HW Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best
Employment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangor, MEJuly 4, 2018
Great. Low stress and friendly.. tries to make matches workers with companies.. so everyone is satisfied. I refer peopleanyone looking for work all the time
Much better experience than other temp agencies to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, organised and friendly staffing company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJune 26, 2018
I worked as a Contractor with HW staffing for Bae Systems. HW staffing were very thorough, friendly and a respectful company to work for. Jamie was the best!
Pros
Just very thorough and quick to find me a job
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
H & W Staffing (Former Employee) –  Dighton, MAJune 14, 2018
I loved the atmosphere that they brought to me. A typical day at work would be fun because so many people would bring great energy to me and I always had a good time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chemical mixing fiber glass
Material Handler Job Duties (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAJune 12, 2018
i worked for a chemical mixing company 8 hour shift hardest part of the job was working in hot temperatures but the pay was good and it was worth it .Most enjoyable part about the job was how easy it was to learned job duty and the supervisors were more than helpful .
Pros
the pay
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAMay 29, 2018
I loved working for HW Staffing because I felt like part of a huge family. I was responsible for over 100 employees at some point and you build a healthy relationship with them. You become, not only their employer or the "boss", but their friend as well.
Pros
Build healthy relationships
Cons
Poor management and poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jog Agency
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMay 20, 2018
I'm very satisfied with HW Staffing. They're quick to find you jobs, they're always available for you and are very friendly. They work hard to find the job that is right for you.
Pros
Caring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best in Bangor Area
Production Assistant at Bangor CPO (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEMay 13, 2018
Really good agency to work for probably the best in Bangor Area. Friendly Staff, don't advertise jobs they don't already have unlike most other agencies, no pressure atmosphere, and willing ness to work with employee, Julie at Bangor Office is great to work for!!!
Pros
many
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYApril 23, 2018
Had a great experience. Only left to seek high employment. Great work/life balance. PTO and Vacation days were good. Does get kind of busy in peak season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment lies
Student Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 6, 2018
I worked for HW staffing for 4 months and at first it was fine but when the company I was working for (New Horizon Computer Learning Center) they lied about the hours I worked ( Had to have 540 to end the contract). When I asked about the amount of hours and motioned their numbers where off and the manager argued with me and when I tried to show them my paystubs(which had all the hours I worked they still denied they where wrong and even the HR department at New Horizon dined that my paystubs where wrong and went right along with HW
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work during peak.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Hebron, KYMarch 28, 2018
It was a great job during the busy time of the year, but once business slowed down there was hardly any work and we were sent home almost daily. Management was good, although higher up individuals were hardly ever seen
Pros
free soda in break room. Slow paced job
Cons
Not a lot not of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varies from job to job. manager to manager
Office Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Union, KYMarch 28, 2018
typical day: varied
Learned: what management style I prefer
management: new
workplace culture: temp
hardest: unrealistic expectations
enjoy: weekly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 21, 2018
good place overall enjoyed the different types of cultures that worked there. The hardest part was not having the people to work as team. the most enjoyable part of the job is the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good staffing company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 18, 2018
It is a good staffing company to work for. They was able to find me work quickly and I enjoyed my time there lot of great coworkers to work with. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start looking for work
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAMarch 12, 2018
Great place to start out and look for work. Their staff team and manage management can help find you work in your area or out. Full time and part-time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think its a good experience working at hw staffing but they are not yearly
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 1, 2018
Very fast paced job u have to be self motivated every day team player help others when they are struggling good house keeping skills for the area you are working and always be on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fast paced job
HR Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portland, MEMarch 1, 2018
Love my job but have very little administrative support from management. Management is very critical and expects perfection. Makes a big deal out of a tiny mistake. Likes to reprimand you in from of clients and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ghetto and cut throat.
Text book Grader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 15, 2018
Very unprofessional they promised us $25 gift cards for each person we refer. I referred 5 people never received my gift cards.. Profanity throughout the entire building constant yelling and cursing from the warehouse supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday you learn something new
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 23, 2018
I realized everyday was a new day. Everyday i learned something and faced challenges with new events. I also was able to exercise my social skills and strengthen my independent decision making skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
On-Site Manager, recruiter (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJanuary 18, 2018
This is a very good company to work for. I have worked here for over a year. Everyone here is understanding . If you every need anything you can ask and you will always get the help you need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great talented team
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 8, 2018
HW is a great temporary service. They go the extra mile to make certain that the people they place are the right fit. HW also goes by the book and you never have to worry about being"used".
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HW Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 90 reviews
522
432
316
28
112

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture