Hustler Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a friendly nice place to enjoy some card club game
California Card Dealer (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 4, 2019
At first , it’s was a nice place to work at but now everybody not following procedures like when a dragon bonus come out. You will see a few chip runners and floorman standing behind dealer shoe shining to get tip. That scared the players away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
California dealer (Former Employee) –  GardinaDecember 19, 2018
Too far away for my taste, and takes off money for every table, and no customers. Bad services with unsafe parking lots. The place is awful and wouldn’t recommend the food to anyone.
Pros
The hygiene is good
Cons
No bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I became the first Count room supervisor at the Hustler Casino
Count Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAOctober 31, 2018
I became the first Count Room Supervisor at this place unfortunately they gave it to me after a couple of years of hard work. They over worked the department for many years. They did not recognize the people that did all the hard work.
Pros
I started getting supervisor experience
Cons
no breaks or lunch sometimes I worked as a supervisor for couple or years without getting pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAOctober 22, 2018
Very great place to work. Fair pay, good benefits.Management was very good. I really enjoyed my time at this Casino. Very fast-paced but made the day go faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAOctober 10, 2018
Is a not fairly job , stressing, standing all 8 hours, all the time checking u brake times not eve going to the restroom is pleasing, the supervisor all over the head
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work. Nice little casino
Poker Dealer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 9, 2018
Looks very nice inside the casino. Not as big as other casinos but everybody knows each other and they have nicer customers then other places. You should check it out. good place to work and staffs are very friendly
Pros
Swing shief is always busy and packed
Cons
Games start breaking down so working graveyard is pretty tuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment and lively place to work.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 15, 2018
Hustler casino is a fast paced environment that pays adequately and has room for advancement. Also the benefits are pretty good. The supervisors are fair and you have to willing to stand for long hours.
Pros
adequate pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino job duties
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJune 28, 2018
I was posted at the main entrance checking I.D for entrance to the casino. I also was posted inside the casino observing activity in the casino. I also had to perform boxpull once a night and assisted customers with customer service. My job also included escorting customers to there cars after playing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food server
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMay 30, 2018
Greet and escort customers to their tables
•Prepare tables by setting up linens, silverware
•Inform customers about the day’s specials
math skills and
Pros
need more fulltime employee
Cons
eveyone's need part-time as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Hustlers Casino
tournement poker dealer (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 14, 2018
When I first arrived at the casino ,I thought this casino was very beautiful. I work at this casino The manager is very nice I'm often encouraged to say good job .Thestafflounge is also very clean andtheequipmentalincomplete
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work. Many ethnicities.
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAFebruary 8, 2018
I truly enjoyed working at the Hustler casino. I wish the pay was higher than $12 per hour. I met many interesting people from all over the world. The cashiers deal with large amounts of cash on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CANovember 1, 2017
I was the Food and Beverage which I was asked to help restructure the restaurant, lounge and kitchen. It was a great challenge which I took pride in changing and seeing a department grow in guest service and profit. Servers and Bartenders were great in eager to learn new procedures and listen to new ideas.
Pros
Upper management support
Cons
old bars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer we employee appreciation party, fun and games and prizes etc...
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CA 90247November 1, 2017
Hustler Casino is a good place to work, nobody will bother you as long as you do your job, it's a fun place to work.Employees are great, we all treat each other as a family no matter what race you are in,
We all have a respect to each.
Pros
We bring our own food, you can order food if you want, prices of food for employee are high can't afford it.
Cons
We have health Insurance, 401k, vacation pay and sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work place in the morings and rude supervisors
Porter (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 26, 2017
productive some days I worked mornings so very slow nothing to do but walk around and make something up to do most of the times thru out the day but for the most part pretty chilled work place
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
short breaks work 6 days alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work
Dealer (Asian games) (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMarch 31, 2017
I learned a lot about hustler casino. They teach us so many things , like to be good relationship with the customers, learned to smile, to be polite and treat customers to be respected. Work place is very good environment. The hardest part working in hustler is making people win. The most enjoyable is to make people happy.
Pros
Free soft drink and coffe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool vibes, Chill people, Good money
Cage Cashier/Main Banker (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CADecember 1, 2016
Cage Cashiers are way to clicky and immature. Cool people, but lots of high school drama in there. Nice place to work, very diverse, parking lot is far and annoying but thats not a big deal.
Pros
Cheap and good food.
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful co-workers
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJuly 16, 2016
Clean Casino, Vacuum, moping, clean restrooms, co-workers assist with the cleaning, disposing of trash and wonderful hours.
Pros
pick your own breaks
Cons
had to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good enviorment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 22, 2016
staff was pleasant as well as guest , great work experience to have , gets you involved with customer service because your always dealing with people in trying to make sure needs are met
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive place as well as very fun
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMarch 27, 2016
A typical day at work was always very fast pace environment. i learned to always have patience that's the main key in any work place. Management was always very friendly and always encouraged us to do our best, as well as for my co-workers we always managed to help each other and work as a team. The hardest part was probably on the busy days but nothing that a great team can't handle. The biggest joy was to always see my costumers happy and satisfied with the meal and service.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job site.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 10, 2015
Nice work environment . Co-workers are all good team workers. Good benefits, and employee discounts, Good restaurant food, and hospitality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hustler Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31 reviews
512
48
36
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Hustler Casino Reviews by Location