, but if you had too much staff, they would be pulled to other floors.
Pros
feel appreciated by upper management
Cons
I live in PA, did not want to change doctors to use their insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJuly 31, 2017
very fast paced, did enjoy most of the people i worked with. has changed from back when the nun's were more in control. majority of the people employed do care about the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 21, 2017
Very busy Level 1 trauma center, cardiac center, stroke center, not for profit hospital, part of the Mercy Health Network. Worked in many aspects of nursing from ICU to Mobile ICU, Palliative Care, to Unit Manager
Pros
ability to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmhp
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 7, 2016
My work experience at HMHP/Mercy Health was great until October 2013, when they decided to outsource the department that I worked in. We were able to keep our jobs, but I was ultimately demoted through this transition (no fault of my own), then subsequently lost my job due to budget cuts and/or the decision to move my department to the corporate office in Cincinatti, Ohio.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHSeptember 11, 2015
wonderful people to work for. I had a great clinical experience here. I would definetly recommend to do clinicals here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Unit Hospitality Clerk (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 19, 2015
The work is fast pace very demanding. You must have the ability to do more then one thing at a time. Answering phones talking to patient and their families. Communicating with the doctors in the emergency room and the patient privet doctors.
Pros
Great Company to work for
Cons
I don't like the twelve hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place. Very fast paced
Nursing Associate (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 7, 2015
Humility of Mary Health Partners takes pride in their commitment to their patients. The nursing staff are excellent with patient care. We are a very fast paced hospital due to the high volume of patients, but do our best not to compromise patient care. My co-workers are great to work with. We always help each other working as a team. The hardest part of this job is the high demand of constant patient care needed, it can be very exhausting. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing your patient happy, healing and very satisfied with their patient care.. the patients do thank you and acknowledge your help and care.
Pros
The pros are caring for people and a very good benefit package.
Cons
Not nursing associate staff in a given department. Having to work short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lab Assistant Phlebotomy Department (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 1, 2015
I love my job and the opportunities that I have to work for a great company. However I am looking to expand my experience. This was my first job out of school. It has been a good experience but I'd like to move on.
Pros
I get to work with a diverse group of people.
Cons
I don't have a lot of advancement oppertunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
unit Assistantt/Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 20, 2015
Teamwork atmosphere. Made my working time very enjoyable
Caring staff in all areas of the facility.
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
unhealthy people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Technical Operations Manager - Radiology (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 15, 2015
I managed the day to day operations and staff in the Radiology Department.

A typical day involved schedule adjustments, customer satisfaction, problem solving, budgeting, etc.

The hardest part of this position was transitioning from peer to manager.

I most enjoyed the day to work of maintaining compliance with various governing agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment. Great managers
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHDecember 17, 2014
Had one of the best Managers you could ask for in my department learned a lot advanced my skills in general facility maintenance that . the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to fulfill the mission statement of the company and maintain the facility beyond standards inside and out and keep it as a healing environment.
Pros
great manegment
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive hospital system
patient access financial rep (Former Employee) –  youngstown ohioDecember 9, 2014
Had many great people to work with and to work for. Had the choice to apply and get many different positions within the hospital system. Had a great manager whom worked with me with my schedule to help with home and the move to las vegas. Would not have left if not relocating
Pros
job opportunities
Cons
very busy at certain times with out enough coverage which happens in an emergency room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work great staff
Unit Clerk/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHOctober 4, 2014
I love my job and the people that I work with. I communicate with Doctors, nurses and patients daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHJuly 15, 2014
management is easy to get along with
fun coworkers
busy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJune 9, 2014
Good place to work. Great people to work with. Room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent patient care
Registered Nurse, Level I Trauma Center (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 1, 2014
Great work environment, support from Administration for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 3, 2014
Excellent team of therapists and professionals working together for the good of the patient.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
monetary compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Humility of Mary Health Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
512
48
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Humility of Mary Health Partners Reviews by Location