Hunt Military Communities Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Community Director (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 28, 2018
I am a property manager for military housing. A typical day at work involves me providing reports to the military and also reports to my company. Working with the military to ensure that we made our community feel like home. I road the property on a daily basis. I walked all homes prior to move in date.
Pros
The job of serving those who serve our country
Cons
Being under appreciated. Answering to several bosses (military, residents, and Company)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work envirnoment and great leadership.
ASST COMMUNITY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Keesler AFB, MSJanuary 10, 2018
-Work day consisted of maintaining good work flow in the office and reviewing reports, communicating with residents and upper management.
- Learned a great deal on budgeting reports and customer relations and how to manage and office setting.
- Great work place culture, very team orientated.
- Letting residents know when there wasn't housing available or if they were in violations of community rules.
- Letting future residents know we had home for them.
Pros
Great team atmosphere.
Cons
Staff was over worked at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome family oriented work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LANovember 1, 2017
If my circumstances didn’t require me to return to my home town I would still be working there. By far the best employer I have ever worked for! Safety first attitude, always striving to make the work place better for the employees, and the good people that worked there just made it my dream job
Pros
Benefits, pay, and caring about employees
Cons
Small budget problems that they were working on
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Resident Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Silverdale, WASeptember 15, 2017
Although it can get crazy at times, it is a great company to work for. Lots of room for growth within the company. Management was very proactive and supportive. Benefits were great!
Pros
No weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but very stressful.
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 21, 2017
Fun place to work but very stressful. Corporate was well structured but when they acquired the Hawaii region, there was much miscommunication. The workplace culture was excellent but we had poor management pushing us to work 12+ hours a day to meet our deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love My Job
Resident Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Silverdale, WAAugust 21, 2017
Great company I mis sit a lot have to transfer with husband job . I wish I could of transfer to a Kessler AFB but not openings . I love this job!!111
Pros
Very Busy
Cons
Very Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Resident Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Silverdale, WAAugust 18, 2017
I love working for this company I actually miss it but my husband in USCG so I had a transfer. I miss people I used to work with a lot. Plus Great!
Pros
Great vacations good pay sickleave
Cons
wish I was a little bit easier to transfer when you move
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and HR not that great
Resident Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAAugust 14, 2017
The Community Director did not care about personal life issue and would disappear from office all the time and was hardly available for residents when needed. Most employees not too fond of CD. It was either the Community Director's way or nobody's way.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay, no actual breaks, too much work required for lack of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work for
Employee (Current Employee) –  Langley AFB, VAJuly 25, 2017
This company has good benefits but is a bad place to work for so it's not worth the pay. If you get in get out as soon as possible or use it for the experience. Companies like this have high turnover rates for a reason.
Pros
Good benefits and pay
Cons
Management, Corp. HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Silverdale, WAMarch 9, 2017
Trying to move out of state. But hunt company's is a great company to work for. Excellent people and a wonderful work environment. As well as the benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Barksdale AFB, LAJanuary 31, 2017
Was told I had a certain time to acquire an HVAC certification and was terminated after Thirty of the allotted ninety days. They don't want to listen to workers about better and faster ways of doing the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and benifits
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Enid, OKJune 30, 2016
Maintenance Director is prejudice. He refers to Black Military members raciallyand they have no place here and also refers to military as low life’s that only joined the military because they can’t or are not smart enough to get a job in civilian life. Treats his employees like badly and cuts them down and takes advantage of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Assistant Community Director (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 29, 2016
Busy, but fun and fast paced job.
I have learned many skills., that will help my career and goals and have realized that I do really love the field that I'm in.
Pros
training
Cons
busy office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Maintenance Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 24, 2016
Fun and energetic environment to work in. Great communication and leadership
Opportunity for growth. Very team oriented
Helped lead the path to my success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to work
HVAC Universal & CPO Certified (Former Employee) –  SAFB, ILJuly 8, 2014
This job is exactly what you would expect from the maintenance field. Your day is filled....I mean FILLED with work. Most days, it is hard to keep your head above water with all the work. The compensation is average, the security is pretty good. It was practically impossible to get fired and they never had cutbacks. The downside is the on-call schedule. You are guaranteed to work a lot of overtime! That can be a good thing, but it wears on you over the years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJune 20, 2014
the hardest part is always just before its time to go. the clock slows and time freezes.
Pros
its almost done for the day
Cons
you still got to finish it in time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Camp Pendleton, CADecember 27, 2013
It's a pleasure working with military families who are coming from all over the United States
Pros
bonuses
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Assistant Maintenance Director (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 2, 2013
Great working with the military families and helping them with their day to day needs regarding maintenance repairs in their homes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the residents.
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAOctober 23, 2012
Loved working with the residents, wasn't impressed with the ever changing management and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunt Military Communities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
58
46
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture