Huntington Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits and pay
PATIENT ACCESS REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 28, 2018
Huntington is a very good hospital to work at. Great pay and benefits. However, not much opportunity for advancement and growth in the Admissions department.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
no growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Lobbyist Escort (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 22, 2018
The hospital environment is welcoming it doesn't look like an institution. There are gardens, therapy dogs and patient ambassador to assist with patients and families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with poor management
Patient Access Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 19, 2018
Fast paced environment due to the emergency room. All of management was fired after I left. Coworkers were nice but there was constant unneeded drama.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work.
Medical Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 18, 2018
I would love to go back and work there at Huntington hospital. a little too much politics which is not good... hard to advance when you are inside. overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of Growth Potential
Hospitality Services Dispatcher, Full Time (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 11, 2018
Really great place to work with a lot of growth potential.
I promoted within 6 months. I really enjoyed working
with the company. Everyone was super nice and supportive!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lovely community hospital
RN, DOU (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 10, 2018
This is a very visually attractive environment with opportunity for advancement. Employees have a voice in everyday activities as well as unit protocols. Good communication throughout staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and love the fact that you are able to interact with all the people
Medical Record Clerk II / Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 6, 2018
The hospital is a very good place to work in. The environment is very productive and learn alot. They treat their employees fairly and reward them throughout the year with various things, whether is a luncheon or discounts ro different places or activities.
Cons
Poor management and favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective Communication
Registrar Clerk (Current Employee) –  Huntington Station, NYSeptember 4, 2018
Great hospital to work for, the management team is knowledgeable and communicates effectively, there is a lot of room for growth and flexible work hours.
Pros
Effective Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here!!
PACU RN (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYAugust 22, 2018
This was my first pacU job. I stumbled upon it accidentally when relocating. Met and worked with great people. Learned a lot. Worked here for formulating years in my life. Raised a family here. Enjoyed outside events through hospital. Got a bonus and a turkey every year!!
Pros
Great pkace
Cons
Had to move
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average
THERAPIST (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 18, 2018
Very organized day, with initial collaboration; meet w team on goals for day and established roles and tasks; regular and mobile check-ins to establish progress.
Pros
attitude of staff
Cons
no real cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work assignments. Stressful environment
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 1, 2018
Worked there for over 10 years and realized that the culture there constantly changes and expectations keeps increasing. I feel that the management needs improvement and there is favoritism that leads to problems. I wish I could right a positive experience, but this place does not support there employees at all. The culture there is continually changing again with the new CEO. There “just culture” employee algorithm is not followed as they teach and preach. Beware of this place.
Pros
Hard working employees.
Cons
Management and HR are corrupt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for with high competitive benefits
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 24, 2018
Huntington Memorial Hospital is a great hospital with level 2 trauma hospital only in San Gabriel valley!! Working there is very intense and gained a lot of experience through doing trauma X-rays , all type of surgery cases fluoroscopy studies and portable X-rays !!
Pros
Benefits and experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old place, work space is mixed within patient care. No sufficient resources to complete work.
Information Technology PMO - Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 17, 2018
Job place is very old, the hospital sit non clinical employees near by areas with patient care. No enough resources to complete any work following a schedule. Other than that, the people are wonderful, place has a great cafeteria and the campus on the new side of the hospital is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and nurses
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 8, 2018
Great organization. It is a Magnet Hospital and all the nurses have worked hard to maintain and create a great environment for healing. There is always room for growth and the organization still needs to create room for the nurses that further their education to keep from losing great staff.
Pros
great nurses
Cons
Still needs more positions for advancement of education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Psychiatric Nurse Per Diem (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 6, 2018
HMH workforce is very supportive of one another. The environment while professional is warm and friendly. Working in the psychiatric unit there were numerous patient crisis that had to be managed. The unit worked well as a team.
Pros
Supportive
Cons
Chaotic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on
STUDENT NURSE (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 26, 2018
I got to do a lot of hands on things that helped with my learning. Nurses were a pleasure to work with for the most part. Nothing negative besides you have to pay for parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurses assistant
Nurses Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington, INJune 14, 2018
Blood pressures, walked patients, made beds, took vitals, bathed patients when needed, fixed charts for transportation to different facilities, passed meals, helped feed if necessary,
Pros
enjoyment of taking care of patients
Cons
not always enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Manager (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 10, 2018
Good pay. Good benefits. Bad for career advancement if you aren't one of the "popular kids." Nearly impossible to get a raise. Nice to work at a hospital with a great reputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company. Best job ever!
Staff RN,CD Medical Detox Unit (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 7, 2018
Huntington Memorial is the greatest employer due to compensation and benefits. They honor their staff in numerous ways and the hospital itself is beautiful and Magnet certified. I loved working there especially because it was a tight team effort on the detox unit.
Pros
Great compensation and benefits
Cons
Scheduling wasn't flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 31, 2018
even i work i short time in hospital i like to work with them if give aa chance to work again but i said i like to work again on this company.and i want to go back in hungtington hospital if give me a chance
Pros
good schedule
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Huntington Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 226 reviews
5116
468
333
24
15

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture