Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 4,195 reviews matching the search See all 5,800 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sO galad to leave
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA 70130July 18, 2018
It was a very stressful job and I don't feel like we got paid enough. The turnover was very high and I felt like we were underpaid for what we did on the daily
Pros
people interaction
Cons
free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy divertido
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 18, 2018
Es un gran trabajo con muy buena aseguranza y muy confiable
Pros
El seguro medico muy bueno
Cons
No tengo contras
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel with lots of Energy
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 18, 2018
Working at the Hotel was like working for a Hotel in downtown Chicago.
It was a fast-paced, organized hotel. We had great managers who would be very helpful and smart in their job.
Pros
great team
Cons
Longer breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun environment to work in at times.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 17, 2018
Service industry environment, everyday is different and challenging. Working with interns from other countries is a plus as you learn about other cultures and languages.
Pros
Fun co-workers, different weekly events
Cons
Low pay, Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great
Server/Waiter/ busser (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAJuly 17, 2018
It was a great place to work at , overall the very poor management , it needs to get a whole new crew of managers , coworkers were great people to work with
Pros
Overall great place
Cons
Really poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people
Pantry Cook (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLJuly 15, 2018
I have no idea what to say. A lot of people work there. Good chef. sometimes this job is very funny. I spent good time there. And they hire all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful high skilled position
Lead Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 13, 2018
I liked working for Hyatt and there was room for advancement. It's a company that cares for it's employees. It was a fast paced environment with lots of work to be done, always. Most of my co-workers were friendly and hard working and the management also worked very hard.
Pros
free lunch, good raises
Cons
very stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel trade gift shop
Sales Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 12, 2018
i worked a gift shop outsourced for Hyatt so i never really got enjoy the perks as such. however i did make friends and chatter about the conditions. the the head GM of the hotel is a great person and always showed love
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Pool server (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 12, 2018
It was like joining a new family. This is ridiculous why am I being required to review this job. I liked it a lot and it is unfortunate that I was no longer able to work there.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt the corporation is great
manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 12, 2018
Love Hyatt at the corporate level. Very professional and lots of training available.
Very different at franchised hotels ran by management companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hyatt?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established organization with history of success
Senior Vice President, Corporate Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2018
The people are wonderful. The mission is admirable. Focus is the biggest challenge. Understanding of the industry is important. Travel is a great benefit and requirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tips dwindled
Bellman/valet (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FL 34242July 10, 2018
Condition of hotel began to rapidly deteriorate resulting in a change in the clientele and subsequently tips. foot injury limited my ability to run up and down concrete hill for valeted vehicles
Pros
guys I worked with
Cons
many nights of minimal $
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy fun work place enjoyed working there.
Convention Services (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CA 95814July 10, 2018
Working at the hyatt was so fun i got too meet alot pro athletes & stars..the people are great.light rail right next to it doo didn't have to drive.weekends are the toughest nights because there's so much going on..thats why we each keep setup sheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIJuly 10, 2018
I love working here. Everyone works well with each other..I can make my own hours..and I have medical and dental insurance which is a plus.I love working for Hyatt place of Novi
Pros
Free breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
remodeling
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30328July 10, 2018
it was getting remodeled so our hours were very different we change had alot of change from management to hrs...it went from Amerisuites to Hyatt Place taking over the company so we had to learn different styles and up keep in the company......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Front Desk Host (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHJuly 10, 2018
easy job, did not get paid enough for what the job entailed. management did not care about it's employees. the gm was never around on shift was always up in a room sleeping. more drama than a highschool
Pros
free food, easy
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work pays off
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 9, 2018
Be prepared to work long hours , the pay is good however since its a large hotel, employees are often minding their own matters, and there seems to be a lack of family at work place
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and a good working environment
Barista and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2018
As an intern trainee in Hyatt I like working in that hotel so much. 1st the people are very helpful and they gonna train you. 2nd they pay me well and they gonna treat you as a family. 3rd is the knowledge and advice that you gonna get from the managers. They are all helpful, kind and very caring.
Pros
Free food, got discounts rates for my family
Cons
They dont extend the contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star hotel with resources to hold large scale events that provided a fun work environment.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJuly 9, 2018
The hotel provided a amiable and clean environment for their guests and employees however, provided low salaries for security team members and customer service was a high priority.
Pros
scheduling
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shuttle driver and houseman
Housekeeping/Laundry (Current Employee) –  Uncasville, CTJuly 8, 2018
shuttle driver and houseman drive guests to mohegan sun and maintain hotel cleanliness standards assist in laundry dept as needed and strip rooms as needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,805 reviews
52.7K
41.7K
3916
2241
1190

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

83out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Hyatt.

Powered by Comparably