HYDRAFORCE Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 28, 2018
It's a great place to work. it's fun we can dress up with regular clothes. We are to celebrate Halloween, Christmas, birthdays, baby showers, and we can dress up for the holidays. We can decorate our own station.
Pros
free ice cream in summer, partys in Halloween n Christmas &bdayss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
tester (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILNovember 1, 2018
The work is hard and stressful but I guess that's why you get paid. The environment is good and the people are friendly. The only thing is that the work involves a lot of oil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supply Chain and Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJuly 2, 2018
The company treated me well and took care of its interns. I worked on projects I enjoyed and had great, smart managers. The company excels in their industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Culture
Manufacturing Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILApril 4, 2018
Great place to work. Very clean environment with good people and values. Strong presence in the industry and plenty of room for growth. Concentrates on helping people develop professionally as well as personally.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Occasional lack of accountability in some departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job environmental
Assembly QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMarch 19, 2018
• Perform In process inspections first piece article.
• Operate stamping measuring machine that include CMM (Coordinate Measuring Machine) MSO Smart scope PC connection.
• Perform part layouts matching.
•Read and interpret blueprint drawings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Manufacturing Support (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMarch 11, 2018
Rapidly growing company with lots of room for growth and advancement.
Great people to work with and plenty of work to keep busy. Never being bored and always being actively engaged really sharpens you as a professional.
Pros
Culture & Growth opportunities
Cons
Some lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supply Chain and Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILDecember 17, 2017
I worked in the purchasing department. I enjoyed everyday. I was exposed to multiple operations of this department. I gained a variety of skills that have helped in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, team orientated,
Throughput Velocity Supervisor. (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILDecember 13, 2017
Management listens. Excellent training.
Lean manufacturing done the right way. Work smarter not harder.
Important steps, key points and reasons why.
So you are confident in what you do.
Pros
Happy to go to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, yet rewarding
Designer (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILNovember 17, 2017
My career at HF was challenging, yet rewarding. There was opportunity to work with the industry's best engineers and the company supported design development with the latest software tools. HF, Inc. often developed manifold valve assemblies to meet very specific customer needs, often including new components.
Pros
Dedication to quality
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILOctober 25, 2017
Had a nice experience working there I would recommend this place to others. Just have to work hard to achieve positions. I have relatives still working there.
Pros
Free lunch on birthday
Cons
Too crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly but stressful
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILSeptember 26, 2017
friendly but stressful at times ./dealing with some of the people was hard hot place to work.overall they would work with you at times,room to move up if you were there long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High speed environment
team member (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILSeptember 15, 2017
Hydra Force was a high speed production environment. It consisted of heavy lifting as well as working on a assembly line. They had five day a week work schedules plus a OT on Saturday but all shifts where 10 to 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job
Valve Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2017
Was out in Buffalo Grove, IL for 2 months on a contract job. Overall it was a great job. Everyone there was nice and very helpful in a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volume before quality
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJuly 5, 2017
They hired me directly out of college, it was a good starting point. It was a very aggressive atmosphere with little tools provided. The CEO fired the Director of Quality when I was there, that tells a story.
Pros
Other employees were plesant to work with
Cons
Little to no technican support for the Engineers, design fixtures and build them yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJune 26, 2017
It's a fun place to work for management and con workers are fun to work with.flexible hours management is very understanding.no pressure at all while working
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Block Inspector (Former Employee) –  650 barclay road linconlshire ilJune 17, 2017
This company has a lot of opportunities for grown inside but the system they use for hire people needs to be review. Beside that they have a good benefits and a lot of over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMarch 10, 2017
Hydraforce is not bad, but still until now I am still don't know why they terminate me, I was working hard but my boss did not care, always he said ok and ok, after that he just told me you are terminate
Pros
picnic
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longest job I've held.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 25, 2017
This job taught me my work ethic. I built hydraulic cartridge valves and tested them. Long shifts and even longer weeks. The hardest part of the job was the strenuous labor combined with standing for 10 plus hours.
Pros
Good pay and overtime.
Cons
Management was horrible as far as dealing with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back atmosphere
Customer Service Representative, John Deere (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMay 1, 2016
they trust the employees to do their jobs, no micromanaging, the hardest part of the job would be that they do not have enough staff for several areas.
that is being rectified though slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing environment
AP Processor (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMarch 13, 2016
Learned new computer software. Got insight to processing payables in manufacturing.

Performed three way match. Worked well with team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HYDRAFORCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
513
412
35
22
12

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

HYDRAFORCE Reviews by Location